Hotel Principe
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Principe

Via Fratelli Asquasciati 96, 18038, Sanremo Italy
Area esterna
Traveller (187)
Zimmer mit verbautem Meerblick einzige Kritik.Raucher und Nichtraucher nebeneinander
Room & Suite (46)
PISCINA
Pool & Beach (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#11 of 42 hotels in Sanremo
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Principe is located in Sanremo, 100 meters from Sanremo Casino and Matteotti pedestrian area, about 800 meters from the Ariston and 600 meters from La Pigna. The beaches are only 400 meters from the hotel. On site you will find a casino and you can enjoy a restaurant and a bar. Rooms have a flat-screen TV. Some rooms have a terrace or balcony. All rooms have a private bathroom. There is also a 24-hour front desk.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Street parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Canoeing offsite
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Via Fratelli Asquasciati 96, 18038, Sanremo Italy
Name/address in local language
425Reviews2Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 173
  • 66
  • 28
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn in London wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just a short walk from the town centre and seafront, this hotel had lovely comfortable beds (with blissful air conditioning if you've spent the day wandering through Ventimiglia Market in 31 degree sunshine). The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast options were fantastic. We really loved the sizeable balcony in our room and the pool was the perfect spot for a post-lunch pennichella!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anne-Mia M wrote a review Sept 2023
Malmö, Sweden
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel with a central location - close to everything. Large and spacious room with balcony. Unfortunately, the chairs on the balcony were deckchairs and very uncomfortable, so we didn't get as much enjoyment out of the balcony as we could have. Free on-site parking where you simply hand over the key and the friendly staff will park and collect the car again. Lovely terraces and area around the pool with plenty of seating. Good breakfast buffet. Bar and service all day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre & Dasha wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel in Sanremo ! The hotel is very clean, warm welcoming from the lobby and the cleaning people. The people at the front speaks wonderfully French and English. The hotel propose a free parking where you can give your keys so they can manage to park everyone. A nice swimming pool and a direct access to the city center and the beach at less than 100m. We really appreciated our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The Parking is free and often full. The hotel manage to park cars taking your keys. Don’t expect...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saar S wrote a review Oct 2022
Haifa, Israel
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This fading hotel was stuck somewhere in the 1960's and not in a good way.
Beside the fact and it has parking onsite, there isn't any real positive to say about it.
Decoration is horrible. Beds are not comfortable. In the room you can hear the elevator machine, the toilet vent and the people from the next room. Closets from the 1960's. broken floor tiles.
The room is equipped with an air condition system but its activation requires extra payment (?!). It very much like you have a shower in the room and they will ask you for extra payment for the water.
The staff is nice and helpful, it seems they are not the problem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flower wrote a review Aug 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
They make false announcements on booking.com. We paid for the room including parking. When we arrived at the hotel, they said that they didn't have a free parking lot and sent us to a parking lot 500 m away (one-way roads = more than 1 km away). The price of the stay has increased by an additional 30 euros. The receptionist was very rude and said that we do not need to use the room, and he will not return the money. The room is a disaster, it doesn't even have sockets for charging phones. I recommend you avoid this hotel. 5 minutes after us, the next customer arrived with the same story. Chaos galore.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gill B wrote a review Sept 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 10 days mid September. Hotel staff exceptional, even went the trouble of going to look for my husband when he got lost in the one-way system. Room spacious with great balcony and Seaview. Breakfast really good except hot food was cold. The pool and outdoor seating area was great place to relax and enjoy a G&t or 3!! We will definitely go back and bring our friends. Icing on the cake for us was this liitle friendly cat, if they are your thing you will love her.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HHH wrote a review Jul 2015
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having been to various hotels during our two week visit this was the last in our tour. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean hotel and friendly staff.
The included breakfast isn't really great but there is a nice pool with many sun loungers and nice areas to sit.
The location is great, very close to everything and the sea!!!
The air conditioner is great and the bathrooms are good. When our air con shut off at midnight staff promptly got it working again :)

The only note is that the hotel is dated! It doesn't look like it has been decorated in about 35years!!!
Additionally my partner wanted to use an iron but the iron was broken.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Davide R, Direttore at Hotel Principe
Responded 16 Jul 2015
GentileCliente , grazie infinite per le sue belle parole e per aver soggiornato all ‘ hotel principe di sanremo , siamo dispiaciuti che alcuni servizzi non sono stati ottimali , l' hotel rispecchia a pieno la terza categoia sia in servizzi che in efficenza del suo staff Ricordando che durante il periodo di chiusura stagionale, tra i piani di investimento, sono stati programmati importanti lavori di restyling volti a offrire maggiori comfort e rispondere alle esigenze di una clientela attenta all’unicità dei prodotti e alla cura dei dettagli. La aspettiamo sempre volentieri. Saluti cordiali Massimiliano Direttore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaveBristol53 wrote a review Apr 2012
Downend, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is situated on a hill but San Remo is a hill. This did not stop us form exploring this very interesting city on foot from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Principe. The room was a good size with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Very clean in all areas. The staff were friendly and helpfull. If you stay at this hotel you may think that one guy is working very long hours but in fact it is identical twins! Breakfast was a little sparse but this hotel has features normally found in 4 star hotels. The PC [free] was very useful as we had a ticket problem. Free WIFI. Free parking. Nice lounge and terrace. Ladies will need their own hair dryer.
We enjoyed our stay here. San Remo is an interesting city and there are many interesting places to visit nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from resorprincipe, Direttore at Hotel Principe
Responded 11 Sept 2012
GentileCliente, thank you very much for the nice words and for having stayed at 'Hotel Prince of Sanremo, recalling that during the seasonal closure, including investment plans, were scheduled major restyling designed to offer more comfort and respond to needs of a clientele that is attentive to the uniqueness of the products and attention to detail. The wait always willingly. Yours sincerely Director Massimiliano
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christopheletzer wrote a review Aug 2017
Antwerp, Belgium
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a steep climb up from the coast line (5 minutes is giving wrong impression) accomodation very poor, and bathroom and sanitary unhygienic, ours had a terrible smell of reflux, and cleaning personel always closed the balcony door and open bathroom door so the smell could invade and delight us when we came back. parking overfull, nightporter has to play tetris with the cars to liberate yours. breakfast is all from tins, and sugary (italian problem) and coffee was nescafé (in ITALY!) I would not reccomend this hotel even if the price was halved... lift very slow, idem Wifi
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: only top floor has view of the sea, rest looks on swimming pool and other buildings, best not to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Massimiliano R, Direttore at Hotel Principe
Responded 3 Aug 2017
Traduttore Disattiva traduzione istantanea 1943/5000 We are grateful for your comments. Our guests 'comments are really valuable to us when they are made consistently, as it is our constant commitment to offer hospitality ever better and our customers' contribution is crucial. It should be noted, however, that his opinion and observations are the result of his singular and exclusive opinion, and nevertheless absolute. YOU HAVE YOU HAD A ROOM WITH SUPER LAST MINUTE, ECONOMIC TYPE, WE HAVE ALSO SUPERIOR ROOMS AND SUITE, BUT FOR THE PRICE LECONOMY MADE AVAILABLE. HOTEL LOCATION AND ONE OF THE MORE BEAUTIFULS OF SANREMO, INCLUDES OUR CLIENT APPEARANCE FROM THE CENTER, DIMENTING THE CAR. THE BREAKFAST IS ABBONDANT AND WITH BACKGROUNDED DAYS ALL DAYS FROM PASTING ONLY FRESH CREAMS. CLEAN ROOMS ALL DAYS. We have taken due consideration of the negative judgments you make and we assure you that we are making good use of both the services and the professionalism and efficiency of the staff in a way consistent with the standards of a third category hotel. Important restyling work has been planned to provide greater comfort and respond to the needs of a clientele that is attentive to product uniqueness and attention to detail. We are sorry that some services were not up to expectations: During the season-end, among the investment plans, important restyling work was planned to provide greater comfort and respond to the needs of a clientele that is attentive to product uniqueness and attention to detail. We will be happy to have another opportunity to welcome you among our guests to allow you to change your opinion about the hotel, we wish you a good continuation of the summer and send you cordial greetings, Director Ravasio Massimiliano.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricardo M wrote a review Mar 2016
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is old and smell no good. The size room is good but looks like old. The swimming pool was not working but I think will work in the summer time. The price is correct but you can find a better hotel with small difference price. The front desk service is not so good and the breakfast is simple.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Davide R, Direttore at Hotel Principe
Responded 31 Mar 2016
e refer to your review regarding your stay at the Hotel San Remo. In the first thank you for your preference, we are disappointed that the stay was not up to his expectations, particularly with regard to some services that we offer. From still consider that your opinion and observations are the result of its unique and exclusive opinion, and not absolute, however. We are grateful for expressing his observations. The comments of our guests are very valuable for us when they are done consistently, as it is our constant endeavor to offer more and better hospitality and the contribution of our customers is crucial. We took due account of the negative judgments she expressed, and be assured that we are making good use both in terms of the services you for the professionalism and efficiency of the staff, in a manner consistent with the standards of a third-rate hotel. They were scheduled major restyling designed to offer more comfort and meet the needs of customers who care to the uniqueness of the products and to details. We are sorry if some services were not all 'height of your expectations. During the seasonal closing period, including investment plans, they were scheduled major restyling work to offer more comfort and meet the needs of customers who care to the uniqueness of the products and to details. We will be glad to have another opportunity to welcome you as our guests to allow her to change his opinion about the hotel, we wish you a fruitful summer and we send cordial greetings, the Ravasio Director Massimiliano.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Piero M asked a question Feb 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Il mare quanto dista?
Answer from my20002000
Ulyanovsk, Russia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Идти до моря минут 5-7, метров 300, наверное...
Answer from Massimiliano R
Sanremo, Italy16 contributions1 helpful vote
ci sono in bagno la biancheria per igene , piu saponette e scampo Abbiamo anche il ristorante .cordiali saluti Masimiliano .
Notme a wrote a tip Nov 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its on the steep hill "
Read full review
Pierre & Dasha wrote a tip Aug 2023
23 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Parking is free and often full. The hotel manage to park cars taking your keys. Don’t expect to be able to take your car as your desire."
Read full review
christopheletzer wrote a tip Aug 2017
Antwerp, Belgium79 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"only top floor has view of the sea, rest looks on swimming pool and other buildings, best not to book here"
Read full review
rodneycs wrote a tip Mar 2017
Linz, Austria347 contributions177 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"some rooms at front have sea views"
Read full review
stadic42 wrote a tip Jul 2016
Switzerland29 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms witha view on the sea are really nice"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanremo area.
PRICE RANGE
£91 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSanremo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PRINCIPE - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Principe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Principe?
Nearby attractions include Russian Orthodox Church (San Basilio) (0.10 miles), San Remo Casino (0.1 miles), and Basilica Concattedrale di San Siro (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Principe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Principe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Principe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Principe?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Principe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mille806, La Porta Verde, and Ipazia Cibi e Libri.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Principe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Principe have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Principe offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Principe located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Sanremo.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Principe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Principe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
All Sanremo HotelsSanremo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SanremoHotels near Hotel Principe
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire