We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Al Maha International Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AL Maha international Hotel is located in the heart of the capital city Muscat, specifically in AlGurbra North. This is unique due to the numerous nearby facilities, such as Muscat grand mall, Avenues mall, and soon to be opened Oman mall, which would be the largest mall in the Sultanate. Additionally, a variety of restaurants are close to reach, which satisfies all tastes, such as Arabian, Omani, Indian, Yemeni, and European food. To mention, al Ameera restaurant, which is located inside the Hotel and is offering delicious food. A great beach experience at Oman’s sea is less than ten minutes away from the hotel. A health club accompanied with a swimming pool is available at the top floor of the hotel. All rooms are equipped with a plasma TV screen and open to air satellite channels, as well as safe boxes, tea trays, and most importantly free parking spaces for your cars.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
94Reviews
93Photos
2Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 36
  • 38
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at Al Maha international during one of my visits to Muscat purely because it was closer to my office. It is a basic 3 star hotel which is clean and the service staff are pleasant and always willing to help. The location of the hotel is centralized and you will find
Read more
Both females at reception are exceptionally rude. There is an old man who wonders around like he owns the place who also needs to learn some basic manners. Rooms are dusty and dirty, AC very noisy, fixtures in room broken, breakfast was horrendous. In my opinion, the management
Read more
Response from RehanFC, Guest Relations Manager at Al Maha International Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
We really appreciate your feedback & we are really sorry for the unfortunate experience you had .Our management has consider your points very seriously all your comments help us improve our service. We reassure you that your complaints will be shared with the entire staff & hope you’ll give us another chance to show you that we have improved our services. Sincerely Deepu
Read more
Currently sitting in the lobby of the hotel waiting to check out and they’re blaming us for stealing towels!!! We had a king size double room and they only gave us one hand towel and one bathing towel when they cleaned our room. Now they’re blaming us for stealing towels!!!!
Read more
I stayed here for one night as I was traveling from my home town to Muscat for my flight to South Africa the next Morning. The room was big and spacious with a street view. Very clean and tidy. Unfortunately the air-con wasn't cooling the room sufficiently. I had lunch here .
Read more
Its not fancy, but everything works, the staff are very nice and helpful, the beds were decent. Al Amira resturant is part of the hotel and has decent street food You can easily walk to Oman Avenues Mall, Grand Mall from here If anything I'd say the beds are a bit too hard and
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementAl Maha International Hotel
Our room was spacious and clean.
PreviousNext
1234
Sorry for the delay, but I believe there was someone on the desk 24 hours a day.
0 votes
Show all answers
there available massage?
"My tip - Do not stay here, Golden Tulip in City Centre far better for the same price"
"When you want a quiet room, ask for a room NOT under the GYM! It is noisy and they start too early in the morning!"
"Bargain for agoda price."
"Very closed to shopping area best for shopping purpose"
"Rooms are spacious, rate is average"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
OmanMuscat GovernorateMuscat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing