We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Seasons Hotel Muscat

Visit hotel website
Traveller (316)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (163)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
City Seasons Hotel Muscat redefines the business hotel category in Muscat, combining unparalleled luxury with contemporary elegance and efficiency. Located on Al Sultan Qaboos Street, City Seasons Hotel Muscat is situated in the heart of the City's Diplomatic area and commercial business district and is a growing landmark of the region's corporate achievement. City Seasons Muscat Hotel is situated 15 minutes drive away from Muscat International Airport, and is in the heart of the city ' s thriving business district. As well as being set in amongst the Diplomatic area of Muscat, the hotel has a number of shopping and leisure facilities. City Seasons Muscat offers three diverse restaurants that ensure local diners as well as in-house guests have a choice of options for lunch and dinner.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
654Reviews
466Photos
2Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 302
  • 122
  • 29
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is nice, well maintained, nice rooftop pool, good restaurant. The are where is it (Al-khuwair) is not the best for turism, although very safe. If you want to go to expats zones/do sports or walking, we will be taking taxis. But overall is very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMCSHM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mtomazevic, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at the City Seasons Hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our great location is ideal for many travelers, as it is in the heart of the city. It is also very easily accessible to the new airport, malls and shopping areas along with the business hubs of the city. Once again thank you very much for your patronage and your excellent review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for future visits to Muscat, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any assistance. Sincerely, Dylan Aniff General Manager
Read more
Al Kuhwair is an excellent location, with full range of shopping, restaurants, etc. The hotel is well managed, comfortable, friendly staff, full range of services. However alcohol is not served. But available in nearby hotel bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMCSHM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Odyssey705840, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It motivates us to remain committed to delivering an outstanding overall experience to our valued clients. Our great location is ideal for many travelers, being in the heart of the city along with having tourist many tourist destination and the airport in the close proximity. I regret to know about the inconvenience you could have experienced during your stay, because of no alcohol being served in the hotel. Our hotel is a non-licensed property. However, like you mentioned, we have popular bars and lounges close by which our guests can enjoy. Once again thank you very much for your patronage and your excellent review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for future visits to Muscat! Sincerely, Dylan Aniff General Manager
Read more
We wanted something near the beach but prices were too high. The City Seasons is a 10-15 minute walk from Qurum Beach so a good compromise with a walkover for getting across the highway. It’s near several restaurants and shops, and 15 minutes walk to Avenue Mall. The room was
Read more
Response from GMCSHM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MichelleB9254, I am delighted to hear that your quick stay was serviced well by our professional associates and that you found our location to be ideal. Extremely disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction regarding your stay with regards to the pillows and bathroom.Your feedback is valued and appreciated as it helps us consistently strive to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to beautiful Oman! Sincerely, Dylan Aniff General Manager
Read more
Very good Hotel, beautiful and rich breakfast, good rooms in the 6. floor, in the 2. floor we had a room with no good smell...(I think wet problems) good service. Nice swimming pool, thre are a few problems with the broken chairs! I would suggest this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMCSHM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TizianaBolzano, Thank you for taking time to review City Seasons hotel. Your feedback is valued and appreciated as it helps us consistently strive to exceed your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with regards to the smell in the room and further highlighting the issue of broken chairs at the pool area. I can assure you that your comments will be shared with all the departments involved and will be addressed immediately. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to beautiful Oman. Sincerely, Dylan Aniff General Manager
Read more
Value for money was not there. Also didn't include breakfast in the price. Need to improve on customer service and also on early checkin if required. Good as has nearby facilities such as hypermarket, food joints etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GMCSHM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Resort44321982950, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience with us and the points raised. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us low which clearly means that we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Kindly accept our sincere apology for this. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay due to not being able to check-in early. Unfortunately no room would have been available during that time, however we would have definitely offered an early check-in. Our team would be more than happy to assist you with your breakfast requirement upon your future visits. Please book with us directly or check for breakfast included options while booking online. Please let us know what we can do to turn this around and get a better overall score of you. I will positively share your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we fine tune our operations for moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to City Seasons Hotel. Sincerely, Dylan Aniff General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Seasons Hotel Muscat
The Seasons Suite (Alternative) at the City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Seasons Hotel Muscat
The Seasons Suite (Alternative) at the City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCity Seasons Hotel Muscat
The Seasons Suite at the City Seasons Hotel Muscat
PreviousNext
12345632
what is the rate of buffet lunch?
Dear Mahalakshmi V, Greetings of the day! Thank you for the inquiry. Please note that the price of the buffet lunch and dinner is OMR 14 net per person. Excluding the Friday Seafood Brunch which is OMR 18 net per person. Kids aged 6-11 years of age enjoy a 50% discount as well. Further to which we also offer various bank discounts. For more information/ restaurant reservations please feel free to contact us on 24394825 / 24394863. Thank you. City Seasons Hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello are there rooms for smokers?
"Two bedroom apartment style "
"Nice spacious room "
"Cleanness perfect and nice furnished even we never use kitchen but noisy cause air conditionning machines down in the yard."
"A Ready Reckoner for phone numbers & Wifi usage can be of help to a Guest not familiar with the place"
"Ask for a room facing away from the construction work."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
OmanMuscat GovernorateMuscat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
269
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing