Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence Arca

Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 5 small hotels in Bardolino
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Arca & Cà Mure offers accommodation in various types of appartements and villas in a green setting, with offers and services for a quality stay on Lake Garda. The Arca apartments feature a dishwasher, safe, telephone, satellite tv and central heating. Most of the apartments boast a balcony or a terrace with a table and chairs. The Casa Cà Mure is located approximately 300 metres from the main building, a farm house with 8 different apartments. The property has a garden and a car park. Each apartment is equipped with telephone, satellite tv, safe and central heating.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children's playground
Kids pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Rooftop terrace
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
92Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 42
  • 11
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Melgra wrote a review Jul 2023
Darlington, United Kingdom7 contributions10 helpful votes
Property's Favourite Review
We had a lovely holiday at this hotel. We stayed in a two bed apartment in arca. It had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay and was very clean. The view from our balcony was amazing. Looking at the lake and the lush green hills. Absolutely beautiful sunsets every evening. The pool area was immaculate with plenty of sunbeds. The restaurant was lovely with really delicious Italian food. Was about a 20 minute walk to bardolino centre or Garda centre which usually would be absolutely fine for us. However it was extremely hot (35degrees) when we visited and made it exhausting climbing back up the hill to the hotel and had to cross a very busy road. Overall though this place is beautiful and would definitely recommend visiting Bardolino or Garda. The staff at the hotel were all very polite and really helpful. The man at reception also booked our trip to Venice which is definitely worth visiting. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a very pleasant one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Europlan Spa, General Manager at Residence Arca
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear Melgra, wow- your worlds are so powerful. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back for another great vacation on Lake Garda. A presto! Appartamenti Arca & Ca’ Mure staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dealdickie wrote a review Sept 2012
Deal, United Kingdom57 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 nights , parents and 3 teenage daughters.
The apartment was dated but fine - good bathrooms (2) great patio with sensational view, kitchen a bit basic.
There is an onsite cat service - you leave your window open and a beautiful ginger tabby comes in and bunks in with you.
Fantastic grounds, a massive pool - bar - didn't try the restaurant - why would you Bardolino is restaurant heaven.
A really good cheap apartment great for families.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sgregner wrote a review Oct 2007
Germany25 contributions13 helpful votes
We honeymooned this past September here, and will return to this property year after year.

The hotel room was clean, and quaint, and we could have cooked in the room, but chose not too-I didn´t want to cook on my honeymoon! We were on the third floor, so had a great sunset and lake view, and if we would have been on the second floor we could have had a balcony, and on the first floor we could have had a patio-oh well, next time.

The hotel is far enough away from the major road that runs through the Bardolino/Garda area, so at night, our room was very quite.

The only thing we were not pleased with was the restaurant and the next time we visit, we will not take half pension. The meals were just OK, and we would have rather gone into town to eat at a better restaurant.

The pool is gorgeous, the grounds have a children´s play area, and we loved the olive trees there.

We did book a bus tour of Verona from the hotel, and that was nice, but drove our own car to Venice, where parking was a steep $21.00 Euro, but well worth the trip.

Shopping in Bardolino/Garda is great, and ask to get the flea market schedule in the surrounding towns for great deals on leather goods.

Oh, by the way, make sure you visit Limone-that was one of the prettiest surrounding towns.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2007
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Service
Business service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teresa D wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
We originally saw the property on bookings.com, however there was a problem with the payment and the property suggested we cancel the bookings booking and go direct! Room 13 was shocking, honestly, it shouldn’t even be offered! Terrible!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very expensive in August. Room 13 had NO COOLING & HOT! It’s proximity to water and all the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Europlan Spa, General Manager at Residence Arca
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear Teresa, we appreciate the time you took to write us about your experience. At Arca & Ca’ Mure we offer many types of accommodation and we do have some apartments which might result dated. As we aim to be transparent with each of our guests, on the website each apartment type has its pictures. On booking.com you booked a “Basic”. When you had payment problems on the other website, we took charge of your booking and we kept the type of apartment you had chosen. We are sorry it wasn’t to your liking. Sincerely, Arca & Ca’ Mure staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben M wrote a review Aug 2018
Nottingham, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
Amazing location, with a great view of the lake.

The villas' are very high quality, with small terraces accompanied by shade umbrellas. The perfect amount of space, and all the necessities such as cookware are supplied also.

The pool is overlooks the lake perfectly, as to enjoy the sunset over the opposite side of the lake every night.

Food was amazing as well , with a nice range of choices.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and their English was almost better then mine.

I didn't have a trip advisor account but this trip made me make one for this review.

Thank you for the holiday
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VancouverSeagull wrote a review Aug 2012
vancouver119 contributions102 helpful votes
My husband kept saying this looked a little 'old school' when he booked this - I wasn't sure what he meant by that until we arrived and worked out he meant basic! However once I had got over the shock of the slightly dated furnishings and checked the place out fully it improved!
We had a 1 bedroomed apartment in a villa with a terrace for 4 of us (2 older teens) - we ended up letting the kids have the bedroom (2 twin beds) at the back of the apartment and we opted for the double sofa bed in the main living area. However we discovered this was infact a single sofa with a pull out trundle underneath so we did feel like we were sleeping on bunk beds! The kids therefore got the fan too so with no fan or air con in the main living area it was a little stifling sleeping next to the fridge! If we'd been there with 2 small kids I think even then you would end up putting them in the bedroom as the sofa/trundle is right by the main door and if you like to sit out in the evening on the terrace you would disturb them. You also get a pack of bedding/towels so need to make the beds yourself - that said the bedlinen was beautifully crisp white cotton sheets/towels so all good there! If we went again (which we would) I would book a larger 2 bedroomed place.
We had to pay a euro 50 cash deposit when we arrived (fortunately we had cash as we hadn't known about it when we booked), this would be given back once cleaning etc was done at the end of our stay - I wasn't expecting to be cleaning at the end of our stay but thats how we got it back and when I checked out their literature it did say. How you clean properly though with no cleaning products I don't know - so a quick sweep though, changed the sheets and towels and a swill out of the bathroom etc seemed to be enough!
The grounds though were very spacious, we had a terrace and there was a large grassy area, for neighbouring holdiaymakers who had small kids this gave them loads of safe playing space. There was a also a lovely pool with plenty of loungers, beach volleyball court, tennis courts (there were also tennis lessons available by the looks of things), football court, and a play area, the views over the lake were stunning. There is an onsite restaurant but this is independent of the hotel so you need to pay each time you use it - you can't run up a bill. Ice creams also available. Plenty of parking by your apartment. Most of the guests were German/Italian, only 1 other English family there when we stayed (which was rather nice actually as you tend to zone out of the pool chatter if you can't understand the language!)
It took about 15 minutes to walk (although this is mostly along the edge of the busy main road so I would be cautious with little kids - lots of parking in town though) into lovely Bardolino, lots of shops and restaurants set around the beautiful harbour on the lake, lots of choice of places to eat, it really was stunning, for a longer stay I would choose this side of the lake again (we also did a couple of days on the other side of the lake - see Hotel Milano review).
We did drive to Garda and Torre del Benaco although this was a market day so the road very busy, they both seemed nice too but we did struggle to find a comfortable spot on the lake (ok if you have a sunlounger) so headed back to the beautiful peninsula at San Vigilio as the beach looked good but it was euro 12 each to get in so we didn't actually make it, we did have a potter round though and the restaurant right at waters edge looked lovely - you would have had to book for sure though even for lunch.
All in all though our trip here was good and as I say once we had got over the initial shock we would book again at the Arca but a larger apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book a larger apartment if a family and do a stop at the supermarket on the way into Bardolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim S wrote a review Jul 2017
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark283 contributions63 helpful votes
The area is located very close to Bardolino and Garda with only a 10 minutes downhill walk to the 'beach'. There you will find bridges, restaurants and cafees. The appartments are spacious without being overpriced. The pool area is not overcrowded. The only thing missing in our appartment(s) is aircondition.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Monika_Savcheva wrote a review Mar 2017
Sofia, Bulgaria2 contributions3 helpful votes
I travelled together with my family. We arrived late in the evening, there was no staff in the registration desk. However, a lady called on the phone and gave us instructions where to find the key. The complex is amazing. Great views of the lake, large pool and super restaurant. But the apartment was really dirty and it was quite unpleasand to stay. The bathroom was small.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get an apartment with lake view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Europlan, Front Office Manager at Residence Arca
Responded 23 Mar 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for the review! We would like to apologize for the cleaning deficiencies of your apartment. We always recommend our guests to contact the reception for any problem so that our staff can intervene immediately and in this case have a look itself and clean the apartment. We hope to welcome you again on Lake Garda. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarrotEhrwald wrote a review Oct 2016
Ehrwald, Austria22 contributions2 helpful votes
The apartment was very old and the bathroom was not clean, several ant families lived in the shower. The staff ask me not to write a review on booking.com and we didnt had to pay for the cleaning. Why pay for something that is not clean. The beds are old and not very pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anthony T wrote a review Sept 2019
Tarxien, Malta8 contributions10 helpful votes
Apartment was clean however, you have to leave the place clean on departure or else will be charged 50 euros on departure. The place was nice and quite however a car is a must since it is far from the city center. The price was reasonable and there is also a nice place for breakfast (although not cheap) The staff were wonderful and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teresa D wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
"Very expensive in August. Room 13 had NO COOLING & HOT! It’s proximity to water and all the greenery, mosquitoes were bad! NO WIFI. Horrible"
Read full review
Peter Walton wrote a tip Oct 2017
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom40 contributions7 helpful votes
"Apartment near restaurant & pool as others are up steep hill. But can be noisy at night if a function has been booked in at the restaurant."
Read full review
Monika_Savcheva wrote a tip Mar 2017
Sofia, Bulgaria2 contributions3 helpful votes
"Get an apartment with lake view."
Read full review
Katja N wrote a tip Jun 2016
Crete, Greece138 contributions7 helpful votes
"Choose Arca with a view over the lake, I would recommend a balcony facing the lake. Mure and the annex is further away up hills."
Read full review
VancouverSeagull wrote a tip Aug 2012
vancouver119 contributions102 helpful votes
"Book a larger apartment if a family and do a stop at the supermarket on the way into Bardolino"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bardolino area.
PRICE RANGE
£80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeronaBardolino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE ARCA - Updated 2024 Prices (Bardolino, Lake Garda, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Arca
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Arca?
Nearby attractions include Relax Beach Bardolino (0.4 miles), Torre Al Casello (0.3 miles), and Beach 03 (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Arca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Arca?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Arca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Arca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Arca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Viavai, Osteria al Capitel, and Pepe Nero L'Arte Della Carne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Arca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Residence Arca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Bardolino.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Arca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Arca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chiesa Parrocchiale Dei Santi Nicolò E Severo (1.0 miles), Pieve Romanica di San Nicolò (4.0 miles), and Palazzo dei Capitani del Comune di Garda (1.1 miles).
Does Residence Arca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.