Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park

Traveller (266)
View from caravan site towards Rhyl
Room & Suite (47)
Awesome beach!
Pool & Beach (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 campsites in Kinmel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Sunnyvale is located on land surrounded on 3 sides by the mouth of the river Clwyd and golden sandy beaches that stretch for miles. We are a luxury park that specialises in selling high quality lodges and caravans and have a stunning well appointed touring field next to the beach. Privately owned lodges and caravans (some with spectacular sea views) make up the majority of our park. Small by most standards we still have a seasonal bar & eaterie with full spa facilities including a gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, sports hall, treatment room and zen garden currently being built for the exclusive use of our caravan owners and their guests. We are a quiet holiday resort with the emphasis on relaxation and wellness. We operate all year round.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Boating
Hiking
Aerobics
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Foryd Road, Kinmel Bay LL18 5AS Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Liverpool John Lennon Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
Chester Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
340Reviews14Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 22
  • 7
  • 15
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Claireh wrote a review Sept 2020
Marsden, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a tourer pitch for 15-22 August for us a family of 5. The site as a whole is quite large but the tourer area is a nice medium sized park with facilities and beach access. We used it as a base to go out exploring north wales and thought it was the perfect spot, security staff were great and thorough, we didn’t go into the club house as it was only open on a weekend and our kids loved the onsite park, we also saw the most amazing sunset one evening. On a couple of separate days the main bins in the tourer park were overflowing so maybe another bin is needed especially if all the pitches are booked. The shower facilities were spotless and the attendants are doing a great job of cleaning them, it’s a bit of a pain that they are only open 9-4, but to be honest this is just the world we live in right now and measures like this have been put in all over, hopefully it won’t last forever though. Before our visit we called the park to confirm what was included in the pitch and due to some crossed wires the wrong information was given, however after speaking to the general manager we did get the issue resolved with a solution that we was both happy with. If we are in the area again we would absolutely use this site again, we was very happy with our stay, despite the winds from storm Ellen.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really look forward to seeing you back with us on another family holiday and enjoying all that our magical coastline has to offer. It is much appreciated when our staff are complimented and i will make sure it is passed onto them. Best Regards and One Love from the Sunnyvale Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JenLeaM wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We managed to get a spot at this caravan park even though it was busy, and I'm so glad we did! As soon as we got there, we were checked for temperature etc. so that made me feel really safe - they were 100% on it with COVID-19 safety measures so that was great from the start! The staff were so lovely and attentive, completely knowledgeable about the area as well so we managed to get out and do some things outside the resort like some dog walks etc. as well as going to some really nice restaurants locally. The location is ideal, lovely beaches for long walks, caravans incredibly clean and we were checked on just after arrival to make sure we were all happy. We could have hired bikes there as well if we wanted as there is somewhere close by. Really recommend and can't wait to go again! Thanks so much
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Awesome review and much appreciated. Thank you very much.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally H wrote a review Sept 2020
Morecambe, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2 nights' stay on their site for caravans and campers. It was quite busy, however very quiet despite the amount of people booked on. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond. Security staff were very friendly everytime we went on and off the site. The staff in reception went above and beyond what we expected for a caravan park.
Very COVID secure, with the toilets and showers being open for a limited amount of time, being cleaned on the hour every hour whlst it was open. You do have to take your own toilet roll with you, which for us wasn't an issue.
Great seaside local, lovely stroll along the front into Rhyl.
Only downside is that most car parks in the area have barriers going into them of 2.1m and our van is 2.72m heigh which spoilt the stay a little bit but this was nothing to do with the Caravan Park itself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thank You. Your review paints a lovely picture of our park. It is hugely appreciated and welcome as is your family to our park. The low height barriers on some car parks in the area are a bit of a pain to be honest and limits parking for the highest of vehicles..... although a few visits to the area soon reveal the best parking spots available! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyvale.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
biscuitchops wrote a review Sept 2020
Anglesey, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arriving in the touring section, myself, husband and 2 children paid a visit to the conveniences to find no loo paper. The attendant told us it was due to Covid and that was the rules in Wales. Unfortunately, we know this isn't the case as we live in Wales and all other public conveniences have loo paper stocked. The Government guidelines are to minimise the amount of touch surfaces and sanitise these regularly, not to completely remove toilet paper (can be checked out on the Providing Safer toilets for public Use Coronavirus - Welsh Government website).

In fact they encourage paper hand towels as a replacement for hand air dryers and making the facilities as useable as possible to replace the public's faith in using facilities as the restrictions of lockdown ease. The absence of loo roll is in contradiction of this and encouraged other anti social behaviour in the toilet block (I won't elaborate). Also the fact that we hadn't been pre warned there was no loo roll on our first visit (no signs or information) led to an embarrassing situation, which could have been avoided. The toilet roll holders in the toilets in addition are Tork roll dispenser (the round ones with the dispenser in the middle) which means you only touch the sheets you've dispensed. So there's no excuse whatsoever to not implement toilet roll. Unless it is just a cost saving exercise and therefore at least be honest about it and brief the attendant to tell people the correct information.

The other issue was the amount of dog muck in the grass on the touring site. Admittedly, we didn't witness it anywhere else on the main static but I think, due to disrespectful dog owners in the touring part, there were two large deposits right next to and behind our caravan both when we arrived and a fresh sample during our stay which made it unsavoury, especially with our two children who would have enjoyed using the grass around our caravan to play on but unfortunately, was banned for this reason.

We also noticed there had been bags of it left next to (not in) the bins and there was another pile on the way to the shower block that we had seen a dog leave but because the owners had tied the pet on a long lead outside their caravan, were oblivious to. We also witnessed a tethered dog urinating up someone else's awning.

Saying the above, we liked the location of the site. The staff and visitors were friendly. The lady who took our temperature at the security office on our arrival was very engaging with the children who were a little scared of having their temperature taken and reassured them it wouldn't hurt which was nice.

We have visited Rhyl and surrounding areas before and know that it has a lot to offer our family and entertain the children.

Put some loo roll in the shower block and be more stringent with rules for people bringing pets (especially tethered dogs) and we will definitely be back.

Thanks for having us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 10 Sept 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Our holiday team do inform new bookings that the toilets are manned by toilet attendants to ensure spacing requirements and regular hourly cleans take place and customers are to bring their own toilet paper. I'm sorry on this occasion you were not informed fully of our operational requirements. I appreciate your observations and accept that the paper dispensing system normally in use is safer than roll dispensers however (and i'm sure you will have observed) Sunnyvale are far more stringent with our covid-19 safety procedures than any other park i know. This includes but is not limited to stringent booking in and out system to ensure we can inform both the Welsh & English track and trace systems of anyone potentially in contact with someone that finds themselves infected with covid-19. As you have pointed out we also temperature check everyone entering our park at least one during a visit, again a measure not employed by any other park i'm aware of. These measures including those some may consider above and beyond that required by legislation or government advice are designed to minimise the likelyhood of Sunnyvale having to close its doors to visitors as some businesses in Wales have had to do since the lifting of restrictions. The impact on the enjoyment of our park is negligible if any however, we must ensure that we inform everyone of our policy in full and i apologise again you were not informed in good time that toilet paper would not be made available. I'm really disappointed you had to put up with dog fouling in and around the pitch. I can assure you it is far from the norm and not something we suffer from as a park. Nevertheless we are really sorry you had this experience. When you next visit us please bring any concerns you have to my immediate attention so that we can do something about it straight away. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back at Sunnyvale.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Jun 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The camp is in a lovely location with lots to do around the camp too. When we arrived the camp looked amazing, clean and the staff are so friendly. I was a bit disappointed at the touring pitch we were no 15 and all the caravans in the middle two rows seemed squashed together. Normally there is a place to park the car at the back side of the caravan, then have the awning at the other side and then some grass to sit out on. This camp (to squeeze more in) asked for you to park the car in front of the caravan so this was right outside the van window as was every other car. When we sat out we were right next to the e caravan at the side of us, it was all a bit awkward. I got over this and we did enjoy our stay.
I was just also very disappointed that the toilets/showers closed at 4:00pm and opened at 9:00am. Yes we have facilities in our van but as fellow tourers know you don’t always want to use these as it creates more work emptying. Also you pay to use these facilities. We would be out all day and come back to the toilet/ showers closed. I’m not sure why when everywhere/other camps are now fully open. When I asked a staff member at reception she said they were trialing the hours after covid.
The clubhouse was close the whole week apart from Sunday evening again not sure why now they are allowed to open. The shop also closed with a sign telling you Asda is 2 minutes away! Snack shack closed! Access to the beach via the bandstand locked! We had to walk through a mucky narrow dog walk, very tricky with a pram. I get that we have been through covid restrictions and that getting back to normal is not easy however I just feel I’ve paid for facilities that I didn’t get to use. I could of booked a campsite with no facilities a lot cheaper had I known nothing would be open. Such a shame as the camp it’s self is so nice and in such a good location. Also I’m not sure why I paid £10 deposit on arrival, I wasn’t given a key/ key fob to return? I actually don’t think I will return and will try one of the other near by camps. Lovely but I didn’t get what I paid for 😕
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 6 Jun 2021
Hi. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The inside pitches are slightly smaller than the outside and are priced slightly less. Yours is the first time anyone has felt them too small and every pitch has a green space next to them. The pitches are also distanced to "Model Standards" the legal requirements for touring parks. You are also the second person who has said the Bar was closed although you say open on Sunday. I'm definitely not imagining it, i was in the Galley Bar on park myself on Friday and all of the cameras on park can be viewed on my phone which i routinely check when i'm at home....... and the bar was definitely open and full (within the confines allowed by covid measures) Friday, Saturday and Sunday! Our shop is only open (like our bar) weekends during low season and everyday during the high season however even opening our bar and having to adhere to covid restrictions and practices means we have to employ more people to serve less guests (it is law in Wales that pubs only offer table service). This means utilising our staff to offer as much as we can without being bankrupted by operational requirements that cost more to provide than they generate! On that note we are still subject to strict covid measures on our touring field which include but are not limited to the provision of toilets and shower facilities. This includes significantly more cleaning and checking than normally would be required. You are wrong in your assertion that toilets are ALL open elsewhere..... Many touring parks have kept theirs permanently closed because of the challenges and additional costs already detailed. That said we asked our tourers (the vast majority of which are repeat guests) to please be extra vigilant and take more care to clean and sanitise after themselves to support the additional cleaning regime by the park which has been well received. As a result of which we feel confident we can from Friday start leaving the toilet and shower facilities open 24/7. Equally the code to the back gate is now available to guests for out of hours use. The path you refer to is a public footpath and agreed it is a beach path that is unmade therefore uneven (as you might expect and will find once your on the beach), however i agree some might prefer to use the paved area and gate through the park which is available to everyone 24/7. We have not added any "covid tax" to our prices unlike many holiday parks and as we carefully research prices in the area am confident you would pay the same or even more for a farmers field and nothing but a herd of sheep for company. The £10 deposit is to ensure you leave the pitch in the clean and presentable condition you found it. In summary i dont think your assertion that you have considered the ever present conditions and challenges faced by businesses is real and your pitch fee is for the pitch not the park shop which is funded by what gets spent in there as is the bar which operating at a loss until we can open and operate with pre covid conditions. I hope when you book one of the nearby camps you find what you are looking for and they have every facility open for you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann F wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a little gem this place is. All the staff were really friendly, the Park itself is really well maintained and tidy. We stayed on the Tourers part of the park and it had everything we needed, Electric Hook Up, Water Points and the Toilets and Showers were regularly cleaned and of an excellent quality. We would certainly stay here again .. it’s proximity to Rhyl Town Centre is also really good. Excellent place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thank you for your lovely review. Our touring field warden Mark takes great pride in how the field is presented and the upkeep. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back with us soon,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gemma Presley wrote a review Feb 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my fiance and r little girl stayed here just after new year and had the best 4 days. Being disabled I was a bit unsure weather the caravans and lodges would be accessible. I was so happy and surprised it catered to my needs. Absolutely beautiful, spacious, low level and I felt fully independent with the ramp outside to wheel myself in and out. My favourite bit was the wet room (bathroom with disability aids) I loved this as I was able to tend to my personal care without feeling inadequate.

The beach was so right on our doorstep, my little girl had lots of fun, we met a few of the staff and they was so attentive. There was one member called Disco Dave, he was such a character. We have been many a holiday camps in Wales and this is my favourite because of the disabled friendly access, the staff (especially Dave) and the family feel you get.

Got home and couldn't wait to write a review. I will be coming back in the 6 weeks holiday with my family and friends n their children.

Absolutely loving the videos on the Facebook page, I don't get out as much as I'd like these days so social media is my main form of communication with family and friends so the videos on the page keep me entertained. Keep up the good work everyone. Excellent team. So kind xxx
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from captain-sunnyvale, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Hi Gemma. Fantastic to hear you and the family had a great time with us. We have invested millions of pounds redeveloping Sunnyvale in recent years which includes low level kerbs and ensuring the entire park and facilities are wheelchair accessible (including our beach). The wheelchair friendly caravan you stayed in is a new addition to our hire fleet and has proved extremely popular. "Disco Dave" who looks after our holidaymakers is proving to be another great investment. We pride ourselves in having very professional and attentive staff and Dave has taken customer experience to another level, he is incredibly passionate about our holidaymakers enjoying their stay...... even on our Sunnyvale Holidays facebook page! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnyvale. See you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarolineJ wrote a review Aug 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After spending a lot of my childhood with my best friend and family at Sunnyvale many years ago 😬 it was amazing to finally be back at Sunnyvale in Summer 2021, we spent 4 months on the touring field and had the most amazing experience. The touring field is perfect, very well maintained, very relaxing, quiet with a great atmosphere and with the most amazing touring warden you could ask for. We loved it that much we decided we would never find a more perfect site for us, so we took the leap across into the static side of the site and have loved every single second of it. Sunnyvale really is the most perfect site and a great location and proximity to not only the beautiful beach directly in front but to some beautiful areas across the North Wales coast. The site is spotlessly clean, maintained to the highest standards and is beautiful throughout. The staff are very welcoming and helpful with any questions or issues you may have and go above and beyond to ensure that everyone on the park has the best experience and are always arranging some amazing events throughout the year. Special mention to Mark the touring warden who made us feel so welcome since the second we arrived back in 2021 and has become a very good friend and a pleasure to see around the park keeping busy. The only problem I would say is that going home is never easy! Joining the Sunnyvale family was the best decision we ever made and we look forward to making many more amazing memories over the years… Thanks Sunnyvale for giving us the most perfect site anyone could ask for…… The Johnson Family (aka Gladys)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 16 Sept 2022
Brilliant review and thank you for entrusting your families precious memories with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick W wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we pulled into sunnyvale caravan park what a lovely clean and inviting park, then we arrived on the Touring field and that was lovely and well set out, loved the welcome sign as well!! We were met by the Touring warden Mark who welcomed us and explained where everything was and if we had any problems or wanted any more information don't hesitate to come and find me, this was so professional I think. We had a fantastic stay!! all of the facilities were always clean. We just mostly stayed around our touring caravan and didn't use the clubhouse but we did have several walks along the beach to rhyl and Towyn which were within walking distance. This caravan park is in a great location for local amenities to walk and being right on the sea front is a bonus. Then it was time to leave which we didn't want to, Mark came up to us and thanked us for choosing Sunnyvale and hope to see us again soon and a safe journey home 😊 Thank you Sunnyvale caravan Park and staff for making our stay welcoming and memorable. We will be booking again and letting our family and friends know as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Awwww... we love it when guests have a fabulous stay. Mark our touring warden takes huge pride in ensuring our guests are welcomed and get the opportunity to make the most out of their stay. Please do come back and stay with us again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For years, sunnyvale has always been a clean, well managed site. Recent improvements have made it an even nicer place to visit. All of the staff are pleasant, Knowledgeable, and go the extra mile to help.
The site is right on the clean beach, and close to dunes where the walks are pleasant and you can see lizards and a large variety of wildlife in the warmer months. Very highly recommended, a jewel in Wales Crown.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Aaron Scantlebury, General Manager at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Thanks for an excellent review which is very much appreciated. We are blessed with our enviable location and oasis of wildlife that surrounds us. Please come back and visit us again, you are always very welcome.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Aaron
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Entertainment is still not allowed with current and foreseeable covid restrictions. There is little or no point opening our club for the same reasons. However we aim to have our Galley Bar open from the 28th May. Thanks
Answer from sunnyvale1
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Hi Please call 01745 343 584 and we will be happy to help and answer any questions you may have. Alternatively, you can book on our website sunnyvaleuk
Eileen F asked a question Apr 2021
Hatherton, United Kingdom
Would like price for touring carvan for week in July please
Answer from Aaron
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Hi. Please contact the park on 01745 343584 thanks
Answer from Claireh
Marsden, United Kingdom
Yes, they are open 9-4 and close for 15mins every hour for a deep clean
Answer from Aaron
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Hi. Yes, speak to the holiday team on 01745 343584 alternatively you can book direct via the website. Thanks.
Sarah wrote a tip May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own salt, pepper and oil if you plan to cook! "
Read full review
James Moore wrote a tip Apr 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you dont put your full size awnings too early in the season (your are right on the welsh coast!"
Read full review
ian n wrote a tip Feb 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Coffee shop, Fishing supplies and Bike hire just 400 mtrs to the right of the caravan park, this side of the estuary."
Read full review
MrB wrote a tip Aug 2023
Bromborough, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lovely location sea views harbour & wildlife "
Read full review
Nis S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Leek, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Galley bar, food drink and entertainment is fantastic."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kinmel Bay area.
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesConwy CountyKinmel Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNNYVALE CARAVAN & LODGE PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Nearby attractions include Marine Lake (0.3 miles), Kinmel Bay Beach (0.5 miles), and Pont-y-Ddraig Harbour Bridge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and paid wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Submariner Cookhouse + Pub, The Town Fryer, and The Mayquay.
Is Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Kinmel Bay.
Are pets allowed at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gwrych Castle (4.6 miles) and Bible translators' memorial (4.9 miles).
Does Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Kinmel Bay HotelsKinmel Bay Hotel DealsHotels near Sunnyvale Caravan & Lodge Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire