We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Datini Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Datini Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Haskell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

They control it from front desk. So I would not stay here again. Need to work on the Ac unit it is hot the rooms and the Ac don't work. They control it from the front desk. But I think all the hotels in Florence are the same. They say that was a 5 star compare to others.

Helpful?
Thank Pizza12014
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Very basic hotel and not 4 stars as expected. Beds and pillows are relatively soft. Average spread available for brekkie and staff were not too helpful. Wifi is chargeable at 5 euro for 24 hrs and limited to 1 device only. Have to buy extra login if u have multiple devices to connect.

Helpful?
Thank Desiree-Shuen
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

bad experience actually. This hotel charge 5 Euro for wifi to every device. Even if you borrow a lighter, they sell it, you can't just borrow. I have no idea about this city actually since I'm going with group tour but the reception tell about the government law, that not allowing Air con on until next week we stay. So... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank azi b

Travellers are raving about these Prato hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2015

We stayed (a family) in the hotel for 3 nights with a group. The room was fine, but the breakfast was poor (we brought our own cornflakes as the one served was uneatable...). They extra charge for everything - We asked for extra sheets for the beds, and they wanted 8 euro "laundry fees" for one sheet for one night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shayshab
Filippo T, Manager at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Shayshab, first of all I would like to thank you for your review. But I need to clarify for future clients. As already answered to a person from the same Israel group you came from, we never ask our clients to pay for something included in rate, and we will never do it. For example Wi-fi is always... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

we found out publications are not respected poor service over-charging for included basic services WIFI internet is not free!! we where asked to pay for it the receptionidt was rude and arrogant we would't recomnend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave K
Filippo T, Direttore at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Korem, first of all I need to apologize if your stay has not been so pleasant as it should be at Datini. I feel astonished that you found a rude and arrogant Staff and a poor service, because these are our main points of strenght, as you can read in all reviews. I need anyway to write here... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

The hotel is in Prato which, by all accounts, is an interesting little town northwest of Florence. We stayed there with our group because everything was booked. But it was quite fine. The rooms were spacious but a little dated. It was clean and comfortable. Basically we were there to sleep. Wifi was not free. The breakfast was good. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank LMSantarossa
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am staying here for two nights with a group. I have been told there is no free wifi for us. I mentioned the responses on this site and was advised they have changed the policy. The price is 5 euro. Breakfast was ok, it fills the stomach. Coffee is nothing to rave about. Rooms are spacious. Location is ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
Filippo T, Direttore vendite at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neill, I would like to thank you for your review. I appreciate that you liked our breakfast and our rooms. I need anyway to advise you and other clients that our wi-fi is totally free of charge for individual clients. I hope to welcome you again at Datini Best regards More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is located next to the highway, so it is a good option for those who go to Firenze and don't want to enter to the city. The location of the hotel is quite terrible, across the street there is some gipsy camp. Rooms are ok, no balconies. Breakfast basic, a plus that they offer excellent coffee.

Helpful?
Thank sng998877
Filippo T, Direttore vendite at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madame/Sir, I would like to thank you for the review. I'm happy that you liked our spacious rooms, our big American buffet breakfast, and our high quality italian coffee. I need anyway to advise that there's no gipsy camp in front of our Hotel, but a big free space, in which various events take place during the year. I... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The lobby was quite simple. There is no Free Wifi. They charged about €5/day for internet connection. The free connection can be access by sign in to Facebook and only last for 60 minutes. The hallway is too dark kinda creepy. The room was not I expected compare to the photos. The bed was kind of weird with a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvina J
Filippo T, Direttore vendite at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melvina J, first of all I would like to thank you for your review. I anyway need to advise that for our individual guests Wi-fi Connection is totally free of charge. You can also see that our website picture have been taken in our standard and superior rooms. The hallway have soft lights by our choice, to accompany our... More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very good overnight option right west of Florence. Good service and nice breakfast. Recommended if you travel by car through Toscana and need a convenient stop over, perfect after a long sunny day with the family.

Helpful?
Thank Timeblade
Filippo T, Direttore vendite at Datini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your review We will be happy to welcome you again at Datini Best regards More 

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prato hotels
0.7 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#4 of 18 in Prato
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Hotel Milano
Art Hotel Milano
#2 of 18 in Prato
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#10 of 18 in Prato
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
1.8 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with modern comforts and amenities, warm ambience, meeting facilities, restaurant serving Tuscan specialties ... more   less 

Additional Information about Datini Hotel

Address: Viale Guglielmo Marconi 80, 59100, Prato, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Price Range: £42 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Datini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Datini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Datini Hotel Prato
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Datini Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the backyard are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Shayshab, 11 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms that are not facing the road if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielKJ, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
“High facing away from main road to have a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Mckie, 22 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay