Hotel Abner’s
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Abner’s

Lungomare della Repubblica 7, 47838 Riccione Italy
La spelndida spiaggia di Riccione vista dalla mia camera
Traveller (336)
Camera Abner's Luxury Experience
Room & Suite (138)
Pasta fatta in casa
Dining (84)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#103 of 291 hotels in Riccione
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel Abner's Riccione 4 stars on the sea! Your reference point for holidays in Riccione, the perfect hotel for your business appointments (very close to the Congress Palace of Riccione). Ideal for events related to swimming and the many sports that have chosen Riccione as the site for competitions and championships. All rooms have a sea view, front or panoramic, high quality services like swimming pool, restaurant and much more ... everything to make you live a superior experience
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Lungomare della Repubblica 7, 47838 Riccione Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Miramare Airport
Falconara Airport
43.9 mi
See all flights
537Reviews6Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 283
  • 158
  • 49
  • 28
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chris E wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by really helpful/attentive reception staff.
The location is perfect, we were there out of season and it was great, I imagine in the peak of summer with all the bars/restaurants & beach clubs open it would be amazing.
We went with the reason of attending the Motogp & its perfect for that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A room 3 floors upwards would lessen the noise from the restaurant, you can here chairs moving on...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGM04, Direttore generale at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear guest. We thank you for choosing Abner's Hotel in Riccione to attend the MotoGP race. We are happy that you enjoyed our warm welcome and central locations on the promenade. If I returned to Romagna it will be a pleasure to host you again... Good bye! The management and staff - Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatiana W wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly hotel and just across the pedestrian is the beach. The stuff was very helpful in every singe area. The rooms were very clean.
Marianna was of a great help and managed to fix an upgrade from 3 to 4 persons in a very professional manner.
As we had the half-board provided by the hotel, we met very professional stuff in the hotels restaurant - Domenico and Michele.
Thank you hotel Abners for making our holiday and experience so great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Bortone, Direttore generale at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Gentile Tatiana, siamo felici di essere riusciti a farle trascorrere un'esperienza fantastica qui all'Abner's. Grazie infinite per i complimenti, quando vorrà sarà un piacere accoglierla con la nostra qualità e cortesia. A presto! La direzione e lo staff - Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danpurchase wrote a review Nov 2018
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for one week during a business trip to Rimini. Unfortunately I was caught short by the hotel not providing irons, rather they charge you for an ironing service. I am sure the hotel is lovely for vacations and family holidays, but it is not setup for the business traveler.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Dear guest, We’re glad that you chose the Abner’s Hotel for your business travel. We would like to inform you that the hotel doesn’t provide irons but we offer ironing service for paying, as most of the hotels in Italy. We would like you to be our guest again in Riccione. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vreeland2015 wrote a review Aug 2022
Vreeland, The Netherlands
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After accepting an offer for 2 rooms 4 nights, and while travellling to riccione we were told that we had to switch rooms twice, per room. Not a great way to start your holiday living out of your suitcase. At the same time rooms were stil offered on booking.com..? Anyway we didn’t have a choice. We adviced to manage expectations next time, Marianne claimed this was normal procedure because they want to sell all rooms and other guests never complain. Do know we were not compensated.

We got 1 night room upgrade which was of good quality. The prestige rooms were old, bathroom obviously repaired by a non professional many times. Mold and other creepy black stainsThe plaster of next door balcony ceiling came of with a Big Bang which was terrifying. The repair next door was noisy, we had to leave the room (when finally moved in after leaving the other room in the morning). The last room we stayed in 602 with double glass, one glass was missing. And never repaired.
Staying 4 nights 3 days we were charged 4 days sunbeds, which is robbery. Anyway, the breakfast and servants was great. Location super. The prestige rooms are not prestige and worth 4 or even 3 stars and therefor highly overpriced. The swimming pool was not open the whole day. People were talking about the poolman (not the English speaking economy student which is an asset to this hotel) but another man that obviously drank too much and therefor not trustworthy to guard the swimmers.

And last, when returning the parking card they didn’t give us the return deposit of 25 euros. We had to go back to get it.

Would not recommend to stay here in a prestige room. And check twice if they really have availability during your stay or waste your holiday time on packing and unpacking.

Cheers to the cleaners, the rooms were cleaned very well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Francesco Bortone, Direttore generale at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Good evening Mr. "Vreeland" we are sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations. Reviews can be useful to improve our quality and intervene where critical issues arise and even in this case we will not refrain from doing so. We will certainly continue to invest in our structure by completing the renovation process that began a few years to improve the level of services offered more and more. However, we would like to clarify some aspects: 1. Prior to your arrival, our reception manager contacted you by telephone to inform you of the need for a room change during your stay. Clearly you were free not to accept the proposal but you have decided to agree. It does not seem correct to complain later on an aspect that was previously communicated to you precisely to avoid misunderstandings. 2. With regard to the beach service, as reported in the booking confirmation, the sun loungers and umbrella are included from the day of arrival. At check out, to meet you, we gave you a day on the beach as a gift. We hoped you liked the gesture ... 3. For one night you also took advantage of a free upgrade to a Luxury room and you will certainly have noticed the luxury and superior amenities of this type of room which has a very different value from the Prestige booked. 4. Our swimming pool, as reported in our information, operates at the following times: Morning from 09:00 to 13:00, afternoon from 3:00 pm to 6:30. By the way, our lifeguards are equipped with a CONI rescue license and guarantee all guests maximum safety during the hours in which the service is offered. Your statement seems to us offensive as well as unfounded. 5. Security deposit for parking card: it is our practice to return the deposit as soon as the card is issued to us, certainly it was a misunderstanding. Honestly, your review seems to us to be inconsistent. The feedback and opinions of many other guests who have chosen us and continue to choose us tell of a different reality ... Management and staff - Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashraf A wrote a review Jan 2019
Cairo, Egypt
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was really a very nice experience at Abner's hotel. The staff is very helpful with smiling faces. The breakfast is so simple with delicious items. The buffet is amazing. The room is so clean and comfortable. It's location is perfect on the beach and there are a lot of restaurants near it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Double room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Befranz04, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Thank you for writing this kind review, we are happy that your experience was amazing and that you shared it. We hope you will have the occasion of coming back to Riccione and Hotel Abner's, we will always be here to offer you the best holiday at the beach. Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antti P wrote a review Aug 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room nice, cleanliness = 100%. Staff with a smile on the face. Food ( we stayed in full board) was good, great antipasto buffet, a choise of 3-5 first courses (primi piatti) and 3-5 main courses + deserts. Good stuff for every day.
Then to one other main point, from the hotel you just cross the pedestrian "cornich" and you're on the beach. Main shopping street "Ceccarini" some 150 m from the hotel.
First time with Finnish tour operator Aurinkomatkat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Thank you, dear guest! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our food as well as our location right by Riccione's beach. Thank you for sharing your review; we hope we'll have the chance to see you again very soon and in the meantime we send you the best regards from Hotel Abner's!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willemijn2600 wrote a review Oct 2016
Antwerp, Belgium
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I came across this hotel in May, when Rimini was quasi fully booked due to the classic car rally Mille Miglia and stayed one night on our way further south.

The location is perfect voor a summer holiday but I found the hoteldecor rather plain, the room small but clean and breakfast so so. The fruit juice was undrinkable, way too sweet, obviously a cheap quality and there weren't enough non sweet options. The hotel's swimming pool was of course closed but looked tiny.

Staff was friendly though. I would say a good option in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for seaview!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 10 Oct 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review on our hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed our location near the sea in Rimini and that you liked the friendliness of our staff. We’re sorry that you found unsatisfying the décor and breakfast; we’ll keep it in account to further improve our service. Hoping we’ll have the chance to have you as our guest again soon, we send you our kindest regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter C wrote a review Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean freindly hotel in a great location close to the town and rite on the beach and a bus stop rite outside nice clean rooms with sea views, lots of bars and resteraunts within 5 minutes great bar area with free snacks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: sea view is a must
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelGM04, Direttore generale at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Peter, thank you for staying at Abner's Hotel in Riccione. We are pleased that you have appreciated many aspects of our hotel starting from the cleaning, the location and the room with sea view Good Bye! Management and staff - Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fstephen wrote a review Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Right opposite the beach and a short walk from the town centre, but still lovely and quiet. Stayed here for a week - all the staff were really friendly and the food in the restaurant (we had full board) was excellent and they easily accommodated our food allergies. The hotel has a small pool, excellent wifi and good air-conditioning. Some but not all the the rooms are updated but our room was very clean so was not a major issue. Would definitely stay here again - short distance from Rimini airport so Riconne is a great place to get to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: not all rooms are updated so check this out when booking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Befranz04, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Thank you for choosing Hotel Abner's for your holiday in Riccione, we are happy that you had a nice time here with us! We are happy to hear that you would stay here again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you among our guests for another great holiday. The Management and the Staff - Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Navigator06749877838 wrote a review Feb 2019
Province of Varese, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent two days in Riccione in February. The hotel is super close to the sea and my room (7th floor) had a wonderful view! The breakfast was super good and I was positively stunned from the fact that the second day the waitress remembered my preferences for milk! Riccione station 10 minutes far on foot!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Befranz04, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Abner’s
Responded 18 Mar 2019
Thank you for choosing Hotel Abner's, we are happy to read that everything was great and that the view from your room was amazing. The higher you get the best it is! We always do our best to offer the best service, we are glad you noticed. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit Italy and Riccione again so that we can welcome you once more at Hotel Abner's. Hotel Abner's Riccione
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy77 contributions65 helpful votes
Good Evening, yes of course all the rooms have the hair dryer. About a car rental service you can ask directly at concierge when you'll arrive. Best regards Francesco
adry31077 asked a question Oct 2021
Soncino, Italy97 contributions29 helpful votes
I cani sono accettati? Se si con che costi
Rimini, Italy77 contributions65 helpful votes
Buongiorno! Certo che i cani vengono accettati! I prezzi oscillano da 10 a 20 euro in base alla taglia del cane e alla stagionalità della struttura.
Answer from clalemar
Como, Italy13 contributions24 helpful votes
Purtroppo non posso rispondere, perchè mia figlia è sempre stata con noi. Mi dispiace
Rimini, Italy77 contributions65 helpful votes
Good Morning Thomas! our parking is in front of the Hotel. It's private parking only for our guest. The parking has a cost of € 15,00 x day. Best regards
Chris E wrote a tip Oct 2021
15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A room 3 floors upwards would lessen the noise from the restaurant, you can here chairs moving on the floor in the 1st floor room I was in."
Read full review
Peter C wrote a tip Oct 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"sea view is a must"
Read full review
fstephen wrote a tip Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom28 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"not all rooms are updated so check this out when booking"
Read full review
Ashraf A wrote a tip Jan 2019
Cairo, Egypt7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Double room."
Read full review
Willemijn2600 wrote a tip Oct 2016
Antwerp, Belgium50 contributions69 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go for seaview!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riccione area.
PRICE RANGE
£111 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western riccione, riccione best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Abner's Hotel
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of RiminiRiccione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ABNER’S - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Abner’s
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Abner’s?
Nearby attractions include Viale Ceccarini (0.3 miles), Bagno 70 (0.2 miles), and Fontana Bosco della Pioggia (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Abner’s?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Abner’s?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Abner’s?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Abner’s?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Abner’s?
Conveniently located restaurants include Indaco, Victor Lounge, and Bel & Bon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Abner’s?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Abner’s located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Riccione.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Abner’s?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Abner’s?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Abner’s offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Riccione HotelsRiccione Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RiccioneHotels near Hotel Abner’s
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire