Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Westotel Tours Val De Loire

10 rue Marie de Lorraine, 37700 La Ville-aux-Dames France
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hostel in La Ville-aux-Dames
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Établissement hôtelier 4 étoiles
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Telephone
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
French
33Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jimmy55bellies wrote a review Aug 2023
York, United Kingdom144 contributions120 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although this is NOT in the centre of Tours and is actually located out of town in the local retail park, we have used this hotel as an overnight stop twice and it is very good. Decent size and modern rooms with an enclosed swimming pool which the kids love and a decent restaurant. Friendly service
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnaud COCHET, Directeur général at Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Jimmy, Thank you for your nice feedback! Hope to you see you again. Best rega
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Kowalczyk wrote a review Jun 2023
Somerset, New Jersey361 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The kind of hotel you just want to spend some time at. I walked in thinking: did I really pay the rate that I paid because it seems like a more expensive place. Very nice accommodations, which seemed recently renovated. Big rooms with split bathroom and amenities like a safe, fridge, closet, etc. Excellent breakfast with a rather good selection. Would love to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnaud COCHET, Directeur général at Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Responded 4 Aug 2023
Dear Mike, Thank you very munch for your nice feedback. The hotel just opened in February 2022. Hope to see you again. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
randosacado wrote a review May 2024
22 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having come to visit the castles, our stay at the Westotel was a good surprise: clean, spacious room, good bedding. We enjoyed the swimming pool after our days of walking. Good point for the restaurant: breakfast. Discreet and very professional staff!
Read more
Google
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Situé dans une zone d'activité et donc très calme le week-end.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stijn v wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel over new years eve. Since the hotel is pretty far away we wanted to join the dinner. Nevertheless, the hotel restaurant was full with external visitors and there was no space left for us. Also, we were early in the hotel and checkin was at 16. There was no option to go to the sauna before checkin and staff was pretty rude when we arrived. The swimmingpool (which is promptly shown on the pictures) was closed 5 months of the year, which was another disappointment.

The rooms were clean and spacious which was good. Also the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. Think we were unlucky with the time of year. Not the best experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnaud COCHET, Directeur général at Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. It appears that you were not completely satisfied about your stay in our hotel and we are sorry for that. First of all, we would like to inform you that as our restaurant were fully booked for this special evening, we called or send messages to every bookings that didn't have a reservation in the restaurant to inform them before check-in day. Secondly, indeed the check-in is possible at 4pm as it is written on our website and the confirmation that you must have received. If you want the room before this hour, it can be possible with an early check-in supplement. Concerning the pool, it was also written on our website and on other online agencies that it was closed. We apology that your stay were not as you expected but please understand that we did our must to inform you before your check-in day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you for another stay and show you that our hotel can perfectly attend to your expectations. Kinds regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia A wrote a review Apr 2024
4 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel. We only stayed one night during a stop on a group trip. Excellent food, comfortable room. Slept great. Thank you
Read more
Google
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bertrand85 wrote a review Apr 2024
15 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, very well maintained exterior appearance, closed parking at night
Very nice home. The hotel exudes cleanliness and good maintenance.
Large, very comfortable and well soundproofed room. Good bedding
Too bad no welcome products in the bathroom
Very generous and good quality self-service breakfast.
Really good value for money.
I highly recommend knowing that the hotel is located in a commercial area but so much easier to access and more convenient than the city center
Read more
Google
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Le plus parking clos et sécurisé la nuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo V wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent New Year's Eve 2023 at Westhotel Tours and it was fantastic!!! We had already been there in April. Warm welcome. The impeccable room is large, clean, modern and well soundproofed.
The impeccable meal, a big thank you to the whole team both in the kitchen and in the dining room, very professional! We had a great New Year's Eve! Thanks everyone!
We highly recommend this establishment and will happily return as soon as the nice weather arrives!
Read more
Google
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agvergnate wrote a review Nov 2023
378 contributions69 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A free night as part of a dream wonderbox! The room was spacious and clean, access to the swimming pool and sauna was really a plus! The room was very comfortable and well equipped. We loved the buffet served at breakfast. To recommend without any hesitation!
Read more
Google
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anne gaelle b wrote a review Aug 2023
Condrieu, France9 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, spacious room, perfect restaurant, a very good time for our vacation stopover, plus a very pleasant and warm caring staff, it feels good, a big thank you to them! We will come back
Read more
Google
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Les yeux fermés
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tazarz A wrote a review Aug 2023
Voiron, France9 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel.
Spacious room, absolutely impeccable cleanliness.
Very pleasant welcome and staff.
Little extra for the outdoor swimming pool, always appreciated.
And very good value for money for an establishment like this.
Read more
Google
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Ville-aux-Dames area.
PRICE RANGE
£74 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceCentre-Val de LoireIndre-et-LoireLa Ville-aux-Dames
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTOTEL TOURS VAL DE LOIRE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Which popular attractions are close to Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Nearby attractions include Musee du Compagnonnage (4.5 miles), Cathédrale Saint-Gatien (4.2 miles), and Hôtel de Ville de Tours (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Bartavelles, Case., and Espace Hades.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Westotel Tours Val De Loire located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of La Ville-aux-Dames.
Are there any historical sites close to Westotel Tours Val De Loire?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathédrale Saint-Gatien (4.2 miles), Cloister of la Psalette (4.2 miles), and La Grange de Meslay (4.7 miles).
All La Ville-aux-Dames HotelsLa Ville-aux-Dames Hotel DealsHotels near Westotel Tours Val De Loire
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire