We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (126)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Alpine Escape have catered and self-catered ski chalets in Courchevel Moriond, Le Praz and La Tania in the Three Valleys. We offer doorstep skiing, outdoor hot tubs, contemporary furnishings, stunning views. Our concierge and driver help to make your holiday stress-free. Our catered chalets include a chef and host who provide food with the wow factor.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
163Reviews
210Photos
0Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alpine escape make life so easy and really understand the true art of customer service. My wife booked this trip for 6 adults and 4 children. Sophie organised the lift passes, ski lessons and transfer from the airport. Nothing was too much hassle and it really makes booking a
Read more
We have just returned from a week in La Tania, staying in chalet Ours des Montagnes. The chalet is stunning and beautifully furnished. We were a party of 8 adults and 1 child. We were expertly looked after by Lucy and Shey our chef, the food was the best we have had on a catered
Read more
Response from AE-Chalets, Owner at Alpine Escape
Responded 4 weeks ago
So glad you enjoyed the food in Ours des Montagnes and had a great week! We'd love to welcome you back again, don't hesitate to get in touch if you're coming back to Courchevel!
Read more
+1
This is our second visit in consecutive years. Once again the chalet & staff did not disappoint. Our hosts were Craig & Emma who were brilliant, attentive but not intrusive. The chef was Brad. He did some amazing food (pics attached). The location is ideal. A 1 minute walk onto
Read more
Response from AE-Chalets, Owner at Alpine Escape
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for your review and photos @ The_Harps, we're really happy you enjoyed the chalet and hope to see you again soon in La Tania!
Read more
Wow. Thanks to James and Scarlett we had a brilliant stay at Chalet Rachael. The food was amazing and the service was great. Alpine Escape always have good staff. The beds were particularly comfortable this year. I wish we were still there!
Read more
Response from AE-Chalets, Owner at Alpine Escape
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you :) See you again soon we hope!!
Read more
+5
We stayed in Elangeni from 13 January 2019. 15 of us raucous and loud. We had the best time ever. The chalet is beautiful. We had the family room with a single off of a hall with its own shower. We shared the wc but it was family. All rooms are en-suite. This is an additional
Read more
Response from AE-Chalets, Owner at Alpine Escape
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks so much for your review, really glad you guys had a great time and hope to see you again in La Tania!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
twin bedroom
bubble at the hot tub
Making full use of the hot tub
View of red run and beyond is chalet Ecritoire, March 2016
Road side view of Chalet Ecritoire, March 2016
PreviousNext
123456
"Larger rooms have shower and no balcony"
"All good rooms on ground floor have shared bathroom but still top class"
"If you want a bit of a lie in, chose the ground floor bedroom or the rooms facing onto the slope (away from the kitchen!)"
"Check the floor plans and just choose the best rooms when you book"
"Rooms with walk in showers are slightly larger but all are v good."
PreviousNext
123456
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieCourchevelLa Tania
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing