We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Silvestro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Silvestro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Sandown, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed here from 22 August to 31 August 2016. Prior to visiting the hotel their staff were really helpful assisting with all my enquiries by email and arranged airport transfers for me and my family. Whilst there they helped organise trips to local places and advised on buses trains etc. We went to Verona & Venice my kids went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynis M
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Air condition did not work. No windows at the hotel room. Small insects on the carpet and in the bed. Mary at the reception did not care and said it was our own problem. I have never experienced anything like this. Stay away from this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yrlarsen
silvestroh, Direttore at Hotel Silvestro, responded to this review
Google Translation

La direzione non perde tempo a rispondere a recensioni fasulle, fatte dietro minaccia solo per cercare di ottenere degli sconti...

Finland
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Last July we stayed at Hotel Silvestro for a week with my mother. We had contacted the hotel beforehand about our late flight to the Verona airport, and informed them about our late arrival. We did not expect this to be a problem, since we had received an email stating it is ok, and there would be staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuteppoison
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We had two excellent meals here this year. This is not directly on the lake but it has great ambience and is excellent value for money. Well worth a visit. My husband had a veal chop, I had lavorello (fish from the lake). We were told to help ourselves from the buffet table, vegetables and salad......really nice potato salad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceBir
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel have a very central location, thats great! We stayed at the hotel in september, the reception, the breakfast and the restaurant was closed. We had to go to the hotel nearby and get service from there. The breakfast we got at the other hotel was ok. At our last day we got breakfast at silvestro, that was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aslaug t
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Silvestro Hotel during our August vacation. It was the ideal Hotel for our expectations and the service was excellent. Clean, the rooms had everything. The check in and out are opposite at Benaco Hotel (same owner). Has a safe, underground parking 700 mt. away. The location is in the heart of Garda, in a quite pedestrian road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panos P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have used the restaurant during our last holiday and have to say the food is pretty amazing. Excellent value and you can sit indoors or outdoors. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the lake, quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the suite at the top of the hotel and had a terrace with a couch, two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoyceBir
felixstowe
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Really great to spend a second holiday at this hotel and I will still go back again you could not get a warmer welcome anywhere else staff are so helpful and friendly, the town is so Picturesque give it a try you won't be sorry, such a variety of different places to eat and drink loads of shops to browse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe f
Castlebaldwin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Garda lake and good weather was a great location for a holiday visit to North Italy. Hotel Silvestro in Via S. Giovanni had a central location and only a few minutes from the lake side. Its shared recpetion desk with its sister hotel resulted in the guests fellow visitors and luggage remaining on sidewalk until reservations were completed accress the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanhorkan
Fifield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Hotel is in an excellent location. Parking is not at the hotel. It is about a mile away but secure. We did not choose to eat in the hotel. Breakfast was ok, being vegetarian I struggled without my cheese. Very limited bread, mainly crisp breads etc, which surprised me a little. Room was spacious for three of us. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crabbituk

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#15 of 48 in Garda
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
362 reviews
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#14 of 48 in Garda
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#26 of 48 in Garda
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel all'Ancora
Hotel all'Ancora
#28 of 48 in Garda
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#6 of 48 in Garda
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Silvestro

Address: Via San Giovanni 23, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Price Range: £61 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvestro 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Silvestro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silvestro Garda, Lake Garda, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Silvestro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silvestro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms 20, 21, 23, and 25. My preference is 25 as it had the roof balcony. also Room 23 had a little balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 367glynism, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The suite is really nice and very spacious with a separate area for dining.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceBir, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Go and enjoy then write your review we spent 6 days there before going on to Pisa”
 of 5 bubbles joef929, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Cannot help”
 of 5 bubbles Seanhorkan, 15 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay