We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Giumbabulla Luxury House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Giumbabulla Luxury House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Bondi, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our short stay in Ragusa was highlighted by the great originality of the Giumbabella house, which proposes very customised rooms, each with a unique style. The couple managing the place was very friendly and helpful, welcoming us warmly (and to the delight of my French husband, even a bit in French). We had the room with a suspended bed, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a 60-something retired couple and were on a 10 day driving vacation around Sicily. Stayed in Ragusa one night and picked the Giumbabulla Luxury House based on Trip Advisor recommendations and were not disappointed. Daniella went out of her way to make our stay very special. And the breakfast delivered to our room in the morning was fabulous....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrileymail
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I'll start with the cons, because they're pretty limited. 1. You'll never find the parking area without help. Make sure you have a working mobile phone so you can call Daniela and ask for directions. She found where we'd parked nearby and rode with us to the parking lot they use for the B&B. 2. The best suite in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank draperha
daniela b, Proprietario at Giumbabulla Luxury House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness. You were really the wonderful guests and we were really happy to welcome you

Cardiff
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights; we had the Arabesque room. Very quiet and comfortable. Lovely hosts who met us at the car park by the church and carried our cases to the house. Wouldn't let us help; "Tradition" Giovanni said. A very good breakfast delivered to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disleksik
Catania, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2016

we were looking for a relaxing place and... we found it! the suite we had for the night was very well decorated and all the elements were of good quality from the sheet to the complimentary stuff. we chose the package with light dinner (delightful!!!) and the jacuzzi for 50 minutes...and it was simply a dream! the b&b is located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinnychan
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were on the top floor, Indy suite. The views from the balcony across the valley and old town were lovely. We had our breakfast on the balcony in glorious morning sunshine. Breakfast was delivered to our room at our requested time and was actually more than we could manage-juice, coffee, sweet pastries, fruit and more. Rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridger_j
California
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right on the edge of the old city, across from Ibla. So you have instant access to great historical sites. You are on the top of the valley, so if you get a room on the first or second floors, you get a good view of the valley. The stairs up are a bit of a challenge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sbh858
daniela b, Proprietario at Giumbabulla Luxury House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindeness , it's a pleausure for us receveid this beautiful words.

Reviewed 19 September 2015

I was hooked into trying the place by the cool name and the reviews here and i surely didn't regret it! The suites were impeccably clean and very tastefully furnished with a different theme for each suite. Breakfast was brought to our room at the pre booked time and was more then abundant enough to keep us going easily till...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soleimaw D
daniela b, Owner at Giumbabulla Luxury House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Excellent word, we are very happy to receveid you review....

iloveboston89
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

This B&B was one of our favorite during our two week trip in Italy - the views from the room are excellent and the breakfast (delivered to room) is great. The host is also very friendly and helpful in planning your stay! They helped us find parking nearby as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveboston89
Reviewed 27 July 2015

When I went to plan my wife and my anniversary getaway, I did not expect someone to do everything that these folks did for us! When we arrived, the owner, Daniela, met us and showed us were a good place to park was. Then she carried our luggage to our room, the honeymoon suite, and told us where to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
daniela b, Proprietario at Giumbabulla Luxury House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Kindness, we are very happy for your incredible words

219 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ragusa hotels
4.2 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 39 in Ragusa
547 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
De Stefano Palace
De Stefano Palace
#21 of 39 in Ragusa
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antica Badia Relais Hotel
8.2 mi away
Relais Parco Cavalonga
Relais Parco Cavalonga
#8 of 39 in Ragusa
297 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our b&b has got different thematic suites . we receive our guests from 3 pm until 6 pm , but we're always answer the phone , so call us when you want. The b&b sites at 300 mt from Sn.John cathedral and you can reach Ibla by taking the famous ''299 stairs'' . Our structure is on a pedonal street but our parking is at only 30 mt from the palace , it will be a pleasure to help you to parking and taking your luggages. Our little romantic hotel doesn't have public rooms , you will pass your stay only with your lover , in absolute relax and peace.you can try our private massages and you can dine by candlelight , accompained by apetizers , enjoy these highly romantic moments . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Giumbabulla Luxury House

Address: Via Sant'Alberto 5, 97100, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa
Price Range: £44 - £393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giumbabulla Luxury House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Giumbabulla Luxury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giumbabulla Luxury House Sicily/Ragusa, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Giumbabulla Luxury House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Giumbabulla Luxury House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best view”
 of 5 bubbles bridger_j, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Honeymoon suite is a perfect place for a romantic getaway!”
  • Jacuzzi by candle light.
 of 5 bubbles 717jackh, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Indy Maison top floor with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 851travelbug, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We can definitely recommend the Mondrian room. Did not see others but if they are presented as ours was I am sure it is just a style preference as all are different.”
 of 5 bubbles Jazza1121, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room we stayed in at top of house has best views”
 of 5 bubbles AandNSwansea, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay