Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat

Al Farahidi Street - Way No. 133; Bldg. No. 22, Muscat 112 Oman
The breakfast area of Tulip Inn Muscat Downtown
Traveller (262)
Panorama at the Ruwi Hotel
360
Panoramas (12)
Gym Room
Room & Suite (114)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#34 of 108 hotels in Muscat
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat Hotel is located in the heart of the city centre overlooking the capital’s main business and banking district and within close proximity to Ministries, Oman’s Capital Market Authority (CMA) as well as some of the popular tourist attractions. 25 km of scenic drive from the Muscat International Airport bring you to the hotel. Renowned as one of the best 3 stars hotels in Muscat, Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat Hotel is ideally the best place to stay for business travelers or tourists alike. With its archetypal fortress-style building, 100 well-furnished and spacious guest rooms and duplex Suites, elegant restaurant, a multi-purpose conference room, recreational centre, free WIFI and free self-parking are also provided. This hotel in Muscat is sought after by many who enjoy its traditional Omani hospitality which is complemented by an international standard of service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located

Location

Al Farahidi Street - Way No. 133; Bldg. No. 22, Muscat 112 Oman
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Seeb Airport
16.6 mi
See all flights
555Reviews9Q+A97Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 227
  • 133
  • 19
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Junnaid wrote a review Aug 2020
Karachi, Pakistan391 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 2 nights and it was reasonable. Hotel was around 30.1 Kms from Muscat International Airport. It took us around 15 Omani Rial ( 39 US$). This was way expensive for a tourist.

The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. Hotel staff is okay as it comes to their tricky part of not providing proper information to tourists. Luckily had some contacts in Muscat for me to guide us out.

Hotel is in the downtown where u can get bus for all cities including SALALAH.
Read your reviews before travelling to Oman, taxis are way expensive. Rent a car if a good option if you know how to drive on an International License. Buses are available but they are not advanced like the western world.

Food items are nearby and easily accessible.
Value for money 7.4/10
Ambience 7/10
Food 7/10
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Good rooms and clean. Bathrooms are good. Ac is all good
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mohan Ranade wrote a review Jan 2020
Nashik, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a budget hotel in Muscat city old Ruwi area. Nice rooms, friendly front desk & staff. Good choice in breakfast menu. Bearable Indian food for dinner.
There are some more Indian restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Mohan, Thank you for your review and for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us aided by our genuine hospitality and services. We are also glad that you enjoyed your breakfast. We value your loyalty and we look forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oyvinds wrote a review Feb 2007
bergen41 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good quality! A lot better than the other hotels I've stayed at in Muscat in the same pricerange. Clean, friendly staff, centrally located etc. Perfect unless you want to pay a lot extra
Read more
Date of stay: February 2005
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suresh S wrote a review Jan 2020
Muscat, Oman1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointed with the stay @ hotel. The food was bad. IT was noisy and AC was not working properly. For Indian food you have Saravana Bahavan across the Hotel which servers good quality of Indian Foods.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat. Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our processes. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever in the city! Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I felt bad because the reservation price on the hotel website and the actual price paid at the hotel were different. I felt cheated.It's too cold for bed, but heater is not working. The sink won't drain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat GM, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Lee, Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat. Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our processes. With regards to your adverse comment, we have verified your booking in our system and found the rates to be correct. Kindly be informed, there was additional taxes (Tourism tax) which was included. In addition, we checked the rooms where you stayed in and ensure all the facilities are working. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever in the city! Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Salah M wrote a review Apr 2018
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq217 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Tulip inn Downtown hotel
It is a very quite and relaxing hotel located near Ruwi roundabout. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the staff members are very helpful and special thanks to Bala for his wonderful services. The hotel is about 400 meters from the bus station. Bus No 1B runs from the new airport to the Bus station every 30 minutes with a very reasonable price, 0.5 Omani Rial. KFC, local restaurants, cloth and jewelry stores are near by. Several money exchange outlets are available with good exchange rates (38.3 Omani Rial for $100), you need your passport and visa. UAE exchange is the best one; it is located on the backside of a big building facing the hotel main entrance. Many shops and stores are open from 8:30 am to 1:00 pm and from 4:30 pm to 10:30 PM. They are closed between 1:00PM to 4:00 PM.

From the main bus station, you can take these buses to go to the given destination:
Bus № 1 to go to the Gran Mosque, but you need to walk for 5- 10 minutes
Bus № 4 to go to Muttrah Souq and Reyam Park.
Bus № 1 to go to Al Qubrah to visit Muscat Grand Mall and Avenues Mall
Bus No 1 to go to Al Qurum Park and Al Qurum Street- beach side, you can share a taxi with other
passengers to go to Al Qurum street for a reasonable price.
To go back to the Airport, you can take a taxi for 6 Omani Rials or take bus 1B for 0.5 Rials.
Finally, I hope you enjoy your stay at the Tulip inn Downtown and your visit to Muscat; it is a very beautiful and safe city and the people are very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 18 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality and services. We will share to our dedicated team member of your heartfelt appreciation. We hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever in Muscat! Best regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
veerakarthigainathan wrote a review Sept 2016
India3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in hotel ruwi from September 06 to 09. Excellent front office, Reception, room service on 24 hours.

High speed unlimited wifi provided for resident.

Complementary break-fast was excellent. More than 30 menu in dinning.

GYM, swimming pool, bar are excellent.

Hotel access-able at any time at any where.

TV channels are HD clarity, but we are tamil - No more tamil cahnnels.

All the very best for best service always.

Regards
D.Veerakarthigainathan
Tamilnadu, India
+919444427747
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Hotel access-able at any time at any where.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OmanHotels, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 28 Sept 2016
Dear Sir It always a pleasure to read comments form happy clients and I so glad to read that our services are up to your expectation.I have shared your comments about our staff with the rest of the team and personally want to thank you for letting us know about it. In reference to your comments about Tamil channels we will arrange them as a apart of the entertainment list. Thank you for staying with us and choosing Ruyiw Hotel as your preferred Hotel in Muscat.look forward to see you once again in the near future. Kind Regards Binny Ramachandra General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davis J wrote a review May 2015
Doha, Qatar33 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This my 3rd time stay in this hotel with my fiancée celebrating her birthday, it's unbelievable this time we were offered same my "preferred Room", the place has become our home away from Home due to their Excellent services and Quick Responses,honestly we were always attended whenever we need or no need services very concerned staff. A Very good example is Mr. Melvin who always attend you instantly to solve your issue IF ANY he's such a wonderful Gentleman with a very good attitude, Approachable, Polite and very professional in deeds, can't Forget Mr. Herald Fernandez another Nice Guy who always takes care of our Reservation Very Fast and ON TIME.
This time round I had even to book other Extra "2 rooms" in total i had 3 rooms ,Suite & 2 standards, for my friends who had come to celebrate with us and since I liked the place I had to proof to them this the only place for Couples who Value their money and looking for a Nice and Quiet environment ...

During weekend i noticed Hotel is fully booked but you can approach Reservation team Directly from the counter if rooms not available online they're all very helpful. I really Salute them all, F&B (Buffet Breakfast Delicious) Banquet,(B/Day Cake was Wow! Superb) House keeping (room services perfect), Maintenance all are well trained with lots of respects.

Reason why you've to Choose Ruwi Hotel, because it's in a very convenient area down town, accessibility of Public transportations, Taxis, Shopping complexes,max.20mins from the Airport when no much traffic, Very Clean in and out, well maintained with Sound Proof rooms so no need to worry about loud noise from nearby. Food From Intercontinental to Multi -cuisine.. In fact their services can only be compared to "4 Star" hotel...
Overall....Everything you get it's worth your money...Can't Complain once you get there...And wow! all my friends already acknowledged the same experience with the Hotel and next time we must visit again with more friends....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All Rooms are Sound proof, No need to worry about noise, Rooms & Beds are big enough but if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from OmanHotels, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 11 Jun 2015
Dear Davis J, Greetings from Ruwi Hotel - Muscat! It has been our great pleasure to serve you during your stay at the Hotel. We thank you for forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a pleasant experience. My staff and I are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the location and service standards of the hotel. I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future. Yours sincerely, Harsha Theverapperuma General Manager Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fj J wrote a review Oct 2017
Bahrain178 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The price and service are great, area good as well. The hotel is old and i did not like the breakfast.
But for a budget traveller it is good. Rooms spacious and twin bedrooms has an extra sofa bed which is comfortable.
Amenities are ok. But what makes it good is the great hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 4 Dec 2017
Dear Sir, Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisior . We are happy to note that you had enjoyed the stay at our hotel supplemented by spacious rooms and amenities. Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat Regards Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petra K wrote a review May 2017
New York City, New York384 contributions501 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two days at hotel Ruwi. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The pool was good and the price was right. Around 70 Dollars per night. It was a good place to take day trips from. Please note that you need a rental car or a taxi (somewhat cheap) to get around. It was also a save area. I was traveling with my sister. (Two women alone).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Responded 18 May 2017
Dear Sir, Many thanks for your genuine review of our hospitality and services. It is our sincere endeavor to create an ambiance of comfort and luxury through excellence. . It’s good to know that delectable culinary delights met your approval. We hope you choose us for another hiatus, whenever in the city! Antoun Kobercy General Manager Tulip Inn Downtown Hotel Muscat
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Romina B asked a question Oct 2019
Zagreb, Croatia239 contributions302 helpful votes
We plan to come in January . We are interested is swimming pool heated ? Thanks
Answer from Hilal Saade
Muscat, Oman
Dear Guest, Thank you for contacting Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat. With reference to your query, please be informed that the hotel swimming pool is currently unavailable due to hotel refurbishment. If you have any further query, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Hotel Management
Answer from Travelling Carl
Leeds, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
Depending on what you are looking for depends on taking a taxi, however straight opposite the hotel you have a small shopping mall and you are within walking distance for array of shops and cafes etc.
Junnaid wrote a tip Aug 2020
Karachi, Pakistan391 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good rooms and clean. Bathrooms are good. Ac is all good"
Read full review
Ben M wrote a tip Oct 2019
Toronto, Canada760 contributions99 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Water in shower warms up after running a few minutes."
Read full review
Andrea S wrote a tip May 2019
Baden, Switzerland27 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Doesn't really matter."
Read full review
sharmapankaj78 wrote a tip Jan 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"road side rooms are bit noisy but if you take room on upper floors, noise will be bit lesser...mountain side rooms are not noisy.."
Read full review
PP_IH124 wrote a tip Mar 2018
Potsdam, Germany256 contributions115 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"8th and 9th floor rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Muscat area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ruwi Hotel
LOCATION
OmanMuscat GovernorateMuscat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TULIP INN DOWNTOWN MUSCAT - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Which popular attractions are close to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Nearby attractions include Mutrah Geotrek (0.2 miles), Ruwi Clock Tower (0.5 miles), and Vox Cinema (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Courtyard, Asado South American Steakhouse, and Woodlands Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat have airport transportation?
Yes, Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mutrah Fort (3.2 miles) and Muscat Gate (3.2 miles).
All Muscat HotelsMuscat Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MuscatHotels near Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire