We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Byron Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Byron Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was Ok, good service - the place covers all the basics at the standard you want from just a hotel (do not expect wow factors there). The buffet breakfast is limited but you can order eggs :) from the kitchen which opens from 9am if I remember well. They have 1* restaurant but I did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olecko
Elenad83, Public Relations Manager at Byron Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your precious time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. Suggestions from our guests are most valuable in order to improve the quality of our service. Referring to your experience, we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the professional service of the staff: our main concern is welcoming the guests...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is overprice and with the exception of the reception the staff is generally not friendly and at times bordering rude. This is particularly true of the very famous restaurant La Magnolia. Overall I would not come back. The rooms on the second floor have no light/windows and the bathrooms with no shower are absolutely not 5 Stars standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CdeSanctis
samanta d, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Byron Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on Tripadvisor. Suggestions from our guests are most valuable in order to improve the quality of our service. Our main concern is welcoming the guests and not only meet but exceed the expectation of them. Referring to your experience, we...

los angeles
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Perhaps we had the very worst, still very expensive room in the hotel, but the entire hotel was nothing to write home about. Our room had view of the parking lot, when we went out on the patio we could shake hands with out neighbors. One night there were fireworks and we couldn't see a thing because the patio was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pt0
samanta d, Direttore at Byron Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm deeply sorry that your stay at Byron Hotel didn't met your expectation. Our main concern is taking care of all guests' needs and certainly making sure their stay will be unforgettable. Our boutique hotel has the distinction of having different rooms both in style of furniture that in size and view. Therefore our staff usually explains the...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 21 September 2015

There is a feeling of coming home to your own Italian villa after a good days bike - reason why I chose Byron between the other 2 "grander" luxury properties. And I have to mention the lovely scent upon entering the small lobby. The property has maintained the feeling of being in an authentic Tuscan villa with well manicured gardens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJ827
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Still a lovely hotel but has lost it's former luster. Needs updating. Restaurant was very very expensive and very empty as was the hotel. No spa or gym. No longer chic. Very pleasant staff but old fashioned. Great location in a town we love. We were allowed to use the gym and spa in a new very chic hotel across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed here for the second time end of August, 4 days. Although the rooms are quite expensive, it's worth the money. This hotel offers the services of a palace hotel but with a very limited number of rooms and guests and this comes at a price. A splendid Italian villa converted into a luxury hotel. Manicured gardens, large swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karel V
Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This charming hotel is situated next to the see and has a large swimming pool with an inviting sun deck. The service is excellent and the people at the reception are doing their utmost best. We stayed three days in a junior suite with sea view, after that two nights in a deluxe room with garden view. Bathrooms are small,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achivanh
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Let alone a 5* luxury (L) one! I booked this hotel as I really wanted a 5* experience and thought that 5* Luxury would definitely do the trick. Couldn't have been more wrong. The property is an old Italian villa but doesn't have any of the grandeur of this type of properties or in any case it hasn't been restored...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonaF72
samanta d, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Byron Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we appreciate your desire to share with us your experience at the Hotel Byron, it allows us to improve our services and to continue our commitment to meet our Guests’ expectations. We regret to discover that you were not entirely happy with your stay in our property. As you mentioned, the characteristic of our hotel, much appreciated by...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I’ve had the pleasure to stay many times at Byron (luxury hotel), it is an authentic old Italian villa. Very well located in Forte dei Marmi, the beach is just across the street the town is 10 minutes by bicycle, which the hotel gives free of charge, Forte dei Marmi is lovely Tuscan village, very quiet, great for relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabor F
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed here all week and were very pleased, apart from the sometimes very noisy Vespas, motorcycles and horn blowing italian motorists on the boulevard in front of the hotel. However the manicured gardens, terraces, swimming pool and restaurant at the other side of the main building made us feel like staying in our own private italian villa. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karel V

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.2 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Augustus Hotel & Resort
Augustus Hotel & Resort
#12 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#21 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
157 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Byron Hotel

Address: Viale Edgar Morin 46, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: £195 - £626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Byron Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Byron Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Hotel Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Byron Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Key Biscayne

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Byron Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay in a ground floor room they are dungeons”
 of 5 bubbles pt0, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are tall don't go for upper stories room as you'll end up with a sloped ceiling”
 of 5 bubbles SimonaF72, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I love the attic rooms, especially 203”
 of 5 bubbles gaborf758, 15 Sep 2014 | Read review
“you can ask the reservation to send you pictures and description and you can get a good idea”
 of 5 bubbles hammame2013, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Do not choose an Ocean facing room on the main beach road unless of course you don't mind plenty of noise!!!”
 of 5 bubbles CicliOZ, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay