Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Traveller (2693)
 View from Residences bldg #8
Room & Suite (418)
Indoor Pool
Pool & Beach (369)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£224
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Orasac
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nestled along the stunning Adriatic coastline, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik is a luxurious five-star resort and a part of The Leading Hotels of the World. From elegant and spacious accommodation to world-class amenities, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik offers a sanctuary of indulgence and relaxation, featuring a natural pebble beach, three outdoor pools, a world-class Spa Centre, Sports Centre, Kids Club, a variety of restaurants and bars and retail shopping area. Whether you seek tranquil moments by the pool, exciting entertainment on various resort locations, children programmes or thrilling water sports by the sea, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik is the ultimate destination for an unforgettable escape. Explore the wonders of Dubrovnik, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, with a convenient location just a short drive away from the city's historic center and create lasting memories in the stunning setting of Dubrovnik's premier luxury resort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycle rental
Squash
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Croatian and 1 more

Location

Na Moru 1, Orasac, Dubrovnik 20235 Croatia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Dubrovnik Airport
15.6 mi
See all flights
Tivat Airport
41.4 mi
See all flights
2,769Reviews187Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,653
  • 764
  • 244
  • 63
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
julie w wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 1 bed sea view for 3 people, be warned the sea views re not all as shown on the website, we were placed in the tiniest and worst one but Mia came to our rescue and was able to move us (next day) to the room layout advertised, it would have certainly ruined our holiday had we not moved. The room was then brilliant. residences are set in blocks, the top row, quite a number of steps from the beach/pool.

Enisa (concierge) was simply the best, we booked restaurants in advance (advised) she sorted everything and we were not disappointed especially the best table at the panorama restaurant, it made our holiday.

Lunch at the hotel was disappointing with only 2 restaurants open, the pasta (mediocre) and cilantro's, a bit overpriced and fancy for lunch and limited space. The adult pool - was lovely, staff fab. the beach - good but..the hotel have a policy of removing your things if you leave your sunbed for more than 20 mins, I get that, no one likes the sunbed people who never turn up BUT how does one get lunch on resort, so some flexibility is needed and it's the only place where they don't get you to sign the check..no surprise we had all sorts of charges we did not make on our bill at the end so check carefully. it was quickly removed.
We hired a private boat and the service was fantastic organising (at concierge) and the experience itself, lunch pre booked on an island.
The hotel can organise transfers/taxi's or get ubers Housekeeping - the unseen angels. the hotel grocery store sold everything but did not open until 11 or on sundays at all.
Definitely recommended but make sure you secure the room you booked
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: email ahead for the size room you expect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Larss Kreković, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Mrs. juliewU6052YR, Thank you for taking time to write and share a detailed review with other travellers. Thank you for highlighting the many things you have enjoyed, as well as for drawing attention to the areas needed for improvement; we will certainly take these into the consideration. Thank you most kindly for very nice comments related to our staff. The most important in our business is that we provide sincere hospitality. We are so happy and grateful to see that we, as a team, managed to fulfil your expectations regarding the service. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back you again in the near future. With kind regards, Christian Larss Kreković General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Misura C wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom194 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled as a couple and we spent 5 nights at Sun Gardens.

We got the deluxe room with a sea view and balcony; it was a nice room, and the housekeeping service managed to keep it clean every day. Improvements suggested: ensure toiletries set is complete in the room, so shampoo, conditioner, AND shower gel - we had to buy our shower gel as it was not there 3 days out of 5; the balcony is part of the room, so you may want to clean that too.

The breakfast was good; the quality of products was good and it offered a large variety of options. The breakfast staff were super attentive and ensured we had all we needed at all times. On our 4th day, I noticed that the beans were slightly drier than usual and had an acidic back taste, so I let the waiter know and they replaced them immediately. Improvement suggestions: juices were horrible, and that is misaligned with the rest of the breakfast - they were tasteless and felt way too cheap. Moreover, breakfast runs from 8 am to 11 am, and from a customer perspective, 8 am may result to be a bit too late for a breakfast, so that felt like the breakfast time was designed to suit the hotel more than the occupants.

We have not tried the room service, but it is worth mentioning that there was a (roughly) 5 euros charge per order fee in place, which I found rather crazy - I am not used to and will never get used to paying a fee to make a purchase!

The facilities were nice too; we visited the spa a few times, as we used it as a nice break from outdoor swimming pools and beaches. Even though we always visited the SPA in the afternoon, the SPA bar was open only once, and we would have wanted to order some drinks every time during our 3 visits; this needs to be improved too. Other minor suggested improvements are removing the mold around the jacuzzi, and replacing the broken lights in the spa, when you lay on the bed, that is the only thing you see!!

We visited the private beaches and all the swimming pools, and we found them nice and clean. I wanted to take the jet ski, but we did not have enough time, unfortunately!

The reception staff has been rather good too, and some of them were also able to speak multiple languages (i.e. Italian).

Parking is Free for Sun Garden customers.

All in all, we had a very good experience at the Sun Gardens, and I would surely recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 12 Jun 2022
Dear Misura C, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, as well as for sharing your experience with other travellers on TripAdvisor. I appreciate very much you taking the time to give such detailed feedback on your recent stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your vacation and that you recommend our beautiful resort to other travellers. Your feedback is very much appreciated and thank you for drawing attention to certain aspects of your stay that can be improved. Since great guest satisfaction is our main mission, we will surely work on it in order to meet or even exceed your expectations next time you visit us, if the opportunity arise. Thank you for pointing out all the highlights of your stay with us, particularly our reception staff. It makes me so proud to read your lovely words. I will be more than happy to share them with the team. I sincerely hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mina M wrote a review Sept 2021
5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sun Garden hotel has a great location - not too far from Dubrovnik (25 min by car) ,located on a beautiful cliff, surrounded by pine trees, mountains and the Adriatic sea. The hotel is very spacious, with lots of facilities , great space for kids, and lots of swimming pools.spa with free saunas, jacuzzi, steam room. The hotel is extremely convenient, you could practically stay there for months as there was a small high street neighboring most of the residences which included a supermarket, a hairdresser and shops that sold everything from apparel to medicine.  Breakfast buffet in the hotel was excellent with lots of choices that will match your pallet. 
We preferred to eat outside - in Dubrovnik or in the nearby village.
I highly recommend to visit family run restaurant Laptalo and order (in advance) a traditional Croatian dish Peka, the people are jolly and great. It has a very rustic atmosphere, if you go then you are guaranteed an authentic Dubrovnik experience. 

The concierge service at the hotel is absolutely top notch. 
Enisa and Dejana were both extremely helpful, they recommended and booked for us some of the most delicious restaurants.
Olga at the reception helped us most efficiently with transfers, money exchange and any other requests we had.   

The a la carte restaurants in the hotel are nice but expensive, the hotel's remote location means that you have no option but to eat at the hotel or travel to Dubrovnik.
There were also many wasps that would come and pester us during breakfast, they were a massive nuisance, which is a shame because the breakfast was really lovely. 
One more thing to be aware of - lots of stairs up and down the beach.
We stayed in the resort with my elderly parents and they found it difficult to climb up flights of stairs every time they wanted to return to their residency. 

All in all we had a great holiday.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who plan to visit this beautiful country.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Larss Kreković, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Dear Mrs. MinaM, It's a such a great pleasure to read your wonderful review, realizing that you really enjoyed your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. I am so pleased to read your comment as you seemed to have experienced the resort in the way we wish that everyone is able to. Furthermore, many thanks for all the highlights in your review. It makes me truly happy to learn you have enjoyed in variety of our facilities and that you recognized unique location of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you and express my appreciation to you for recognizing and mentioning our team efforts to assist you while you were staying with us. I will with great joy share your nice words with them. Thank you most kindly for recommending our resort to the other travellers and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome back you again in the near future. With kind regards, Christian Larss Kreković General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georgematthews wrote a review Sept 2022
Bangor, United Kingdom410 contributions193 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained as are the gardens. It is located overlooking the sea and islands so a great setting as long as you are not planning to go into the old town everyday as that can prove expensive. If you are stay elsewhere.I have been to Dubrovnik before and only went in to town once and used the hotel shuttle service which was reasonably priced. I would have liked to get the boat shuttle back but they require a minimum of six people for that.
The hotel has a number of varied restaurants and in general I was satisfied with them but be prepared for high prices especially for the wine which was generally more than £50 for a reasonable bottle.
Where the hotel lets itself down badly is the service it provides along side the facilities. They provided a kettle in the room and one sachet of instant coffee per person per day. Really, at the very least they should have had a coffee machine. You are not advised to drink the water and yet they only provide one bottle of water per room per stay. So you have to purchase bottled water to make coffee.
The rooms are good with nice views,unfortunately I was on the first floor so views were not as good.
The buffet breakfasts are ok but definitely not what you expect in a five star hotel. The juices are well watered down concentrate, the coffee the waitress serves is generally cold if you can even get her attention. In the end I gave up and went and got my own from the machine. The one positive was the lady that made the omelettes did a good job.
Service by the pools is non existent ,you have to go to the bar and get your own drinks. I would have expected better in four star. They should have an app or some ordering system at least.
I found the concierge to be extremely helpful so a thank you for that but you really need to up your game when it comes to the rest of the see you provide. You have a great hotel in a good location and with the rates you charge you are failing your guests with at best a three star service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 13 Sept 2022
Dear georgematthews, thank you most kindly for your valuable and detailed feedback, even though we are really sorry to see that certain expectations at the hotel were not entirely met. I am sorry to learn we have failed to meet your expectations regarding the room amenities. However, if you had approached to us during your stay, I am sure we would have done everything at the given moment to meet your needs and make your stay more comfortable. We would have been more than happy to stock your room at your liking. We are especially sad to learn you had a negative experience with the staff and service delivered at the breakfast as well by the pool. Deliver and provide memorable experience has always been our main priority, so we feel very disappointed when we fail to do so. Therefore, please accept our sincere apology if you felt uncomfortable due to any of the mentioned situations. Thank you for your nice words related to our unique location and picturesque surroundings. I am also glad you were able to indulge yourselves in great selection of food offered in our various restaurants. We appreciate your kind words on our cooking staff at the breakfast and our team at the concierge desk. I truly hope that certain drawbacks from this stay would not detract you from visiting us again as we would be honoured to have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver indeed memorable experience. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tryanythingonce wrote a review Jul 2022
Walsham-le-Willows, United Kingdom758 contributions442 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is simply a superb hotel. There is such a feeling of luxury about the property but it's the team that single this out as one of our favourite places. From the front desk through to all the restaurants and bars, everyone is warm and sincere. I noted one day at breakfast a family putting tables together to make a larger space and the staff rushed up to help - the family didn't want to be a bother and said so and the team member said, "it is no trouble, I'm working and you're on holiday" how nice is that? The spa is fab, we had massages which were great and the spa gym is great and well equipped. The indoor pool is a lovely place to be when it's super hot outside, but with four outdoor pools, you never have any problem finding a bed with a fab view. Each pool has a bar and the menu is small but lovely and not ridiculously expensive. The other thing we love is that the pool teams keep the place immaculate, clearing towels and setting up beds afresh when people leave. It was very close to being fully booked while we stayed but it never felt that way, there is so much space and even the breakfast service never felt crowded. The hotel is a distance from other bars and restaurants but the on site shop is fantastic and each restaurant we have been to is lovely, our favourite was The Market. The Sun Gardens has achieved Four Seasons levels of service!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear tryanythingonce, It's a such a great pleasure to read your wonderful review, realizing that you really enjoyed your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. I am so pleased to read your comment as you seemed to have experienced the resort in the way we wish that everyone is able to. Thank you most kindly for pointing out the service. I absolutely agree with you in the importance of the service friendliness and attitude and I am pleased to hear that we were able to deliver above and beyond your expectations. Furthermore, many thanks for all the highlights in your review. It makes me truly happy to learn you have enjoyed in variety of our facilities and you have indulged yourselves in various restaurants with great food offer. On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to thank you and express my appreciation to you for recognizing and mentioning our team efforts to assist you while you were staying with us. I will with great joy share your nice words with them. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again when, hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, since with these words you already are the real ambassador of our beautiful resort. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrismema09 wrote a review Aug 2022
UK71 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We overall had a great time, the resort is great for families, deluxe residence 2 bed worked well for family of 5 (with a sofa bed), pools and beach have loads of deckchairs and nowhere felt busy. Huge floats allowed in the kids pool which my kids loved. Really high quality kids club which is free for over 3s. Good quality gym with free weights (would have liked a
Proper spin bike!). We’ve been to a few similar hotels and would say it is close to as good as Martinhal is Portugal but more suited for older kids rather than babies / toddlers. We’d certainly consider coming back.

Not a big problem for us but there are ALOT of steps and it would have been really hard when my kids were younger. (Ie when I had a baby and one on buggy board). If you need to use. Buggy make sure you get a residence on lower level / bring a baby backpack / use the lift in the hotel. We stayed in Dubrovnik town for a few days before to see the sites but be aware this is a beach resort, not especially close to the town.

A couple of things that make it a 4 not a 5 star review

1. The restaurant selection for dinner isn’t great, especially if you need to eat before 7pm for kids. (Only a couple
Of options) Adult food options pretty boring and expensive and short, never changing menus.

2. Prices are insanely expensive for food/ drinks and on site supermarket which just isn’t necessary and feels annoying / money grabbing given the price paid for the room. Example, 12 euro 50
For some kids chicken nuggets and chips. 4 euro 50 for a bag of basic pasta in the shop. Big delivery charge for room service. Get an Uber to Zaton for £5 and buy groceries there, also some lovely restaurants there by the water

3. A couple of things make it not really feel like 5 star experience (bearing in mind we paid a huge amount) - Ie. Only 2 dishwasher tablets provided for 9 nights, suggestion that you don’t have your room cleaned at all for 9 days (although option to), dusty hallways and balconies. It would cost them very little to sort these out and would lead to happier guests
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Chrismema09, Thank you for staying at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking the time to share detailed feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy to read you had great stay with us and the accommodation quality provided great level of comfort for you and your family. Thank you for highlighting great pool & beach facilities including 3 outdoor and one indoor pool. It was great to read your children had a wonderful time at the kids club and they had enjoyed all the activities offered as a part of it. Our little guests are of big importance to us so we are especially happy to hear they had a great time with us. We highly appreciate all your comments related to less positive aspects of your stay as they are the most useful tool in our continuous strive for quality improvement. The prices in the resort are regularly monitored and checked in order to be in line with all other restaurants of the similar category. Since our mission is to provide maximum comfort and level of quality to our guests, without having them feel uncomfortable due to prices, I feel sadden if your experience was different one. I feel very sorry for not meeting certain level of quality when it comes to a cleanliness. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, as level of cleanliness in the resort is usually praised. However, your comment will be noted since we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. I will just mention that 2 dishwasher tablets are part of a standard for a residence and as everything else we can deliver more if requested. However, cleaning service always use their tablets when using the machine to wash dishes. I apologize for any misunderstanding it might occurred. Thank you most kindly for really nice words and for recommending our resort to others. As you already consider to visit us again, I must say that is our biggest reward and we would be honoured to welcome you again and deliver another wonderful stay, this time on even higher level. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah J wrote a review Aug 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m still at this resort for one more night but so far my experience has been over shadowed by rude reception staff and ants in my room and bed. We we first arrived we thought the hotel was stunning and we were upgraded to a suite as they advised it would be more comfortable for 2 adults and child aged 15 years. Which was a nice touch , however the balcony was full of ants. I then later discovered some on my bed, disgusting !! I immediately complained to a lady on reception who phoned housekeeping to come and sort. However there was no apology or gesture of good will. The house keeping lady seemed disgusted when she saw the bed and was very apologetic. We then went for dinner at la pasta which was very poor. The three of us left over half our meal due to how salty they were. We complained about this and were asked to fill in complaint form not something I have experienced from a 5 star resort. The final straw came when we came to go to bed and we realised the sofa was not a sofa bed and my son had no where to sleep. I spoke with the same lady at reception who was extremely rude and said it was my fault as booking.com had said my party was 2 adults and - child aged 0 - she said they had upgraded us for that reason as a standard room only fits 2 adults and a cot. However I tried to rebook on booking com and I can book a standard room for 2adts and 1 child aged 15 - so she was incorrect. My point was even though I was upgraded there was no bed for my son so what was the point. She just could not grasp this. After 10 minutes of difficult conversation she eventually agreed to put a bed in the room. Again really not something I would expect of have experienced from 5 star hotel. We have been in Croatia for 2 weeks staying at 2 other hotel including the Royal Ariston where the service was exceptional.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Dear deborahjD4903TJ, Thank you for choosing Sun Gardens Dubrovnik for your stay on your trip through Croatia. We have really tried to make your stay as memorable as possible, so I will mention some of the things that we have also done for you and your family to make your stay as enjoyable as it can be, but were left out of your comment. On your first night, as you have made reservation for two adults and one child of the baby age, and in fact the child was of the age of 16, we have generously given you two category room upgrade from a standard room to a suite so you and your family could have a comfortable stay. Certain miscommunication regarding the extra bed which originally was caused by the original booking details was rectified by putting an extra bed without extra charge, which again is the prove that excellent customer service and great guest satisfaction is our top priority. Since our resort is surrounded by picturesque nature, there can be certain inconvenience with ants or mosquitos, however we always efficiently take care of it. From the picture it can be visible that on the bed was very recently killed mosquito and ants from the terrace were immediately taken care of. However, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience occurred. I feel very sorry that food quality at the La Pasta restaurant was not to your liking. Allow me to clarify situation with the complaint form since the form simply is satisfaction survey that each guest receive with their invoice to review their dining experience. Based on your comments, from invoice we have removed from all dishes you were not satisfied with. We were very sorry to see your comment on TripAdvisor day after, since all the issues were resolved on the same evening. Usually if guests still are not satisfied or want to make extra comments about previous inconvenience, they approach directly to us. However, we have contacted you immediately, in order to make your stay the most enjoyable. During our conversation you have repeated all of the things you have mentioned in your comment and compared this situation with similar situations you have experienced in other hotels, and their way of resolving it; usually with something complimentary. Since happy guest is what we matter most, and from the conversation with our Resort Service Manager it was clear that your enjoyment is still not on desired level (despite all the steps we took previously) we have offered you a complimentary Festa ticket to our Croatian themed buffet evening with live music and performance for one person and for two persons a ticket with a reduction in price of 50%. In total, we have offered you 2 complimentary dinners for 3 persons. You have thanked us and accepted it, and as far as we know you have really enjoyed your time during the evening. After the end of your 2 nights stay and still a week after you haven’t modified your comment as you have mentioned it to our Resort Service Manager; we feel saddened about your written experience, since it is obvious that we went above and beyond and really did everything to make you and your family feel welcome, appreciated and taken care of. However, at the end, in fact it seems you didn’t have any intention of writing an honest and valid review on your stay at all. Regardless of all the mentioned, we at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik sincerely thank you for staying with us and for giving us the opportunity to make your stay special. We hope that in the future we will have the pleasure to welcome you back and show how excellent and memorable stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik can be. With kind regards, General Manager Zdenko Leko
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Radhika S wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a wonderful resort, we stayed in a two bedroom residence with a beautiful view.

My son is anaphylactic to dairy products, nuts and sesame. All the restaurants we went to, took great care over his food.
Ivona at Origano, and all her team, were fabulous. They were always willing to please, nothing was too much for them. They would prepare the food separately for my son so none of his food would be cross contaminated.
We had the vegan meals at Cilantro, Nikola managed to come up with a whole new menu especially for us when we went back the second day. Again, all the staff were very friendly, and took great care to keep the food allergen free.
The pasta, pizza and risotto at La Pasta were all good. Adi and Ivona looked after us here, again taking care to cook my son's food separately.

All the facilities here are great, we played pool and table tennis, relaxed by the pool, and strolled along the beach. Unfortunately, not all the facilities were open as it was low season when we visited.

We will definitely be going back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Radhika S, Thank you most kindly for such a praising review. We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed in your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. Thank you most kindly for your valuable and detailed feedback. We are so happy to read that we had been able to create a great holiday experience for you at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. We are all so glad to see you've enjoyed your stay with us entirely. Your kind compliments on our facilities are highly appreciated. Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the team’s efforts here at the hotel. It will give me a great pleasure to share your review with them. It makes me truly happy that team took wonderful care of you and that quality of service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back on your next dream vacation at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grillseeker101 wrote a review Oct 2022
13 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights. Rooms were clean, spacious and tidy with necessary facilities equipped, apart from a kettle. Bed was comfortable and fresh sheets and towels were provided daily. We booked a garden view self catered room without including breakfast with a mind to eat breakfast in the hotel on a few mornings. The hotel Breakfast was expensive and the nearest grocery shop is over a mile away. If you book self catered be aware of this.
The spa was our highlight. It included a gym, indoor pool, steam room, sauna and cold pool which we spent much of our time in. The spa was restricted to adults only and unfortunately some guests ignored these rules and brought their children in without spa staff present. Due to low staffing, the spa felt a bit unkempt. Dirty towels were left around and the floor was soaking wet.
The hotel has a number of outdoor pools with a beautiful view, however, the water was exceptionally cold, although this may be due to the time of year.
Reception staff were attentive to our needs. Upon arrival we were helped with our suitcases and given all required information for our stay.
Taxis are expensive in Dubrovnik but there is a bus station by the hotel that takes you into Dubrovnik for just 15 kuna.
We went into Dubrovnik for 2 days of our stay and had a brilliant time with delicious food. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the restaurants at the hotel which we found to be overpriced, lacking in any ambience and disappointing food.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Grillseeker101, Thank you most kindly for staying at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and taking the time to share your feedback. We very much appreciate your comments as they are most useful tool in our pursuit to improve our quality and service on a daily basis. It is sad to know that we haven't been able to leave a great lasting impression with regards to your dining experience at the resort. As we really believe that our restaurants indeed offer wide selection of dining options with different themes and menus, I feel very sorry you did not find anything to your taste and to enjoy in it. Thank you for pointing all the positive sides of your stay such as great SPA centre, pool facilities and great service at the reception. I am very glad that you found your accommodation unit very comfortable and welcoming. I am very sorry if you could not find it, but the kettle is stored in the kitchen cabinet. Your comment about SPA cleanliness is noted and it will be discussed with the SPA team in order to avoid similar situation in the future. I am happy to learn that overall, you had a nice time at our resort and your experience was mostly positive. I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the experience on the highest level, usual for Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucie M wrote a review Aug 2022
Staffordshire, United Kingdom71 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. It was absolutely gorgeous. There are a few bits that we weren’t too keen on but mostly all excellent . It’s a big complex so feels quiet. The middle pool can get very busy but there an adult only pool too. The beach is man made so not sandy but has a walkway that everyone runs along to jump into the sea which is very clean. We hired a bed for the day which included lunch, jet ski, paddle boarding, Moët and treats. All three pools and the beach hAve a beach bar with food for lunch. The evening entertainment isn’t very good unless you pay for the extra themed nights. We did this twice and was worth it. There’s not much in the area so we got a taxi twice to the old town which takes about 25 mins. The hotel can organise a mini bus to and from there too which we did use and it was so comfortable and a lovely drive. I recommend getting the 10 min boat over to the little island from Dubrovnik. We were going to go to the waterfalls and Mostair but it was 3 hours each way in a coach so we didn’t bother. The hotel staff were all lovely and helpful. There’s a few different restaurants in the complex and we tried most of them which are all lovely. I’m a bit fussy so I prefer the buffet style but was still nice. The spa is great and very big, it was a bit chilly one morning so we didn’t t in there. Things in and out of the hotel are rather expensive so be prepared!
There’s 2 clothes shops and a supermarket on the complex. We didn’t have children but 99% of people did and it’s completely kitted out fir children. I’d come again but it’s probably more for families.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zdenko Leko, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Lucie M, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is a real pleasure and breath-taking to read such a wonderful review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, that we have made indeed memorable experience. Knowing that you enjoyed mostly everything about your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik is truly the most rewarding for us. We are all super excited to know that you have enjoyed it so much in great variety of amenities offered at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. We are glad to know too that our team took wonderful care of you and felt pampered throughout your entire stay with impeccable service delivered. It is truly rewarding and encouraging for all of us here. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again when, hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik. With kind regards, Zdenko Leko General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
xxperdita asked a question Yesterday
London, United Kingdom147 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there hair conditioner in the rooms? I presume so but just double checking
xxperdita asked a question 18 May
London, United Kingdom147 contributions2 helpful votes
We are coming in a week. Does anyone know if the beach will be open? And the water sports centre? Thanks
Answer from Ivica Bogoje
2 helpful votes
Dear xxperdita, Thank you for choosing Sun Gardens Dubrovnik for your stay. Unfortunately water sports are not available as that service is provided by external associate. The beach and 3 outdoor pools are in operation. For any further information please contact us directly. We are looking forward to welcome you. With kind regards, Ivica
terence asked a question 16 May
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom95 contributions114 helpful votes
Is there anyway to reach zaton via the coast/beach walk.
Answer from Ivica Bogoje
2 helpful votes
Unfortunately no. Best regards, Ivica
terence asked a question 16 May
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom95 contributions114 helpful votes
We are keen walkers, arevthere any facilities within an hours walk of the hotel, ie cafe/ shops.
Answer from Ivica Bogoje
2 helpful votes
Dear terence, Thank you for your message. There is nearby place called Zaton (2 km approx.) in which couple of restaurants and bars are located. Negative side is that you have to walk by the main rod with heavy traffic. Please reach us directly for any further information needed. Best regards, Ivica
Answer from Ivica Bogoje
2 helpful votes
Dear xxperdita, Thank you for your message. Since each of the residence blocks has its own advantages regarding the location in context of easy accesses, I would kindly ask you to contact us directly so we can find the best option according your preferences. Best regards,
Amandeep D wrote a tip 6 May
Bedford, United Kingdom8 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Central room for families with young kids"
Read full review
where_next_7 wrote a tip Nov 2023
cheshire, England192 contributions74 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poolside snacks very pricey "
Read full review
TAPP wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cobham, United Kingdom17 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Old town can get busy - go early"
Read full review
RWandfamily wrote a tip Sept 2023
Bury, United Kingdom473 contributions281 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid summer months"
Read full review
Margaret S wrote a tip Sept 2023
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book spa and restaurant in advance, especially at high season. It is not walkable to the Old City. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Orasac area.
PRICE RANGE
£165 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu resort & spa at dubrovnik sun gardens hotel dubrovnik, radisson blu resort and spa at dubrovnik sun gardens, radisson blu hotel dubrovnik riviera
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnikOrasac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUN GARDENS DUBROVNIK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Nearby attractions include Dubrovnik Escape Room (4.1 miles), Škar Winery Dubrovnik (4.3 miles), and Touch of Thai Massage and Spa (4.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Bonaca, Tavern Arka Restaurant, and Pantarul.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sun Gardens Dubrovnik have airport transportation?
Yes, Sun Gardens Dubrovnik offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sun Gardens Dubrovnik located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Orasac.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sun Gardens Dubrovnik offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Orasac HotelsOrasac Hotel DealsHotels near Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire