We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a charming condo in Loch Awe, look no further than Kilchurn Suites. Rooms at Kilchurn Suites provide a kitchenette and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Kilchurn Suites. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Loch Awe pubs such as Ben Cruachan Inn, which is a short distance from Kilchurn Suites. If you’re looking for something to do, St Conan's Kirk (1.8 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Kilchurn Suites. The staff at Kilchurn Suites looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
Location
Full view
Getting there
Oban Airfield14 mi
Glasgow Intl Airport44 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
33
5
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
33
5
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering local pub stayed longer great place to stay within walking distance top floor helen apartment loch scotland lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

First of all, you need to know that upon arrival you are forced to sign a waiver that allows the owners to charge your credit card if you leave unwashed dishes, unclean stovetop and oven, broken or dirty appliances etc. This was not explicitly stated...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ralu85
Response from Helen H, Owner at Kilchurn SuitesResponded 1 October 2018

It is normal practice for self-catering businesses to indicate conditions of let and you had the opportunity to read and discuss them with us. You were difficult over a number of issues which we have not experienced before and as such you were asked if...More

Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely long weekend in these sumptuous apartments. Stayed in suite three which has a Juliet balcony from the lounge and the bedroom with delightful views of the garden and beyond to Loch Awe. Kitchen/diner was fully equipped with everything required, the bathroom was...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Evelyn485
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for a 3 night break last week... As stated, beautiful imposing building, with great views from the top floor, and all spotlessly clean, with everything anyone could want... milk, tea and coffee supplied, with a fully fitted kitchen and utensils.... local shop...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ARobertson619
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Great location, great decor and history, impeccable views, immaculate and probably the most comfortably bed I've slept in! A couple of flights to the one-bedroom at the top (not challenging aside from bringing in bags initially) made for an extremely peaceful refuge at the end...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank i_got_travel_fever
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed this weekend with a group of friends in two of the suites. From the moment we arrived our every need was catered for. Helen and Peter were fantastic and the suites were beautiful. Facilities were excellent and I only wish we could have...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Gemma S
Response from Helen H, Owner at Kilchurn SuitesResponded 21 May 2018

Gemma, thank for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you and your friends had a lovely time in Kilchurn suites 4 & 5. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope you...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kilchurn Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the noisy apartments 1 & 2 in the main house if you want to sleep!"
Cyberhell
8 Oct 2016
Read review
"Take food as local shop doesn't have a wide selection"
abcde616275
3 Jun 2016
Read review
"All look beautiful"
Andyandbelinda
15 Apr 2016
Read review
"we had the upstairs suite. Rooms on a lower level, outside also looked good. Very peacefull"
Julietcats
23 Aug 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandLoch Awe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing