We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ambasciatori Luxury Resort

Viale Milano 99 Lungomare Della Repubblica, 47838 Riccione Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (720)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (207)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#64 of 293 hotels in Riccione
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Hiking
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Viale Milano 99 Lungomare Della Repubblica, 47838 Riccione Italy
Name/address in local language
Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
1,414Review23Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,003
  • 291
  • 73
  • 29
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
fabash826 wrote a review 16 Apr
Dorado, Puerto Rico36 contributions56 helpful votes
We were traveling for work to Italy for a conference. It was a rather large event and the event management company booked us here along with a few other people from our part of the world. I am a frequent traveler to Italy, and as an American have high hotel standards. I understand European hotels, especially in smaller areas may not be as lavish as bigger cities. So I know that they might not be what we’re used to…. I was more than right here. However this was below any human standards when paying for a hotel. Pulling up, was not an inviting entrance. There’s construction being done, and they have tarp signs up covering it. It looks tacky, but understandable. The building was noticiable warm walking in. The lobby was outdated. Check in was pretty quick but there was no one greeting us and taking our bags. We were given the key & took our bags and headed up. The hallway carpet was worn & old. The room was stuffy, hot, small, and had a musty odor. I turned on the thermostat right away. However some time passed and nothing was turning on. The bathroom was bare, limited poor quality amenities, there was a noticeable leak coming from the bathroom above us the paint was brown & ceiling bubbling. There was a plastic cup in the bathroom that was wet & was dirty maybe from a prior guest that was just out back for use. It was disgusting..The bed looked like someone had been laying in it & I found hair on top of the sheets. Coffee in the room was instant. ( first time ever seeing this in Italy)There was only one small area for one bag, no other rack or anything for other bags I went down to the lobby to ask about the air conditioning situation and was told there would be no air conditioning available. It was shut off in the hotel.( although advertises on the website having individual controlled air conditioning) I was told by the front desk to just open my door to get air. Problem with that was, I couldn’t leave it open if we left. We had a balcony on the room that connected with another room. For security purposes didn’t seem like a viable option. It was late in the day & I was tired so I figured I would just tough it out. It was not possible. The air was stagnant I had to open the door. So with the door open, we had bees & all sorts of flying insects enter the room, the loud noise of the neighbors and street noise made it impossible to sleep. I slept maybe an hour. By 8AM I was packing up and booking a new hotel. Went to lobby to check out, express my dissatisfaction. The company had paid for one night already so I figured perfect one night we’ll leave. They made me pay the remaining nights they booked for us after going back and fourth for 15 minutes ( which I’ll be disputing) since I did not even book the room and they had zero regard for the poor condition of the room. I would compare this hotel to a college dorm room. The other people that were booked here also had issues with their rooms too. I have emailed management but have not heard back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel go stay at the Promenade
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Yves W wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
We went twice to the hotel (last year and this year) and if I had written this review for last year it would've been a 10 out of 10 points. Let me point out the good points first which have been amazing in our first year and the second year: - The staff is overall very kind, helpful and extremely friendly towards children. Our son has been 1 year old during our first visit and almost 2 years old during our last visit and the whole staff has always played around with our son to make him feel comfortable and make him feel laugh. - (This point is only for our first visit) The cleaning lady even took the time to tidy up our sons travel bed, she wasn't even requested to do this at all and arranged his stuffed animals in a very cute way. 10 out of 10 points for the lady from the 5th floor! - The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner are very diverse and delicious. Our son has been given the option to get a special toddlers meal (consisted of noodles, with sauce of choice) during our second stay. Overall amazing. - The pool is big, the lifeguard at the pool is very present and he even helped blowing up the floating toys for our son. - The location of the hotel is perfect. It's not too loud in the neighbourhood as it is far enough away from the Viale Ceccarini, but not too far so it can be reached in a couple of minutes of walk. - Location directly at the front of the sea, perfect. - I had the chance to try the Spa this year as it has been renovated last year and it is, simply put, beautiful. It has everything for your calm down and turn off the world around you desires. Now for the (personally) not so good points: - Since this year (2023) the Hotel has sadly decided to remove the 'full board option' which included breakfast, dinner AND lunch. Now there's only half-board with the option to have 'light lunch', which in my personal opinion may be a bit high priced for the amount of lunch you're given, especially since there's no buffet during this light lunch. This sadly kind of limits the options a bit for families with little kids as you will have to spend a fair amount of time to look for 'where to eat tomorrow' ... BUT there are many restaurants around so actually getting food is not an issue, but finding one which may be suitable for a child around the age of 2-3 may be a bit harder than one may expect during a holiday. - This years cleaning lady wasn't as good as the one from the last year. Well, I have to admit that the last years cleaning lady has set the bar extremely high to compete with, but it is kind of a no-go that during the last 2-3 days of our stay we only had one toilet paper roll available (which is barely enough for one day). If we had 'this kind of accident' (if you know what I mean) during any of these days, the roll would've been not enough at all and we would've had to make the (quite) embarrassing move to request some toilet paper rolls. About the cleaning: In the beginning our room was cleaned twice a day (in the morning and in the evening). During this time there have been two cleaning ladies, while in the end there has been only one from what it seemed like as we didn't see the other lady anymore. Thus, quite a couple of things haven't been done as previously anymore, for example, there has been bird poop on our balcony since a while which was not removed, this isn't a 'must do' but we ended up removing it ourselves before our son would've played with it. This is just one of the many examples we've encountered with this cleaning lady and while they may seem minor, the amount compounds up to a rather considerable amount. (Personal recommendations): - Please give back the option for full board. We would've gladly paid more for our stay as it would've given us the huge flexibility to decide if we want to eat lunch at the hotel or not (if we're out). Especially since our son turned sick during the last couple of days during our stay, it would've been a lot easier to just let him sleep and stay at the hotel, instead of having to go out and looking for a restaurant. Yes, we could've gotten the light lunch instead, but this would've left us hungry as the meal portions are not big (yes, I'm aware of the 'light' in light lunch...) - Possibly label the parking spots in the underground parking lot with numbers and assign the numbers to the rooms who have made their reservation for it. There are enough spaces for everyone who has made a reservation (kudos to the planning team), but if you went out with your car and coming back somewhat makes you hope that a certain parking spot is still available or you'll have to look around for an empty one. Note: none of the above affects my rating :) Too long didn't read edition: - Amazing hotel which makes you feel like a local even though you're not Italian or can only speak very little Italian. The staff is multilingual and we've been able to communicate amazingly well with English, French or German. The staff very appreciated my rather ridiculous attempts at Italian and didn't laugh at me :) - The cleaning staff maybe needs a bit of improvement as it is now. However, it is possibly related to understaffing during our 'out of season' booking, which is totally fine! - Please bring back the delicious full board. We couldn't get enough of the huge amount of choice from the buffet during lunch and dinner last year, plus the added flexibility with a child. Overall, we will come back to the hotel as soon as we can. Personally the hotel has been my fourth hotel in Riccione since I've been there with my parents in my youth and it is by far the best hotel I've visited so far.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Ambasciatori Riccione, Direttore generale at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Geehrter Herr Yves, zunächst möchten wir uns bei Ihnen dafür bedanken, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, diese wundervolle Bewertung zu schreiben und sie mit der Tripadvisor-Community zu teilen. Es erfüllt uns mit Freude zu lesen, dass Sie uns erneut als Standort für Ihren Sommerurlaub ausgewählt haben. Wir danken Ihnen auch für die netten Worte, die Sie an unser Zimmermädchen gerichtet haben. Wir werden auch Hinweise zur Verbesserung weitergeben. Wir entschuldigen uns für die mangelnde Kommunikation, aber für die kleinen Gäste stehen wir jederzeit für die Zubereitung spezieller Gerichte zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Riccione wieder im Hotel Ambasciatori begrüßen zu dürfen, und senden Ihnen unsere besten Grüße! Familie Ubaldini
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Greg J wrote a review Jun 2023
14 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff are just plain rude, and the hotel is only out for money! I paid extra for a superior room with sea view (The picture attached is what I got when I checked into the room. They moved me to another room and upon check out charged me an extra 160 euro as they said I had booked a "side sea" view room (I 100% booked a room that was listed as “Sea view”) The food is basic in the hotel; the breakfast is ok but limited. I am paying as a business expense so not bothered about the money, but my advice would be to avoid this hotel, you can find many better hotels within the local area. When I escalated the issue to management upon checkout, he was just rude and said "It is what it is, just pay the money". The manager I dealt with would also not give me this name..... He is the guy in the picture
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Ambasciatori Riccione, Direttore generale at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 17 Jun 2023
Good morning Mr Jones, we were waiting for your review as you threatened us at check out, so we don't have much to say about your rating. Our staff is very helpful and always available for our welcome guests. Every day they try to fulfill all possible requests, but unfortunately you have not behaved well in our hotel and sadly it is not easy to deal with rude people. You had booked a room with a side sea view and you got this category (the construction site is one floor below your room). Since you weren't satisfied we offered you a front sea view room with a daily supplement which you agreed to, that's why it wasn't clear to us that you said something only after 5 days. We always try to do our best and we are there to serve all guests, but we are above all people, and that is not to be forgotten. We hope that you will find a better Hotel in the future with kind regards Ubaldini's Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erik van Dreumel wrote a review May 2022
Nijmegen, The Netherlands27 contributions10 helpful votes
Fantastically beautiful rooms with stunning views right on the beach and the boulevard and at a minimum walking distance from the main shopping street and endless restaurants and even better, more dedicated and friendly staff and owner. PS: I thought Pablo had 3 twin brothers, but he seems to do it all on his own.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking in the basement. Mini Bar included. Heated pool… the list of pros goes on and on.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Ambasciatori Riccione, Direttore generale at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Dear EM D , Thank you for your feedback and for sharing it with other travelers. We do our best to leave a beautiful memory of your trip. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Italy. Thank you again and best regards. Ubaldini Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola V wrote a review Aug 2021
Naarden, The Netherlands54 contributions53 helpful votes
Very clean hotel in a convenient position by the beach. Such beautiful pool is a rarity in this area. Small but clean rooms, excellent sea view and very friendly staff. Unfortunately the SPA was not open and the hotel was surrounded by construction works. Breakfast quality definitively not up to a 4 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luciano Ubaldini, Direttore generale at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Gentle 288nicolav, We do thank you for your recent review and for sharing it with other travellers. We do our best to assure a pleasant stay to all our guests and our staff is always at your disposal for any need. Unfortunately with the Covid pandemic and related delays, it was impossible for us to terminate our expansion project which is interesting also part of our Wellness Center. We're really sorry for that as our Spa is one of the best parts of our structure. Good news is that as soon as we have the possibility to terminate the project you'll be able to relax in a renewed Wellness area which will be the largest available in Riccione. We're sorry you felt our breakfast quality as not up to a 4 Stars Hotel. We'll do our best to improve our services, if you needed anything special, our staff would have been more then happy to satisfy your requests. It would be our pleasure to have you again at the Ambasciatori Hotel for your next stay in Riccione and have the possibility to let you try our renewed Wellness center and get your feedback again on our Breakfast. Best regards, The Ubaldini family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pau wrote a review Sept 2020
Spain1 contribution
My team and me had a wonderful experience in the hotel, excellent service and amazing facilities. The restaurant food/breakfast was exquisite, and the location made it so easy to go around and come back to the hotel. Definitely, will go back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luciano Ubaldini, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 23 Sept 2020
Gentle "Paualaixendri" , thanks a lot for your feedback and for sharing it with other travellers. We do our best to make your journey as easy and relaxed as possible. We hope to see you again by your next trip to Italy. Thanks again and kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
spencerslavin wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Great hotel with excellent service The rooms were very nice and the staff were very hopeful The location was superb and the food was very good The breakfast buffet was excellent and the food at the bar was great I would recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luciano Ubaldini, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 4 Sept 2020
Dear "Spencerslavin" we thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. It's our mission to provide our guests a pleasant and relaxed stay. We hope to welcome you again by your next trip to Riccione. Meanwhile we wish you a nice summer time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
radepod wrote a review Nov 2019
Budva, Montenegro1 contribution
Great beachfront location, friendly staff, large and clean rooms, rooms equipped with everything you need, from shampoo to body cream, hair dryer ...I had a large and beautiful terrace facing the sea, a real pleasure to sit and rest
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ambasciatoririccione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear "Radepod" Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travellers. We're happy you appreciated our Staff, rooms and service. We do our best to provide our guests, a comfortable and relaxed stay. In the hope to have you again as our guest during your next Riccione visit, we send you our best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frances L wrote a review Oct 2019
Glenside, Pennsylvania10 contributions1 helpful vote
Borrowed the bike from the hotel, bike far away along the beach toward other area. cruised around the shopping center. take a beach walk. Enjoyable. The staffs were very accommodating. There was a group from Italy. It was fun to watch the group singing and dancing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: RM 510 with the ocean view and the large hall way to put the luggage It made a difference in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ambasciatoririccione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Frances, thanks for your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us. :) Hope to have you again with us during your next Italy trip.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jan M wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Stayed for seven nights, the hotel is really nice and well located on the beach front near restaurants and shopping all within walking distance or take use of the hotel bicycles. Nice rooms and facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ambasciatoririccione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear "Jan M" thanks for taking the time to review your experience in our Hotel. We do our best to provide a relaxing stay and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you again as our guest during your next Italy trip. Best regards Ambasciatori Staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riccione area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of RiminiRiccione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMBASCIATORI LUXURY RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Ambasciatori Luxury Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bagno 70 (0.2 miles), Ettore 68 (0.2 miles), and Spiaggia 61 - Della Rosa (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Angelini Riccione, Le Crescentine Di Novella, and Da Romano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ambasciatori Luxury Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Ambasciatori Luxury Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Ambasciatori Luxury Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Riccione.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ambasciatori Luxury Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.