Grand Hotel Liberty
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Hotel Liberty

Traveller (1139)
Panorama of the Indoor Pool at the Grand Hotel Liberty
360
Panoramas (14)
Grand Hotel Liberty
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#24 of 63 hotels in Riva Del Garda
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
On the shores of the lake and only 200 metres from the historic centre of Riva del Garda stands the Grand Hotel Liberty: 4-star elegance and the advantage of a romantic and exclusive location. An elegant palace dating back to the early twentieth century in perfect Art Nouveau style, which opens its doors to guests seeking only the best, for a stay for business or leisure. Enjoy the invigorating relaxation of our Spa and wellness area (with sauna, turkish bath, 2 pools and relax room) and the refined gastronomic proposals of our Chef at the 1910 Lounge & Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Viale Giosue' Carducci 3/5, 38066, Riva Del Garda Italy
Name/address in local language
1,769Review67Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 706
  • 650
  • 263
  • 97
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
cc1386 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a one week visit here. Excellent hotel with the most amazing breakfasts and always attentive staff. The rooms were clean and bright and properly serviced every day. We had two rooms, one standard and one superior, I would definitely pay the extra for the superior one as it was huge, lots of windows and lovely views. Also, just check if you can use the indoor pool, our package had a supplement to do so, but you don’t need to be indoors in July.
The location of the hotel is literally one of the best in riva, so close to the old town and harbour, like five mins walk, but also close enough to walk to the newer end of town with the park, beach, water sports and different vibe. We loved this hotel and holiday, lots to see and do. Well done grand hotel liberty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is first come first served in the hotel car park, but we always managed it, a small car...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 2 Jun 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We're delighted that you enjoyed our excellent hotel and found the breakfasts to be amazing. It's fantastic to know that our staff was attentive and provided excellent service throughout your stay. We take pride in ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience. The superior room sounds like it provided a wonderful experience with its spaciousness, lots of windows, and lovely views. Thank you for recommending it. Regarding the indoor pool, we apologize for any confusion about the supplement. It's true that during July, the outdoor pool area is a great option for enjoying the beautiful weather. We appreciate your understanding and we'll review the information to ensure clarity for future guests. We're thrilled that you loved the hotel and had a great holiday. The location of our hotel is indeed one of the best in Riva, offering proximity to the old town, harbor, and also the newer end of town with its park, beach, water sports, and different atmosphere. It's wonderful that there was lots to see and do during your stay. Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team, and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Hotel Liberty in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth O wrote a review May 2022
Dunstable, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW! Just loved it. Friendly staff, great location. They catered for my gluten free diet (coeliac) and made sure my food was not cross contaminated. We ate in the hotel restaurant every evening and thoroughly enjoyed it. I would highly recommend Grand Hotel Liberty x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Good afternoon Elizabeth thanks a lot and we are waiting to welcome you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Davyhulme wrote a review Nov 2022
Chester
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Writing this review is difficult as it is hard to express how good the hotel was. Our room was on the ground floor (129) and was just right. It was just the right size and the en-suite was perfect with a generous shower and a very hot rain shower The room was lovely and warm and we even had an electric shutter on the window. The room was very clean and serviced every day. The whole hotel was spotless. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Some dishes were different than what we expected but always very good. All the staff were perfect.Always very helpful ans service was just right. My wife was disabled and used a scooter so steps at the entrance were impossible for her but the hotel had provided an external lift which we appreciated.. I have not been able to find any faults with this hotel. Its location in the town was just right.
Would I stay here again? definitely. We had a very long coach journey to get there from England but it was well worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 2 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We're glad to know that your room was comfortable and well-appointed, with a perfect en-suite and amenities that met your needs. It's also great to hear that our staff provided excellent service and were always helpful during your stay. We strive to create a welcoming and accommodating environment for all of our guests. We appreciate your kind words about our restaurant and the quality of the food. We always aim to offer a diverse and delicious dining experience, and we're glad that you enjoyed it. Moreover, we're pleased that our accommodations and facilities were accessible for your wife's needs. We understand the importance of providing a comfortable and convenient stay for all our guests, and we're glad that our external lift assisted in making her stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your recommendation, and we're delighted to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. Your willingness to travel a long distance to stay at our hotel means a lot to us. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs Smith wrote a review Mar 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are surprisingly dated and not very nice. What's worse, we were placed next to a couple with a barking dog in an almost empty hotel. When we asked to move after half an hour maybe, we were told off by the manager, as "we had used two rooms, which is expensive for the hotel". As a punishment, we were put in a room that absolutely stank of smoke. Unbelievably rude of the staff! Also, although we're Finns and used to going to the sauna naked with our families, I felt very uncomfortable in the spa as guests would sit around naked in the sauna although it was forbidden. What a weird experience altogether!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Goof afternoon, our comfort room are new from 2017 and all other rooms were refurbished in 2019 We are very sorry but the hotel was not empty and we didn't moved you for punishment ! We simply moved you because of the dog that is making noise. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia S wrote a review Jun 2022
Milan, Italy
2.0 of 5 bubbles
NEVER SPENT 823€ for three nights (breakfast included) in a very small room with a small window from which you could't see anything outside because the window was too high so you can just see you wall!! Despite this, the room could be ok if the prices had been lower. The parking is not included (there's space just for 4 cars so you probably have to pay and go to another garage).
During the checkout day we were confident (as usual as in other hotels) that, after leaving the room at 12 am, we could have used and stayed in the garden and in the spa, instead we were not allowed to spend the rest of the day in the hotel as we planned.
Finally, during the payment I noticed that the price of one massage (spa treatment) had been increased by 10€ (she said sorry, it was an error - an error?? how is it possible?).
I was really sad about the experience thinking that I could have spend the same price but in a 5stars hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Really BAD service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Good afteroon, thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize if you found the price to be high and the room size to be small. We strive to offer competitive pricing based on the quality, amenities we provide and the period Guest book. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room size, and we'll take it into consideration for future improvements. We're sorry to hear that you experienced poor service during your stay. This is not indicative of the level of service we aim to provide, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our service review is normally with high standard. We provide 25 free parking place and also another 25 place with payment We appreciate your feedback as it helps us in our ongoing efforts to enhance our guests' experiences. If there is anything specific you would like to discuss or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to reach out to our management team. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more positive stay in the future. Thanks a lot
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LH888 wrote a review Dec 2022
Southport, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a great location, 5 minute walk to lake Garda or to the shops and restaurants. There is limited parking - about 20 spaces however we always managed to get parked (call us lucky). The communal areas and rooms are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The room was stocked daily with drinks and toiletries. The bed was big and very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice with a large shower. The spa was nice and once you had collected your gown you could come and go to the spa as often as you liked as it was very quiet during our stay. Breakfast was amazing, the food and drinks was very good quality and there was a lot to choose from. We dined in the 1910 restaurant on our first night and the food was excellent and gave us chance to try things we might not have usually as its not pizza/pasta for a change. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Riva.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 16 Jun 2023
Good afternoon, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel! We're delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic stay and that our convenient location, cleanliness, and comfortable amenities added to your overall satisfaction. We appreciate your kind words about our dedicated staff who take great care in maintaining the communal areas and rooms. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the spa, the quiet atmosphere, and the flexibility to come and go as you pleased. We're glad you found our breakfast offerings impressive, and we're thrilled that you had an excellent dining experience at our 1910 restaurant, trying different dishes that went beyond the typical pizza and pasta. Your positive feedback means a lot to us, and we're grateful that you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Riva. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay. Please feel free to reach out to us whenever you plan to visit again. Thanks
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam J wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am just returning from four days at this lovely hotel. I was very sorry to say goodbye.

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in, for many reasons. It is a beautiful building dating from 1910 with all the character of that age - beautiful chandeliers, staircase, corridors and breakfast and dining rooms. I was solo and in room 106. It was very clean with prints of beautiful paintings by Picasso etc. Although the hotel is a very old building the facilities are bang up to date with card contact doors and superb bathroom and shower. The bed was so comfortable. As of this wasn't enough the staff were not only very professional they were really caring and good fun. I was with a coach party and a gentleman using crouches didn't have to ask for help at the buffet breakfast, he was aided by a waitress. I'm a vegetarian and, at some hotels, I have actually been given a bowl of lettuce leaves. Just that. At the Liberty I ate the best vegetarian food I have ever had on holiday. Every evening a different meal, all served in an attractive way and very very nice to eat. Never have I been treated so well as a vegetarian on holiday. The staff laughed, joked and entertained us with their humour. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. I'd go back tomorrow if I could. I loved it and will tell all my friends and family this is a wonderful place to stay in Riva . Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 17 Jun 2023
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience during your four-day stay at our hotel. It means a lot to us that you consider us the best hotel you've ever stayed in. We take great pride in preserving the character of our historic building, and we're glad you appreciated the beautiful chandeliers, staircase, and corridors that reflect the charm of the early 1900s. It's also great to know that you found your room, with its clean and tasteful decor, comfortable and equipped with modern amenities. We're delighted that our staff made a positive impact on your stay. Their professionalism, caring attitude, and sense of humor are qualities we value highly. We always strive to provide excellent service and ensure that every guest feels welcome and well taken care of. We're especially pleased that you enjoyed the vegetarian meals we served. Our chef takes pride in creating diverse and delicious dishes for all dietary preferences, and we're glad you found them to be the best you've had on holiday. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we're happy to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends and family. Word-of-mouth recommendations are the highest praise we can receive. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and until then, we wish you all the best. Thanks again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom46820528036 wrote a review Mar 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with my partner and had a terrible experience from start to finish. The hotel staff were not helpful and most didn't speak English. The carpark of the hotel is limited to about 30 cars and then you have to park in a carpark around the back at a cost of 10 euro per night. Checkout time is 10am. Breakfast is served to 10am but staff turned off toaster and brought in food at 9.45. The spa was not clean with lots of plastic cups on the floor beside beds where customers left them. You dress in a gown (large being the biggest size) in your room and traverse to the spa. No changing rooms so you must traverse back to your room wet after the spa. The bathroom was overlooked by balconies of people in an apartment block next door. There are 3 windows with 2 blinds. So yes you can be observed through 1. The town was like a ghost town and even on a Friday was deserted. Overall the town, hotel and staff were a big let down. Avoid this hotel if you can
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 17 Jun 2023
We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to provide excellent service, and it is unfortunate that we fell short of your expectations. Regarding the language barrier, we apologize but that is not true, because all our staff can speak fluent english We apologize for the limited parking availability and the additional cost for parking in the car park at the back. We understand that this was an inconvenience for you, but like many hotels with limited car park, we give a choice to our Guest if they want to book it in advance or not. Regarding the breakfast service, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the timing of the toaster and the replenishment of food. We will address this with our staff to ensure better coordination and timely service in the future. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in the spa area. Maintaining a clean and hygienic environment is a priority for us, and we will investigate this matter further to rectify any lapses in our cleaning procedures. Like all SPA hotels, you come from the room to the SPA with your gown, without changing directly at the pool area. We apologize for the oversight in the bathroom design and the lack of privacy. We haxe fixed with a curtain in the third window so the privacy is safe We apologize if the town was not as lively as you expected. The atmosphere of the town is beyond our control, but we appreciate your feedback and will continue to work on enhancing the overall experience for our guests. We genuinely regret that we did not meet your expectations, and we appreciate your feedback. We will use your comments to make necessary improvements and ensure a better experience for our future guests. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GlobeTrotting590126 wrote a review Jun 2022
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lake Garda was on my mother’s bucket list, so I booked the Hotel Liberty through Travel Department. The package included a boat trip on the lake, a day trip to Verona and another to Venice.

The hotel exceeded every expectation: the room was spacious and spotless and air-conditioned; the bathroom was a little small, but the shower was amazing; both the indoor and outdoor pools were open from early to late and the spa was an unexpected delight. The food was delicious (we stayed on a half-board basis).

However, a hotel can have all the facilities in the world but if the staff aren’t right, then the stay will not be fun. The staff at the Hotel Liberty were, to a person, exceptional! Each one, from housekeeping to bar, from spa to dining room and reception managed to find that sweet spot between ultra-professional to warm and homely. I must single out Shulja as an outstandingly warm and considerate staff member. She looked after my mother and made it seem like she wasn’t doing a job, but having fun.

This trip was one my mother and I will treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Hotel Liberty. We are thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and made your trip to Lake Garda truly memorable. We take great pride in providing spacious, spotless, and well-air-conditioned rooms for our guests, and we're delighted that you found them to be comfortable. It's also fantastic to know that you enjoyed the amazing shower and the facilities like the indoor and outdoor pools, as well as the delightful spa. We're glad that the food was delicious and that you enjoyed your half-board basis. We couldn't agree more that a hotel's staff plays a crucial role in creating a truly enjoyable stay, and we are ecstatic that our team members, from housekeeping to the bar, from the spa to the dining room and reception, exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your kind words about Shulja, and we will make sure she receives the recognition she deserves. Our goal is to make our guests feel not just well taken care of but also at home. It brings us immense joy to hear that this trip will be treasured by both you and your mother. We are honored to have been a part of such a special experience. Should you decide to visit Lake Garda again in the future, we would be absolutely happy to welcome you back to Hotel Liberty. Thank you for choosing us and for your glowing review.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
max wrote a review Jun 2022
Northampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel with friends and it was incredible. The rooms are very modern, clean and huge. Maid service every day so always came back to a clean room. We had a balcony overlooking the pool which was lovely but was charged an extra €50 a night for the balcony which was unexpected.
Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice including Omelettes made to order, fresh fruit, pastry’s and continental breakfast. Didn’t eat in the hotel later but assume the food is amazing. We used the bar when we came back in the evenings and the staff were very friendly as were most of the staff.
Didn’t use the spa but did have a look and it was gorgeous.
Very close to the lake, you don’t get a lake view but great mountain views and a short walk to a busy square with lots of bars and restaurants.
Limited parking outside the hotel but there’s an underground car park 100 meters away and the hotel will give you a voucher for this.
Overall we loved this hotel and would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Alessandro Calzà, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Liberty
Responded 1 Jun 2023
Good afternoon, thanks a lot for your review and your holiday in our hotel ! Waiting to see you again in the future I wish you a nice day
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy Robson wrote a tip May 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the area discount card that you can down load."
Read full review
joanecrow wrote a tip Mar 2024
New York City, New York3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ladies ask for Alessandro trust me his massages are spot on "
Read full review
Patty4767 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Naas, Ireland59 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be very clear about what type of room you want to book, where it is located in the hotel and ask if you can have a balcony or pool view. "
Read full review
teej121 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Nantwich, United Kingdom12 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"July and August can be hot!"
Read full review
J C wrote a tip Aug 2023
Newcastle, United Kingdom42 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of parking available Ask for a room at the front so you can see the lake"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Riva Del Garda area.
PRICE RANGE
£114 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel riva del garda
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRiva Del Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL LIBERTY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Liberty
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Liberty?
Nearby attractions include MAG Museo Alto Garda (0.2 miles), Inviolata Church (The Church of the Virgin) (0.2 miles), and San Michele City Gate (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Liberty?
Conveniently located restaurants include Emozioni Ristorante, Gelateria Eta Beta, and ZEFIRO - Taste, Poetry and Panorama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Grand Hotel Liberty located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Riva Del Garda.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hotel Liberty?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hotel Liberty offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Riva Del Garda HotelsRiva Del Garda Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Riva Del GardaHotels near Grand Hotel Liberty
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire