We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016

No one spoke English which is not acceptable for a supposed 4 star hotel. They argued with our driver who told us later this overbooking happened frequently with this hotel. They said the emailed us but the email was not to us and it was only the previous week. The town was booked out for the night and we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JRroaming
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to clarify some points clearly false: You have made a reservation by providing an invalid credit card, we have communicated to you by email a long time before and several times of having to provide a valid credit card to guarantee the reservation, NOT 'HAVE RECEIVED NO RESPONSE FROM YOU and for this reason it... More 

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I read all the negative reviews about this hotel before booking, and thought 'surely it cannot be that bad' and I arrived with a very positive attitude. I was determined to have a pleasant experience and prove them wrong. However, my stay at this hotel was just plain awful. My room was not ready even though I arrived one hour... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eur0trip16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were very excited to get to the Amalfi coast, there were 6 of us staying in this hotel. At the front desk was an older woman who did not speak English and a younger woman that did. The room was nice and fairly large. the mattresses were old and soft, not very comfortable. the bathroom was large as well,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Morris S
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very disappointed to read this comment. The mattresses are not old, the entire hotel and the decor are new, they have been completely renovated a few years ago. Each Room is equipped with all the towels for the bathroom. On request also comes bathrobe (which is already included in all Suites). Our staff does its best... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Palazzo Marzoli is nice, the rooms are nice and if you get a hot tub suite you have an amazing balcony with a beautiful view of Positano. However, the service is so terrible and the people running the hotel so Inhospitable as to reduce the ranking that the physical hotel would otherwise garner. Positano was so beautiful and so worth... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Darren W
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Responsabile reception at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very disappointed to read this comment. You cannot turn the lights on unless the key is inserted in the wall? We inform you that all hotels in the world have this new system, as a matter of ENERGY SAVING, PROTECTING THE ENVIRONMENT is, but maybe you're not one of these people that protects the environment. Also... More 

Springboro, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

They cancelled our reservations 3 days before we were to arrive, and we were already in Europe! Put us in a lower standard hotel and charged us for the higher rate and put the extra money in THEIR pocket. We think they found people to pay higher rate and KICKED us out so they could make more money on a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy K
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

There is nothing to answer, this is clearly a fake review written by the previous (barbarr00) who left the negative comment. We contact the customer service of Trip Advisor and the police for remove the fake reviews. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We reserved one month in advance. On the day before we were to arrive the hotel sent us an e-mail saying that the reservation was cancelled. No reason was given. When we contacted them they said our credit card was not valid, but I checked with the CC company and they had not issued a denial. Then the hotel said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank babar00
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Please note that each time we receive a reservation, we immediately verify through (the preautorizathion), the validity of the credit card. Your credit card resulted invalid, we have sent you several emails with the request to send a new valid card, but we have not received a reply from you, despite all we kept the reservation for you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel having decided to stay an extra night in Positano, so it was completely unplanned. The building is beautiful and our room was both enormous and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and the terrace, although small, has a great view. Our only criticism would be that although the room was well priced, additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We enjoyed everything about our recent trip to Italy except for this unfriendly, smelly, and stingy place they have the audacity to call "Resort". This "English-speaking" front desk woman was the rudest bully, who tried to blame us for any inconvenience we experienced due to their shortcomings, such as the foul stench in one of the rooms ("I am upset... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mkh195957
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to clarify some points: The smell from the bathroom, was only for a little problem with the drains in the bathroom which was immeddiatamente solved. The shuttle service for the beach was not delayed, it is only due to the fact that in Positano there is much traffic during this days, is nothing happens if... More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We stayed at Palazzo Marzoli Resort in Positano only one night. The trouble had started while we were booking the room. After a initial offer of a € 399,00 double room, which we immediately accepted by email, the day after the offer for the same kind of room became of € 499,00, because they said the first room wasn't still... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 184Alessandro
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We inform you that the check-in time is from 15:00 onwards as well written on all internet sites also the site used from you for your reservation. That the bathroom had no window, is a problem that if not all the bathrooms can have the window? I think no. All our rooms are equipped with: body lotion, shampoo,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were rude to us on check in. Initially they emailed stating check in was 2pm, then when we arrived we were advised it was 3pm. The older women behind the check in desk, walked us to the lift then walked away and kept shouting 'prego miss' at us from around the corner, apparently we were supposed to follow her.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jillian M
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very disappointed to read your complaint and we would like to clarify some points: Our staff was not rude with you, in fact it was the opposite, you have arrived at the hotel around 14.30 pretending to check-in immediately, the check-in time is from 15:00 hours onwards as clearly written on all the booking sites including... More 

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#32 of 39 in Positano
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
767 reviews
0.3 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#20 of 39 in Positano
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#16 of 39 in Positano
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: £225 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#18 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palazzo Marzoli Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
chicago
over a year ago
scottsdale, Arizona, United States
over a year ago
jersey shore
over a year ago
Nassau, New Providence Island
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Palazzo Marzoli Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles morriss598, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be careful you check your booking”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 627dianac, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, corner room for the best views! All rooms must be good, from what we can see from the outside.”
  • view at dawn!
  • night view!
 of 5 bubbles GastroCochin, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a Sea View Room”
 of 5 bubbles rsribhen, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay