We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel L'Approdo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
Hotel L'Approdo
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a congenial and helpful staff. They helped get a reservation at a hotel in Tuscany. The breakfast is varied and delicious. The restaurant has gourmet food and a fine salad bar with nutritious victuals. It has its own beach nearby. The room was pretty and functional. I suggest you try to secure a room that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loli074
orange county,ca
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Great location on the harbor. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. The Hotel is old but has a lot of character. Has a nice looking restaurant. If you are there on a Saturday don't miss the open market down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puntred
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

Many thanks for the nice words. We hope to see you again soon ...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

they gave me a very basic rom and did not take me up to the room to show me how everything worked , problems resulted. The staff are friendly and there is hotel parking over the other side of the river in front of the hotel. The food is good and wines are good and reasonable, The breakfast was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 896jude
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review and for the compliments to our staff and the food that we have proposed. The small problems that you have highlighted will be resolved soon. thanks again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Was one of those places that was just mediocre; nothing massively wrong- but nothing to rave about either. What I did rate was the daily and thorough cleaning of our room- amazing service!! Aircon didn"t work in room and with noisiest room around as on the main street into the town rooms 247/8 are ones to avoid! Proximity to beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarriedZim
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

Thank you for having expressed a positive opinion about our hotel . We are happy that the hotel enjoyed his children and thank you for pointing out the convenience of our location.

Sunny Donny
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in a family room, double bed and one single for my 12 yr old daughter. We were offered a free light dinner for three of us in the restaurant on the day we arrived. Free parking, 5 mins walk away. We had free breakfast every morning which was lovely, lots of choice in the rooftop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaynie74
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. You have been the wonderful guests . See you soon

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a good location close to the beach, allthough not right on it, and to the walking street with many Restaurants. The beds are extremely bad and the aircondition didn't work properly. Hot and in serious need Of renovation and new furniture. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HairyLion
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a jump in the 1980'... Located right in the centre of the town. Stayed in the more convenient rooms which are nice and spacious anyway. Breakfast is served up stairs in a covered roof top terrace. Beautiful location. Nice cakes. Would of prefered hand Made coffee instead of the machine but the considering the Number of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wondy81
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile reception at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

many thanks for your amazing and wonderful review.

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of June, we chose Hotel L'Approdo as it was located directly on the harbour but did wonder if it would be at all noisy. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the boats and we were pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was, just the quiet hustle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray I
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

thank you for your review and the time you have dedicated to us.

La Chapelle St Laurent, France
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights during our trip round Italy. The hotel was good value for money for the 2 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was quite basic. Air con not work and hairdryer very poor, take your own. Was a kettle in room but had to unplug the tele to plug it in! Very convenient for harbour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

thank you for nice review and advice . Greetings

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for three nights in September. The room was very basic but clean. I think there are two sections of the hotel - one with nicer rooms than the other. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and the free use of a bicycle was a great added bonus. Breakfast was plentiful enough for me and the ladies in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa B
Approdo_Direzione, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel L'Approdo, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice words. You have stressed all our best features . We greet you with the hope to meet again soon .

284 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Cav Approdo (29)
Viewed
Cav Approdo Angolo Cottura (41)
Viewed
Classic (33)
Viewed
Gold (34)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglione Della Pescaia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#1 of 24 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Rossella
Albergo Rossella
#5 of 24 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
169 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#2 of 5 in Punta Ala
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
Riva del Sole Resort & SPA
#2 of 24 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
609 reviews
5.1 mi away
L'Andana
L'Andana
#3 of 24 in Castiglione Della Pescaia
295 reviews
8.0 mi away
Baglioni Hotel Cala del Porto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect place for a truly wonderful holiday in the beautiful town of Castiglione della Pescaia: this is the 'Hotel L'Approdo' standing in a panoramic position overlooking the Tuscan archipelago, with its Mediterranean pinewoods and its enchanting medieval hamlet. And it's not only perfect for a beach holiday, for a family or for a couple, but also as a starting point to go and explore all the lovely places in the Tuscan Maremma area as well as the Isles of Elba and Giglio. The hotel has 48 comfortable bedrooms, well furnished with all mod cons; some enjoy a panoramic view and some can offer you larger accommodation for families. Buffet breakfast which, in summer, is served on an evocative panoramic terrace. Its spacious restaurant serves delicious meat and fish dishes, often with entertaining theme evenings, and gluten-free food is also available. Moreover, in summer, children can enjoy shows specially put on for them , their own play room and free bike hire. Small pets are welcome. In addition, for sport and fitness, there is the Sport and Wellness centre, 13 km away, at the La Principina Farm, where you can - for free - make use of the room for floor exercises, gym, sauna, Turkish bath, whirlpool bath, and outdoor swimming pools. So the Hotel L'Approdo and Castiglione della Pescaia are eagerly waiting for you so that you can enjoy an unforgettable holiday, in the name of nature, sun, sport and well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Approdo

Address: Via Ponte Giorgini 29, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Castiglione Della Pescaia
Price Range: £65 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Approdo 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel L'Approdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Approdo Castiglione Della Pescaia, Tuscany, Italy
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel L'Approdo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Approdo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room not directly below the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles loli074, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have view of the beautiful little harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles puntred, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“chiedi una non fumatori sono in alto con una vista meglio,”
 of 5 bubbles 896jude, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 247 and 248- lots road noise”
 of 5 bubbles MarriedZim, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the harbour are a nice bonus, we stayed in 228.”
 of 5 bubbles RayI755, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay