We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio La Defense Esplanade

Agoda.comUS$117*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$117*
Great Deal
US$131*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio La Defense Esplanade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Adagio La Defense Esplanade
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Not recommended for frequent business traveler, but if you're on a low budget then it's ok. Weekly room service was a surprise. It's manageable..... Also the toilet and the rest of what is considered a normal bathroom assets were in separate rooms....it's not what you might be used to if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwasi Y
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations. If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices. A chargeable à la carte housekeeping...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days at this property and enjoyed its location and comfortable accomodation. Its a short walk from metro line 1 which will take you to arc De triomphe, champs Elysée, Louvre etc in a few minutes. There is a big shopping centre 4 temps nearby with a big hypermarket and lots of shops. The 1 bedroom apartments are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank paulhos
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, My team and I would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of services. Indeed, it is one of the key advantages of Adagio and Adagio Access apartments Your comments encourage us to maintain and continually improve our quality of service. We...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 14 December 2016

my last stay in this hotel was not good. Usually I book a studio but at this time I booked a room and I must say it is very minimal. Also I scored just arrived that the bathroom mirror was broken and the shower support was broken too. The next day they replaced the support but they put the mirror...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucatB1359IV
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular the lack of quality of our welcome and services. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with my team in order to improve...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Not bad place for business A little small bed for twin room Clean A lack of housekeeping I checked in for tow nights and it was a comfortable room with a big sofa and little kitchen The bathroom separated "shower and towelettes " A middle place by the city and near the underground Maybe I'll go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled I
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comments. We do make sure we choose the best locations for our aparthotels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is without doubt the worst hotel experience of I have ever had. I paid a very high price for a room that was described as having 2 double beds and got two single beds. The decor of the room and the hotel in general was run-down, dark and dingy. The cistern dripped in my toilet and the entrance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearse M
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks have therefore been...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bretteasley
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar N
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Randolph, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Alexandra R, Directeur général at Adagio La Defense Esplanade, responded to this review

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Defense hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Courbevoie
0.2 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.2 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio La Defense Kleber
0.1 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio Paris La Defense Le Parc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adagio La Defense Esplanade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Coming from the airport, ask the driver to drop you off Sofitel Hotel. Travelers and taxi drivers get confused on the entrance to the hotel.”
kipper_kipper, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On the last night during my stay, I'd to move from Studio to Single room on 9th floor. There was a adjoining door to the other room from inside my room. When someone was talking in the other room, it was like someone talking inside my room. So, it was very odd for me.”
ManishRaj13, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Book in advance, there are better residences : Adagio Kleber, Adagio Le Parc, Citadines, Frazer Suites, Residhome. You name it, its' better than this”
deepakg618, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“go get bf at pomme du pain”
guillermob493, 4 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Novotel from the same group should be a better choice. I stayed there for a week and it was all ok.”
Sunsivj, 11 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$117* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$131
TripAdvisorUS$128
Hotwire.comUS$131
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates