We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (839)
Room & Suite (286)
Pool & Beach (160)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
RG Naxos Hotel boasts direct access to the beautiful beaches of Giardini Naxos, close to many of the island’s major attractions. Enjoy traditional Mediterranean hospitality combined with stunning views in the charming town of Taormina, the majestic Mount Etna and only 40 minutes from Catania Vincenzo Bellini Airport. Relax on the private beach, at our hotel spa and in the sparkling pool and sun lounge area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,819Reviews
1,087Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 716
  • 637
  • 327
  • 92
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I checked out earlier today from the RGNaxos hotel . I enjoyed every moment of my time there. It is off season and at times I felt I had the place to myself. The great service began long before I arrived as Linda answered any question/ request I had. The great service continued
Read more
This is my second trip to Sicily and for a 2 day stay I never thought of booking anywhere other than Taormina! RG was Hilton since a couple of months ago, I don’t know why they decided to finish the partnership, but honestly it doesn’t seems to be a problem. Hotel is amazing.
Read more
Response from RGNaxos, Direttore generale at RG Naxos Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time with us, from check in till check out. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Patrizia Candela general manager RG Naxos Hotel
Read more
we had a lovely room; nicely appointed. however, very disappointed we had a view of the hotel next door and a slight sea view. huge bathrub but to get into it a problem. good location. easy walk to the town and beach. would recommend but make sure you get a good view!! that's
Read more
Response from RGNaxos, Direttore generale at RG Naxos Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you loved your stay with us. We are sorry you did not inform us - during your stay - that you would have change the room category, enjoying a full sea view room! It would have been so simple. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Patrizia Candela general manager RG Naxos Hotel
Read more
Lovely hotel with spacious well appointed rooms. The rooms were larger than any other that we had been in Europe. Very attractive furnishings and very comfortable bed and sheets. This was the first hotel in Europe with ice available for occupants. That alone was special. Very
Read more
Response from RGNaxos, Direttore generale at RG Naxos Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, many thanks for the review. Me and my team are proud to read you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. Our main goal is to be people serving people and this means that - first of all - we want to deliver a true "wow" experience during your stay! Can't wait the pleasure of welcoming back to our Hotel soonest Sincerely, Patrizia Candela general manager RG Naxos Hotel
Read more
Arrived for a week holiday, first impression was good. Check in was good, room great location good. Problem started at breakfast next day. Very busy no tables made up, no cups, no milk, staff not interested in helping just clearing. Almost walked out after asking for help from a
Read more
Response from RGNaxos, Direttore generale at RG Naxos Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear Chris, many thanks for your review about our Hotel. All suggestions and recommendations are valuable to improve service and quality. We are so sorry to hear your stay did not satisfy all your expectation and wish to thank you for giving us such important ideas for improvement. Kind regards Patrizia Candela general manager RG Naxos Hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRG Naxos Hotel
The King Hilton Guestroom at the Hilton Giardini Naxos
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRG Naxos Hotel
The King Hilton Guestroom at the Hilton Giardini Naxos
camera
Il bagno
Photo provided by managementRG Naxos Hotel
Suite
PreviousNext
12345658
Are there any shaded seating areas around the pool,?
Sorry, there was not when I was there.
0 votes
Show all answers
Definitely not sandy, you need decent beach shoes, but as others have said the sea is lovely and clean
1 vote
Show all answers
Are beach/pool towels provided please?
Beach towels as well as beach chairs are provided, but at a cost of 15euro a day. If you are a Hilton Honors Diamond member those fees are waived.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no shuttle service but you will always find taxis right across the road from the Hilton and there is also an excellent bus service which stops about 200 yards from the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there free parking nearby on one of the side streets?
Yes
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Good place to stay if you don't need wifi"
"Sea view is preferable"
"Ask for a room that faces the beach! You will be in for a treat!"
"Ask for a sea view room"
"request sea view and superior room also book breakfast"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton giardini naxos hotel giardini naxos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Giardini Naxos
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of MessinaGiardini Naxos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing