We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,066 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Portadown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very opulent hotel - brings you back to the early 1900's - rooms were very spacious, lovely decor and good space for your clothes. There was two washboard basins in our bathroom. The swimming pool outside is really beautiful you step back in time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connie e
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Connie E., Thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli. We are pleased to read that the spacious and clean room, the beauty vintage hotel and pool have made your stay the way you expected. Hoping to have in the future further opportunities to accommodate you in our hotel, we send you best regards. The management and staff of...

Mexborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I stayed at this palatial hotel for 1 night en route to Puglia from Naples Airport. The room was tastefully decorated and I felt as if I was staying in a palace. The bathroom was well furnished. The room had a mini bar and safe in it, however there was no tea and coffee making facilities provided. There was TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypoenid
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Vanvitelli. We are pleased to read that was pleasantly surprised by the elegance of the room. We are sorry for the criticism leveled at the restaurant; Our fundamental objective is to meet the needs of our customers and we apologize if this time we were not able to offer you this service...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We have spent here a long week end this summer. The hotel is very well placed in between Naples, Caserta's Reggia, San Leucio and other wonderful places of interest. There is also a major designer outlet five minutes far. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The rooms are large and well furnished, the personnel kind and professional. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FedericoBcc
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli. We are happy to learn you enjoyed our breakfast, our kitchen, the strategic location, the beauty of the hotel, size of the rooms and professional staff. We look forward to accommodate you again in the future to offer you another stay live up to your expectations. Best regards. The management...

Curitiba
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The staff was friendly, the room was big, AC working okay. The hotel had 2 problems. One of them is parking - to enter with the car you have to go out of the car and press the bell. They could have a better system. The breakfast was not the best I have ever had. I had just had an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manu_accioly
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Vanvitelli for your stay in Caserta. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location, but we are sorry that breakfast was not to his liking. We will make more detailed investigations Looking forward to see you soon to offer a stay up to his expectations, best regards The management and staff...

Southern District, Israel
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were two families with kids. We spend there 10 nights . We got a very large family rooms . The breakfasts were with various options every day answering our kids needs as well as ours. The dining room are in a style decorated and designed beautifully . The pool and the arts around it also makes our stay even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cobybenhamou
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Grand Hotel Vanvitelli because of your long stay. We are happy to read that was fine with us, and I've enjoyed the efficiency of our services, including the swimming pool and a full breakfast. We hope to accommodate you again for your return in Caserta. In this waiting to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place pretends to be luxurious, it is just an old style big building in front of the highway ! Reception staff is terrible. Rooms are ok. It is so far away from the city center that you have to stay at their restaurant for diner: this was actually a positive surprise with very good food for decent price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brit G
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Vanvitelli. We are pleased you enjoyed the quality of food in our renowned restaurant and the rooms. We regret to know that the staff at reception did not meet your expectations. We want to get to the bottom of the matter and unfortunately from your profile we can not...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Imposing gated hotel. Large atrium with the well renown chandelier, Checked in with large tour group and there was only 1 unfriendly member of staff, we were first in line, but last to get a room with over an hours wait due to her method of reversing the passports!!! The room was very small with a small window overlooking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank efembe
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The first of all thank you for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your stay in Caserta. Sorry to read that they failed to meet your expectations although some points highlighted by you are not clear enough and that's why we would like to be contacted at the following e-mail address to go a bit 'deeper: rdmanager@grandhotelvanvitelli.it...

Wilttshire
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were born booked in by Easyjet following a flight cancellation. We felt that because of this we were singled out by waiting staff with inferior service. I would go further and say rude! On our first visit to the dining room we waited to be seated we said we were booked by Easjet and the waiter walked away. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DollyinWiltshire
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Dolly, The first of all thank you for choosing our hotel on the occasion of your stay in Caserta and expressed the positive note on the front desk staff and housekeeping. Sorry to read that they failed to meet your expectations although some points highlighted by you are not clear enough and that's why we would like to be...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were on a bus tour holiday with Newmarket Travel. We arrived at the hotel around 10am and were given a decent room. Unfortunately the hotel is in a suburb that has no public footpaths and is in a busy traffic area. Consequently we had to hire a taxi to go just 2km to an outlet complex, which was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobtracey
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us any notice merio his stay in our hotel. We express immediately regret for not being able to interpret the most of your needs and we are sorry to learn that the restaurant, something did not work. we have not lived up to your expectations and that we regret. In this regard we would...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We got to this hotel after staying at the most beautiful boutique hotels in Venice, Florence and Sorrento. My husband and I spent 3 nights from 6/29-7/2. We would have never stayed at this hotel, if it hadn't been for the entire wedding party that had stayed here. As soon as we arrived, they had no record of our names...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeena H
Grand Hotel V, Direttore at Grand Hotel Vanvitelli, responded to this review

Dear Zeena, Thank you for sending us any notice merio his stay in our hotel. We express immediately regret and sorrow for not being able to interpret the most of your needs and we are sorry to learn that the room has not lived up to your expectations. In this regard we would like to make some checks with our...

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (254)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caserta hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#1 of 16 in Caserta
1,002 reviews
2.2 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
444 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0.3 mi away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#8 of 16 in Caserta
446 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Caserta Antica
Hotel Caserta Antica
#6 of 16 in Caserta
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Vanvitelli

Address: Viale Carlo III, 81020, Caserta, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Price Range: £62 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Vanvitelli 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Vanvitelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Caserta
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caserta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
#4 Business Hotel in Caserta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caserta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Vanvitelli staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Vanvitelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is huge, you will be fine anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles manu_accioly, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade if possible and have a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles efembe, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Difficult to recommend anything. There are two buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles DollyinWiltshire, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get your room in the first building.”
 of 5 bubbles brianfJ232QO, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose the new wing in this hotel, it's much better then the old one!”
 of 5 bubbles 267giladn, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay