We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel Nazionale

Hotwire.comUS$132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$231*
US$132*
US$231*
US$132*
US$231*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Hotel Nazionale
 Click to rate
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is ok but has some problems which could prevent someone staying here again. The food in the restaurant is over priced. The air conditioning in the rooms doesn't work. As someone who doesn't come from a hot climate country, AC is important in your hotel room. The rooms have AC, the hotel just don't give you the option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SexualTyrannosaurus
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Sexual Tyrannoaurus, thank you for your feedback that we will be precious to improve our service. I'm very sorry that your experience has been not good as usual we offer to our Guests and yes you have right about A/C but it was the first day of summer time and the day before was pretty cold so in this...

Lanark, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 September 2016

After shopping, we stopped here to share a nice bottle of Rose in the afternoon. The wine was delicious, and nicely chilled, served in lovely glasses. The waiter brought out a platter of delicious savoury snacks, as well as nuts, crisps and pretzels. It was enough to describe as lunch! Will definitely return on my next trip........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy1401
About Hotel's Favourite Review
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

we are waiting for you!!! thank you for your time and your review, for us it's important so every day we find new energies to offer to our guests our best service BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE Christian Feliciotto - direttore

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, friendly and clean hotel situated in a heart of Sanremo. If you are going to stay in the hotel you will have everything within a reach: restaurants, shops, beach, walking/cycling paths. Hotel has it's own restaurant, roof terrace (7th floor) where you can enjoy your breakfast with beautiful view over Sanremo, Cafe bar and HOT TUB.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, OK size, clean room on the 4th floor. Excellent restaurant attached to the hotel and good coffee shop. Helpful staff. The frustrating part was only one socket on the desk to charge phones. We were two people both with phones and wanted them plugged in on the bedside table. We both had laptops and wanted them charging on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlistairF125
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Derar Alistar, thank you for your reviews and your suggestions that we will follow trying to improve our service also in all details. Thank you again and we hope to see u soon :-) BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE Christian Feliciotto -direttore

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Small but nice friendly hotel in centre of town.Great position for shops. A lovely cafe and a separate very good restaurant at front of hotel where you can sit outside if you wish and watch the world go by. Nice decor and we had a very good size room at the top facing onto the back with a balcony. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Ann, thank you for your feedback that we appreciate it very much and help us to do our best every day to give to our guest a good service and a pleasant experience. see you soon and thank you again BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE Christian Feliciotto - direttore

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and appreciated our stay. Hotel is centrally located just on the main street of Sanremo, close to the famous Casinò. Our double room was not too big but maybe we're used to other standards in Australia! Anyway staff was very kind, always available for useful info and suggestions about tours, restaurants and much more....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lans_ian16
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Ian, thank you very much for your review! for us your opinion is very important and your satisfaction much more :-) for your next stay we will offer you also a valet garage so you can just leave the keys of your car at the desk and we take care of it thank you again and Happy New Year...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This hotel has a great location and probably in its time was an excellent hotel; it is need of refurbishment although they have tried to make some improvements. Overall the rooms were okay a bit small but clean. If your visiting the casino then this is the place to stay. Breakfast can definately be improved !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia l
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel location is the perfect place if you like it the center of everything. This is a kids friendly hotel, great breakfast, very nice staff and most important to me this is a very clean place. I will go there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for finiding time to write your review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and...

Newport
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Ideally located at the end of the excellent pedestrian shopping zone in Sanremo, this well run and comfortable hotel has its own restaurant, cafe bar, roof terrace and hot tub...........plus plenty of facilities for business groups. Two lifts supply the different levels and our room was spacious, well equipped with airconditioning and a special mention to the comfortable double mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anglosearcher
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Guest!! thank your for your very useful review!! we work hard every day and your satisfaction is for us very important!!! we will wait for you next time!!! thank you again and best regards BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE Christian Feliciotto - GM

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old fasion classic but has a beautiful roof terrace and you can have a nice sea view for both sunrise and sunset. At first the gave us a small room on the 1st floor (which is too nousy at nights due to its closeness to the nearby restaurants) but when you move to higher floors (as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMahdi
hotelnazionale, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! your opinion and your advises for us are very important we hope to welcome you again improving our service and your satisfaction best regards BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE Christian Feliciotto - direttore

386 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Classic Double Room - New Style (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#9 of 45 in Sanremo
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nazionale

Address: Corso Matteotti 3, 18038, Sanremo, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale)
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Nazionale 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Remo
San Remo Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sanremo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sanremo
#7 Family Hotel in Sanremo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Nazionale staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
11 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
Newark, California
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Nazionale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better”
AlistairF125, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Jr. Suites are excellent”
anb829, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were lucky to have one of their better rooms "with a view". We were on the third floor at the front of the hotel had a balcony.”
crunch27, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great staff at the desk...just ask for a view and you get it”
purfsurf, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Best Western have such high standards, and are maintained constantly ,so all rooms would be of the same calibre.”
2barclaysylvester2, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$132* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$132
AMOMAUS$231
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates