We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B&B Sara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
B&B Sara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Weesp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Choosing this B&B in Sansepolcro was a big mistake. What should have been a nice stay in the centre of town was unfortunately overshadowed by the disappointment we found in this B&B. It first of all took about 45 minutes with the owner that I was not going to just leave my passport until 'later'. After some difficult conversation we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joosje1193
saraffitta, Direttore at B&B Sara, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were so sorry to read of your disappointing stay. We are glade to communicate you that we just re-tiled and whitewashed that and others bathrooms. Conditioning air it's only included on the Historical rooms and you have booked an economy room, as you can read everywhere. The glasses are all doubled and silent type,...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here, not least because the gradual restoration of this small palazzo is definitely work in progress being undertaken by its lively owner who looked after us well and showed us the inside story of this old structure. We had a nice large room and it was excellent value. We took breakfast nearby as the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 1 April 2016

perfectly located, this lovely house seems to be a fantastic place to stay. guess we've just been unlucky, but the host was a bit very relaxed and i had the impression that we got a non-official extra room under the roof which didn't meet the usual renovated standard of the other rooms, without any explanation. breakfast was ridiculous, have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godina65
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This is one of the most difficult reviews I have had to write. The Palazzo in which B&B Sara is located is in the Borgo and very central. Parts of the structure date back to 1200's. The building is steeped in history. The owner is a lovely man who has this very large medieval palazzo that he is trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DFD1303

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sansepolcro hotels
1.5 mi away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#1 of 6 in Sansepolcro
393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#4 of 6 in Sansepolcro
197 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Borgo Palace Hotel
Borgo Palace Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sansepolcro
168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
#2 of 6 in Sansepolcro
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residenza d'epoca B&B Palazzo Magi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The building is a redecorated of XVI and XIX centuries palace, located in the hystorical side of Sansepolcro town, 100m off the civic museum of Piero della Francesca. The offer includes an accomodation with bed and breakfast service within comfortable bedrooms, all provided with en-suite bathroom, TV, free Internet wireless, antique furnitures. It's possible to enjoy the garden and the internal terraces, surrounded by the beauty of the elegant renaissance architecture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Sara

Address: Via Luca Pacioli 72, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Price Range: £29 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your B&B Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B&B Sara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 1”
 of 5 bubbles DFD1303, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay