We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Flavio Gioia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Flavio Gioia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 days in Positano and were very impressed with the staff at Villa Flavio Gioia. We had an issue with a booking for Mt Vesuvius/Pompeii and the staff there were extremely happy to help us by contacting the company and sorting out the issue. On top of that they were happy to inform us where the best places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Cameron for all the nice words you spent for us!Me and the staff are extremely happy,proud and glad to made your stay so comfortable. Best Regards Christian Cinque

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We are staying here in Room in studio rooms with Seaview. The hotel is located next to the church Adnan just meters away from the beach with its restaurants and shops - the only flat area on this gorgeous village. The rooms are very clean, we'll maintained and spacious. Go for a room with sea view..it is just marvelous. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissFoodieTraveler
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Dear SwissFoodieTraveler Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for the great pictures you posted!We are glad you liked our rooms style and our location and looking forward to accomodate you again on your next visit Regards Christian Cinque

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Italy and spent 5 nights at Villa Flávio Gioia..so happy with the location! Right down near the beach/ferry/restaurants..absolutely perfect.We had a front facing suite and it was such a pleasure to open the balcony doors every morning and look out to sea! The staff were very helpful and our room was spotless.The wifi was great and although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derval O
christian c, Proprietario at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your positive review Mr Derval!We take every review very seriously to improve and offer always better service to our clients. See you on your next trip to Positano! Regards Christian Cinque

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

To say the hotel is off the beaten track is an understatement. As Positano is built down the side of the Amalfi coast, it's naturally one way traffic. Three trips down the hill and still we couldn't find our elusive hotel. On the fourth time, we pulled into what the sat nav was calling a right turn, which was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHP1536
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your detailed review of your beautiful day in Positano.You described very well the difference between busy daytime and peaceful Positano evenings. Hopefully we will be able to accomodate you for longer stay in future Regards Christian Cinque

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very close to the beach and the center of Positano. Loved having a fully equipped kitchen to make egg white omelets and expresso for breakfast on the private terrace overlooking the sea. Gave us towels for the beach, grocery and wine store close by. Right next to the church with the black Madonna whose message to the sailors named the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynnita30
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Thank you very much Lynnita30 for taking some time to leave your great review!We are proud you liked our apartment and you had such great experience in Positano and look forward to accomodate you again greetings Christian Cinque

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful hotel in positano! Room was clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Friendly staff who are always willing to help. Really good location also, with a less than 5 minute walk to the beach, harbour, cafe, shops and restaurants. The hotel also offers a private courtyard, which has sea views. Beautiful stay, highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Raleigh
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had visited Positano on five previous occasions so we knew what we wanted in terms of location. Flavio Gioia was perfect for our needs. We had the large two bedroom apartment as my sister and her husband joined us for three of our seven night stay. The AC and WiFi were great, always had hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaleighCaledonian
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Caledonian Me and the Staff are extremely proud you had great time with us and enjoyed our twobedroom apartment. Looking forward to accomodate you again next summer greetings Christian Cinque

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We had a spectacular 2-bedroom luxury suite including a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, television/sitting room and a balcony with view of the main Church square complete with comfortable cushioned chairs and table. The location could not be better, the staff very attentive and clean comfortable accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dearlybeloved2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Nothing could be improved, the apartment was beautiful, lovely warm and friendly service from Christian and the staff on reception. Fantastic location, if you want to visit Positano, stay here, you will not be disappointed. The bed was huge and offered a great nights sleep, small but adequate kitchenette should you desire to cook your own pasta. Stunning views of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan S
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sumner It was such a pleasure to meet you and i shared this great review with all the staff.Look forward to your next visit! Best Regards Christian Cinque

Reviewed 30 May 2016

The hotel was lovely and in a great location- very centrally located in Positano. Although we had the smallest room (a double bed) it was perfect for a night or two and quite lovely. The bed was comfortable, the Wi-Fi was great, and even the bathroom was quite nice. Would definitely suggest a stay for a couple.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddy1275
christian c, Direttore at Villa Flavio Gioia, responded to this review

Dear Maddy1275 Thank you very much for your positive review.We are happy you enjoyed our double room without sea view which has good competitive price and has all comforts. Hopefully you will visit again in the future and we will be happy to show you our sea view units as well which have also kitchenette regards Christian Cinque

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 39 in Positano
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#1 of 39 in Positano
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#4 of 39 in Positano
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Covo Dei Saraceni
Covo Dei Saraceni
#15 of 39 in Positano
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#7 of 39 in Positano
1,297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#6 of 39 in Positano
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Flavio Gioia

Address: Piazza Flavio Gioia 2, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: £91 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flavio Gioia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Flavio Gioia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flavio Gioia Hotel Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Flavio Gioia staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Flavio Gioia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think all rooms overlook the bay”
 of 5 bubbles CHP1536, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Double bed room is small, but was lovely and enough space for a night or 2 for one couple”
 of 5 bubbles maddy1275, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with a view! It's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles diamondgirlMichigan, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles liz661, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the attic if available”
 of 5 bubbles 22catherinev, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay