We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aia de Ma Residence

Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Aia de Ma is a brand new guest house, ready to welcome guests with simplicity and warmth, in a familiar environment made up of apartment very spacious, bright and fully equipped. All the apartments have very big terraces furnished with tables and chairs for you to enjoy the pleasant sea breeze. Superior apartments, some of which have sea view and the parquet floor, are also equipped with a very nice hammock. Each apartment, furnished with care, is equipped with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, LCD TV and a kitchen fully equipped for every need. Towels and sheets are included in the room rate. Parking is free, and even the use of bicycles is free and available to customers. Aia de Ma is located in the heart of Albenga, a few minutes walk from the sea and 500 meters from the historic center Roman-medieval, witness of a millenial history. The Staff at Aia de Ma is ready to advise restaurants, beaches, attractions, rather than a walk in the nearby Ligurian hinterland, to make you live a unique holiday in a perfect mix of sea life, culture, relaxation and nature.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
105Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
227Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 29
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Aia de Ma is a great and very well kept place. The apartment was spacious , clean and fairly well equipped . We could have done with a few more glasses , though. The air condition worked very well and there was a big balcony. The staff was very friendly
Read more
Fantastic place for a family with two or three kids, we spent two months there and are very happy with the value for money and the service we had. Good location, though you need to walk 10 minutes to the sea and the old city. Clean apparent, towels and clothes change every week.
Read more
Response from Luisella C, Proprietario at Aia de Ma Residence
Responded 28 Aug 2016
Dear Anya and Alexey, thank you so much for your review. It's always a pleasure hosting you and your amazing family. We also remember you for your kindness and pleasantness. We looking forward to seeing you next year; we’re waiting for you with open arms!
Read more
+1
We booked this appartment solely based on the great reviews it has gotten. Maybe we were unlucky but we were very disappointed! We ran into some problems at the time of booking already, where I booked a room on booking.com and later the same day recieved an email from Aia dei
Read more
Response from Luisella C, Proprietario at Aia de Ma Residence
Responded 7 Jul 2016
Dear Millosun, thank you very much for your review and also for taking the time to write. Unfortunately I have to disagree with many of your points, and I will answer you only to clarify because I don't want to make an argument out of this. What you call a little patch of grass is actually a 45 square meters grass, with an olive and lemon tree, and when you say "staring into a wall/hedge" is actually a jasmine hedge, that all of our guests appreciate, you are surrounded by green and beautiful flowers and it's something that all of our guests actually love (but not everyone I just found out!). The garden outside is fully equipped with chairs and tables, and even if it's not a terrace (being at the ground floor) it has even more space to dine or relax in what we believe is a relaxing surrounding. Unfortunately there was no other upper store apartment available when you have made your booking, and actually, as you were saying in the review, there were no apartments available at all at the beginning. When you arrived, we have used extra effort to have the apartment ready before the actual check in time because you had a small child, and we know how tough it is it to travel with little children, but this also wasn't appreciated. Since at the check in you haven't told us anything of what you have been writing here, we were sure you were happy with the apartment and all the comforts, that is why the day after we actually felt really sorry when your husband came disappointed in the office. To make you happy we proposed you a bigger apartment (for 6 people) that costed 100 euros more per night, and we offered this upgrade for FREE. Since we had then to clean again your apartment that you used for one night, and then prepare the new apartment, give you new sheets, towels and linen, we thought that it was more than reasonable asking you for a contribution of 50 euros. Cleaning indeed is included in the fee, but the double cleaning of 2 apartments, one of which has 2 bathrooms and is almost 90 square meters, we thought was a bit too much. Moreover, as you surely know, if you book for 3 nights and you want to live one night earlier we cannot make you pay only 2 nights because we actually reserved the room for you for the 3 nights, and as it is for pretty much all the hotels in the world there is no refund in case of advanced departures (especially if communicated on the same day.) On your side I have to admit that we have just renewed the apartment and it was missing some decorations on the wall, so eventually it could seem more empty, but we have now put some new paintings to make it more "welcoming". We always tell our guests to take all of their stuff out of their car, because we cannot know what happens in the streets (even if nothing ever happened) but in order to prevent any uncomfortable situations, it makes sense not to leave your belongings in the car, but then of course is up to you. We have also put the railings to all the ground floor apartments just to make our guests feel even more secure. However, as my son showed you during the check in, all of the railings can be opened with the key that we have provided, so if you feel "imprisoned" you could have opened them up with just a click. I'm really sorry that you felt that way and we are actually sorry that you have been disappointed with your stay. We have done everything to make you feel more comfortable and we don't judge you saying that you are "guests from hell", we would never do! The world is made of different people and luckily most of the people that come to our residence enjoy staying with us, because they feel cuddled and at home, in a protected and safe environment, while enjoying the freedom and comforts of our apartments. Kind regards and all the best to your family
Read more
Excellent apartments - spacious, new, nicely decorated, with a huge terrace, equipped with everything you need for a week or two. Just like on the pictures! Convenient location, lots of parking spaces, very close to the supermarket, just 10 mins to the beach and historic centre,
Read more
Response from Luisella C, Proprietario at Aia de Ma Residence
Responded 21 Sep 2015
Dear Olga, Thank you very much for your nice words! It was great to meet all of you guys, very nice and polite guests! We are happy you had a great time here with us in Albenga at Aia de mà! See you soon and thanks again for sharing! Best regards, Luisella
Read more
+1
The apartment was very large and had lots of space for our family of 6. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need, a fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher)iron and ironing board, hair dryer and a massive wrap around balcony with fantastic outside living
Read more
Response from Luisella C, Proprietario at Aia de Ma Residence
Responded 21 Sep 2015
Dear Fiona, thank you so much for your wonderful words! It was such a great pleasure to have you here and share some beautiful laughters! Your opinion is really important, thank you very much for sharing it. Indeed we are not far from Finale and from where all the adventure takes place! Here at Aia de mà, as you said, you can enjoy our spacious and comfortable apartments and really live your vacation with no stress at all and still be up climbing or mountain biking in just a few minutes! We really hope to meet you again next summer! Take care and a big hug to everyone from us! Andrea&Luisella
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
bagno
cucina
soggiorno
Ingresso
Terrazzo
PreviousNext
123
PreviousNext
11
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraAlbenga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing