Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Smart Hotel Holiday

Traveller (391)
Panorama of the Classic Room at the Smart Hotel Holiday
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (379)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£113
£97
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#14 of 74 hotels in Mestre
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Travellers' Choice
New concept with spacious rooms and deluxe modern design standards with wi-fi and satellite TV, an excellent restaurant serving traditional Venetian food private parking and internet point, meets the needs of all types of customers being suitable to the comfort required by memorable vacation or business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
1,340Review106Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 547
  • 472
  • 219
  • 62
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kelly hunter wrote a review Sept 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and partner stop here for 3 nights with jet2 city breaks to go visiting into venice we was really looking forward to are stay after reading reviews and looking at photo when we arrived hotel didnt look anything like the photos.very dated and tried looking areas stained walls and carpets on corridors we very dirty and marked. so we checked in the lady was lovely and helpful and friendly told use what we needed to know so we got to are room which was very clean and fresh bedding towels but was very basic no kettle for making a cup off tea or a cup off coffee which was bit disappointing we asked at reception about this and they said that it was the executive Suites only haveing tea and coffee making facilities which I thought was a bit odd and should be all rooms as we paid over £500 for 3 night stay also the TV was all foreign channel and not a single English channels which again was a little bit disappointing because after a busy day and Venice and when you want to just come back and chill out with a cuppa and watch some telly before going to bed ready for next day in venice. we eat breakfast in the restaurant which was very basic again which consist of bread and jams and croissants and cakes we asked for some bacon which lady made use but was very greasing very fatty output use on until we got into Venice to get some lunch lady in the restaurant was very friendly and did everything she could to help us drinks in beer was good value for money.the locations was good to get into venices it self you buy tram tickets at reception for €6 return for two adults and was very easy to get into Venice as it was the last stop again we thought hotel runs a bus in with are booking has this sats shuttle bus transport into venices on are booking and website but lady on reception said it dosnt include which it wasn't really much of a problem going into Venice but once you've got to the tram stop you could either get to water taxi which was quite expensive so we chose to walk into Venice centre which was around a 40 minute walk every time and then coming back we got the ferry boat from Venice to the tram stop which cost us €15 for two adults one way and then jumped on the tram back to hotel I don't think I would stop her again when visiting Venice as I would like to be more centre in Venice so you can get more of the Night-Time life off the city and get a better quality room for your monery has this hotel is very basic.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mstlh wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fab location as tram at end of road which took approximately 25 mins to get to Venice. Passes can be bought from hotel reception who are all extremely helpful, pleasant and multi-lingual. Room is modern and clean though very dark but as was used only as a base, this was not a problem. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Breakfast was adequate with cold meats, cheese, yoghurts, fruit, pastries etc but don’t expect a great full English. Scrambled eggs were tasteless and too runny, no fried eggs, no mushrooms and an Italian version (?) of baked beans did not look appetising but may have been tasty. However, don’t let that put you off from booking as breakfast was sufficient to set you up for the day. We had a lovely meal one night in the restaurant but ignore ‘includes seasonal vegetables’ as it is really a decoration of 3 cherry tomatoes and 3 rocket leaves and you will need to add sides. We ordered a side of roast potatoes which really were lovely. We also had a drink in the bar/lounge area which is fully stocked and reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and have no hesitation in recommending as would book again if we go back to Venice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Coral R wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions25 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is quite nice for the price you pay. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms and bathrooms are clean but very dark.

Personally wouldn’t have booked the hotel as it is about 40 minutes on a tram from actual Venice ‘the floating city’. The hotel does need to change how they wash the bedding and towels as they are all washed together with the kitchen laundry which makes them smell...not ideal when sleeping or washing. I didn’t mention this at the hotel as it isn’t a quick fix in terms of changing how they clean all their laundry. Regarding the hotels restaurant would really recommend that you have a read of the menu before coming as it a little sparse, the pesto pasta was good.

If you don’t mind commuting into Venice everyday and looking for something modern this is a good hotel and excellent staff. Very informative and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sandra wrote a review Dec 2022
Scotland, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, 30 minutes on tram T1 to Venice, only a few minutes walk away from hotel, you can purchase return tickets from reception at 3 euros per person!! Rooms were comfortable, great shower, please take a travel hairdryer as the one in the bathroom not fit for purpose and old fashioned in today’s standards, water in fridge at 2 euros per bottle, bed comfortable although only one pillow supplied but that’s a personal choice, air conditioning hard to control and was extremely warm at night, wasn’t too much of a problem at this time of year. Toiletries supplied. TV only news channel in English but wasn’t a deal breaker for us.

Staff are so helpful and very professional which is the star performance of the hotel, hallways to rooms are very tired and carpets are stained which is a shame, definitely needs attention as it takes the shine off this hotel. Absolutely spotless and clean bed wear which is changed regularly.

Hotel has a bar and restaurant, limited choice of menu, but food is adequate if you are looking for a quick bite to eat. Breakfast was good albeit at times lacking in certain products if you attend after 9am, which is a shame.

All in all a very good value for money hotel if you are visiting Venice, and as long as your not looking for a top end experience I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: At this time of year Venice is quiet and no long queues for attractions, Doge palace was very...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlie H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights at the smart hotel and it was very pleasant! we booked the trip through wowcher and it was such a nice surprise! The staff were incredibly pleasant and very very helpful, always offering us advice and couldn't do more for us! Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for somewhere to just crash for the night and nothing to fancy. Perfect for the price:) very close to the tram stop too so 25 mins on the tram into venice. Our only downfall was we ate at the hotel on the second night and we weren't 'wowed' by the food and it wasn't the cheapest meal either! However plenty of restaurants near by and tram to venice is only 30 mins away!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lis_clifford wrote a review Feb 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom52 contributions69 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here with the wowcher mystery holiday deal so wasn't expecting much. I was, however, pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff are really friendly and were so helpful answering all our questions. The hotel is well located as it is very close to a tram stop which goes straight into venice and only costs €1.50 each way! It is also only a short journey to and from the airport. We got the hotel shuttle to the airport which cost €10 each (the bus costs 8 so might as well!).

Our room was really nice, the bathroom was very modern and the shower was great. We slept really well.

Breakfast was pretty good though the same every day. I particularly enjoyed the scrambled eggs and peppers.

Would definitely stay here again if I came back to Venice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from smart hotel holiday smart hotel holiday, Altro at Smart Hotel Holiday
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, we are really grateful for your nice and detailed feedback.. Hoping to greet you soon again as our Guest, we remain with our best regards. Staff SHH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebecca M wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am hard to please but was surprisingly impressed with the hotel considering it was so cheap.
I emailed the reception before coming and a lady messaged me straight back advising me the easiest/cheapest way to get from the airport.
Staff all friendly and helpful.
Can’t fault cleanliness of the room.
1 downfall is a service charge €2 pperson in the restaurant. You can actually find cheaper restaurants in Venizia centre which are still decent.
Also very limited English food on offer at the hotel. No chips haha!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John R wrote a review Aug 2020
Preston, United Kingdom17 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived quite late (10.30pm) only food available a bag of crisps. The room was basic, more Greek 2 * the carpet dirty, stick and smelly. Showed to reception staff who said they couldn't move us as the hotel was full. Slept on top of the bed in our clothes. The following night we were moved upstairs in the annex. Not much better but carpet not as smelly. Breakfast was a very basic help yourself. Fortunately only stopped the 2 nights before our cruise.
We complained to our travel company (The Daily Telegraph) who informed us the hotel denied we had complained, denied they had moved our room, and denied they were full.
They also sent out pre paid taxi away so we would use their service.
It was our Silver Wedding and the experience was the worst hotel in which we have ever stayed and we have travelled the world.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from smart hotel holiday smart hotel holiday, Altro at Smart Hotel Holiday
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, thanks for taking time to share your experience. Unfortunately, there is more than one point that does not correspond to our property: - we do not work with Daily Telegraph - we do not have carpet in our rooms, only parquet - we do not organize prepaid transfer service (only direct payment by the guest to the driver) - we are closed since March 2020 Please be so kind to send us a private email to marketing@hotelholidayvenice.com so we can verify together. If you find this is the wrong hotel, please be so kind to remove this unpleasant review. We remain at your disposal, Kind regards Ilaria Chiapolin Front Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charli D wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has gone above and beyond in every situation! We arrived late after struggling to find out how to reach the hotel from M.Polo airport however, I was emailing the hotel and they guided us here which was amazing 🤩

Our room was perfect, air conditioned and had refreshments in the fridge on arrival. Our room was cleaned and fresh bedding each night (we stayed for 3 nights)

The food in the restaurant was impeccable and we enjoyed the breakfast! So much choice 😍

Venice is 20 minutes away from the hotel and you can purchase tickets from the hotel. They are €1,50 each person each way, for us €6,00 total to venice and back 😦 amazing!

Venice is beautiful and a truly mesmerising place to visit.

We stayed here for my birthday and had dinner right on the canal in Venice, where my now Fiancé proposed to me!!🤩🥰💍

On our last day we arranged transport directly to the airport which costs €40,00 for 2 people.

We were offered a free drink and snacks just an hour before leaving. Such a lovely gesture and we appreciate it a lot.

Truly an amazing stay and would recommend to all!

Thank you so much Smart Hotel Holiday, you have made us fall in love with Venice and hopefully we will be back next year to celebrate our anniversary 💍😍❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
830jos wrote a review Apr 2023
Alexandra7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A great hotel for visiting Venice with only a quick tram ride from the end of the street. A great buffet breakfast included in our room deal with the same restaurant also offering nice dinner options. The bar also served some of the best Aperol Spritz’s we’d had in Italy thus far 👍. Our only suggestions for improvement would be around the hotel marketing themselves as a ‘Bike Hotel’. Their website makes it sound like they have lots of bike friendly facilities when in reality this is not really the case. We were able to lock our bikes in a secure bike room which was great but it was clear that the room was used more for storage than for bikes. The room had a good bike stand for maintenance but their pump leaked and the tools were very basic and many were not actually for bikes. The website also states that there is a bike washing area but this was just a hose against the wall. Perhaps some rags and bike washing equipment would be useful for travellers like us looking to give out bikes a bit of a once over. The staff were very helpful and gave us some paper towel to help clean our bikes with but it was clear that they were not aware of the ‘bike cleaning facilities’ that are mentioned on their website. Otherwise our stay was very nice and we would definitely recommend to other travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If travelling on bicycles be aware that the website is a little inaccurate by marketing itself as...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Voyager54949553917 asked a question Apr 2023
Bars nearby
Answer from SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY
Favaro Veneto, Italy
Dear Sirs, our Hotel has its own bar at the groundfloor or if you prefer the nearest winery is called Enoficina at only 5o meters from us. Thank you for your answer. Regards Enrico
Emily B asked a question Mar 2023
Hay-on-Wye, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi, how do you get from Treviso Airport to the hotel? Is it bus and tram? If so which bus and tram? Thanks
Answer from SMARTHOTELHOLIDAY
Favaro Veneto, Italy
Dear Sirs, from Treviso airport you can catch the public shuttle ATVO to "Piazzale Roma" in Venice and then tram ACTV line T1 in direction "Favaro" and get off at "Rielta" stop. The second option is booking a private shuttle through our office for the price of € 85 (one way ride) straight from the airport to our Hotel. Trip duration with a private shuttle 25 minutes, trip duration with the public transportation 90 minutes Best Regards Enrico
Sylvia O wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check your room & if you're not happy complain & ask for a free upgrade."
Read full review
@Twiigy42 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tram service brilliant. Hotel staff couldn't be more helpful and you can buy the tickets for tram from reception. "
Read full review
A_MEssex wrote a tip Jan 2024
Brentwood, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tram is brilliant stay closer to city."
Read full review
trewayne2020 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Durban, South Africa13 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We just took a bus from the airport to the hotel, the bus drops you about 5-7min walk away from the hotel. It’s a cheaper option also."
Read full review
Julie Y wrote a tip Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The buses are at the end of the road and come every 12 minutes with the trip into Venice being about 30 minutes. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mestre area.
PRICE RANGE
£73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday hotel venice
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of VeniceCity of VeniceMestre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SMART HOTEL HOLIDAY - Updated 2024 (Province of Venice/Mestre)

Frequently Asked Questions about Smart Hotel Holiday
Which popular attractions are close to Smart Hotel Holiday?
Nearby attractions include Boutique Del Gelato Di Scomparin Denis (0.2 miles), Parco Alfredo Albanese (0.7 miles), and Nuotatori Veneziani (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Smart Hotel Holiday?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Smart Hotel Holiday?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Smart Hotel Holiday?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Smart Hotel Holiday?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Smart Hotel Holiday?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffe Concerto, Movie Pizzeria Pub Spaghettreia, and Pizzeria ,,la Luna".
Does Smart Hotel Holiday have airport transportation?
Yes, Smart Hotel Holiday offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Smart Hotel Holiday?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Smart Hotel Holiday?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Smart Hotel Holiday?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre dell'Orologio (1.7 miles), Villa Barbarich (2.6 miles), and Scala dei Giganti di Palazzo Ducale (1.5 miles).
Is Smart Hotel Holiday accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mestre HotelsMestre Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MestreHotels near Smart Hotel Holiday
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire