We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Paradise

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Paradise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Bangor, Co Down
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed here from the 3rd Sept to 10th Sept 2016 and had a brilliant time. The apartment was large and spacious with 2 good sized balconies. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for cases etc. We had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and a light meal with the 2 rings and a microwave....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsDBangor_CoDown
residencefilanda, Proprietario at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your very beautiful review! Thank you for the compliments you have found for us, which we like to refer to the whole family. We are very pleased to welcome next year again at our Residence Paradise. Sincerely Lisa and Gianfranco

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We booked a two-bedroom apartment which is according to the provided description was large, up to 70 sq m in size. It was disappointing to find out that was really a small apartment with 40 sq m, much smaller than expected and less comfortable for our family of 5 with teenage kids. When we voiced our disappointment, we were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugen B
residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Eugen B, we are very sorry to hear such bad things from your side, because you and also your wife were so happy when you left! By the way I just want to point out a couple of things. First of all as on our website "The flats are for 2 to 6 persons and 35 sqm to 60...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place, clean and quiet good situated rooms :) Near a beach and shopping centre Also near to many Via ferrata trips we planned, so we were pleased about it :) I didn't try the pool but it looks lovely but the grill was nice plus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baška M
residencefilanda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Baška M, Many thanks for the wonderful review and for the words you used to describe our beloved Residence Paradise! It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we really hope to welcome you soon. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco

Göteborg, Svezia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Good and clean appartment with big balcony. The pool area was nice and the children like it. Short walk to beach and city. A big Supermarket cross the street. In the area it is lots of advantage and tourist trips to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asagust
residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Asagust, Many thanks for the wonderful review and also for finding the time to write it! We are very proud of our location and also of our apartments. We hope to have you here again as guests and we wish you the best till then. Kind regards, Lisa & Gianfranco

Copenhagen, Danimarca
Reviewed 18 July 2016

we had booked 3 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Clean apartment with basic stuff for cooking, close to the beach and the center - and great with a small pool just outside the door! And the staff we really friendly and let us park and use bikes for free. All together a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stineherdel
residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear stineherdel, Many thanks for the wonderful review and we are really happy you spent a great time here! We hope to have you as guests again in the future. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco

Hollviken, Sweden
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Arrived at this hotel and were very disappointed with the accommodation and certainly understood the basis for previous negative comments on the hotel. We tried to move on, but since we had used Bookings.com, it was not possible to get a refund. Got the distinct impression that the request to move on was heard often at this hotel - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HansR66
residencefilanda, Front Office Manager at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Hans, dear family, many thanks for finding the time to write the review and many thanks for giving us the pleasure of knowing you. We are very sorry that you didn't find our residence wonderful enough for your standards, but it is hard and maybe also a bit absurd to compare a small and family-run residence to an 5-star...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks and found the apartment clean and we stocked. We hadn't however been told that a change of towels and bedclothes would cost us extra! We arrived in the middle of a heat wave so the lack of air conditioning meant many sleepless nights. If staying, I would recommend an apartment in the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ki11eshin
residencefilanda, Public Relations Manager at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Good morning from Riva del Garda, Many thanks for the very nice review, we are sorry that you arrived during that wave of hot, but we told you, we are not used to such high temperatures! For what concerns the apartment and the linen and towels, I'm sorry that the travel agency didn't informed you about these extra costs, but...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Nice furnished rooms, big kitchen and also big balcony! Really nice and kind stuff and rent-bikes for free! Altough, there was one big disadvantage in those summer warm days - no climatization. But, anyways - I would totally recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domipid
residencefilanda, Public Relations Manager at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Good morning from Riva del Garda, Many thanks for the very nice review! We are very happy that you appreciated so many aspects of our residence and of our work. We are very sorry for the high temperatures, as I told we are not used to such temperatures and last time something like this happened it was probably 60 years...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Residence is located near the village center. The building is quite modern and in good shape. The place offers basic things but you have to buy things separately starting from dish washing. I noted that the walls are very thin and you can hear things from neighbor, but luckily there were this time very quiet persons. There were also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savu28
residencefilanda, Public Relations Manager at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Good morning from Riva del Garda, Thanks for finding the time to write the review of our Residence. We are happy that you liked a lot of aspects of it. We hope to have you here again in the future! It was really a pleasure to have you as a guest. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco

Delft, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We've really enjoyed our stay here. Nice, friendly family that is always willing to help and answer questions. Great and clean apartment, perfect for a week whilst enjoying Lake Garda. Had a wonderful stay and would certainly come back again. Johanna, Holland

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0hanna1986
residencefilanda, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Paradise, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, Many thanks for your wonderful review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Residence and that you're willing to come here again. We really hope to see you again soon. Best regards from Riva del Garda, Lisa, Gianfranco and the all family

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence Filanda
Residence Filanda
#25 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#62 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Desiree
Residence Desiree
#33 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#45 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Vecchio Porto Excelsior
Residence Vecchio Porto Excelsio...
#57 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new built Residence Paradise is a family business, situated in a sunny position near the beach of Lake Garda (ca. 200 mts.), near the Yacht Club Fraglia della Vela di Riva and the S.Nicolò harbour (ca. 500 mts.) and the old city-centre of Riva (ca. 700 mts). You can also reach the centre walking along the beach of the lake ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Paradise

Address: Via Padova 2/B, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £66 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Paradise Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Paradise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 102, 2 balconies therefore you can get a breeze through the rooms if it is unusually hot.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsDBangor_CoDown, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I preffer the one with balcony, not the open-garden one.”
 of 5 bubbles Domipid, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The Suite is at the top so is prone to be hot but the major plus is that it has two balconies, one balcony has sunbeds on so you can choose to lay in the privacy of your balcony if you choose!”
 of 5 bubbles LindseyP223, 1 Jul 2012 | Read review
“remember this is not a hotel , this is apartment/residense”
 of 5 bubbles JussiMalo, 4 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor have the doorway directly to garden.”
 of 5 bubbles TomasN197, 23 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay