Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Caravel Sorrento

Traveller (738)
Panorama of the Comfort Room at the Hotel Caravel Sorrento
360
Panoramas (17)
Front garden
Room & Suite (287)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
£195
£180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 21 hotels in Sant'Agnello
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Hiking
Free shuttle or taxi services
Rooftop terrace
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Corso M. Crawford, 61, 80065 Sant'Agnello Italy
Name/address in local language
1,798Review94Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,276
  • 417
  • 93
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Meladeo wrote a review Aug 2022
Wallingford, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 11 nights from 1st to 12th August 2022, two adults and two teens and the hotel gave us a double and a twin right next to each other. The Hotel Caravel is a lovely hotel, bright and airy with a good feel to it, really nice swimming pool, two roof terraces to take in the views, clean rooms and helpful attentive service from the staff. The staff really stand out, they are all genuine and really lovely people; Angelo and Antonio in the restaurant were just brilliant and made every meal time personal and memorable. I couldn't believe that Antonio spoke 7 languages! We had half board and what a great choice that was; breakfast from 630am to 10am and dinner from 7pm to 915pm, which gave us ample windows to take in the sights and sounds of Sorrento and the surrounding area. The restaurant menu was superb with a selection of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes every night. The hotel is a great location with a lovely local beach 5 mins walk away, some nearby top quality restaurants only a few mins away and lots of shops and bars in Sant'Angello which are away from the tourist traps of Sorrento. Sorrento itself is only a brisk 20 min walk away but the Hotel Caravel lay on a free mini-bus service for guests which runs every 30 mins and only takes 3 mins to get you into the heart of Sorrento. We all had a great holiday here and certainly recommend Hotel Caravel as a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not essential but if you want a balcony request one. Some have good views, but they have two roof...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo T wrote a review Apr 2023
Swadlincote, United Kingdom31 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with my elderly mom, with her being a little unstable on her legs it was appreciated that on arrival the hotel staff came straight out to assist us with our bags and took them to our hotel room, which enabled me to concentrate on assisting my mom and checking us in.
Our room was clean and comfortable, it was nice to be able to sit in tranquility on the balcony with a glass of prosecco, or cup of coffee and take in the views including Mt. Vesuvio any time of day or night.
The reception, bar and restaurant staff were professional, polite and friendly. If we needed any assistance on places to go the reception staff were always able to help and assist with any questions. Angelo the matrie d', always greeted everyone coming into the restaurant with his charming manner and would show you to your table.
The pool/Jacuzzi was never overly busy, we always managed to get a sun lounger and towels were available from reception for a fee. Max and the other bar staff were always on hand to bring drinks to us in the garden, being able to sit and unwind there or on one of the 2 terraces was an added bonus after a day of sightseeing. Although a roof-bar, or having the provisions to be able to order bar service upto the terrace would be a welcome asset for guests.
The shuttle bus ran every 30 mins from the hotel starting at 9.00am until 22.30, with the final shuttle returning at 23.30 (it does stop between 13.05 & 16:00) it was great for my mom to be able to go to the centre of Sorrento, she would not have managed the 20 min walk there or back.
Most evenings we spent in the hotel bar/lounge or garden listening to the live entertainment provided and talking with other guests.
The location of the hotel is ideal as is away from the hustle and bustle of the centre, but the provision of the shuttle bus enable you to go and enjoy that, but you have the convenience of shops,bars and restaurants within 5 mins walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay and relaxation so much I have booked and looking forward to my return again this September, this time with my husband, we cannot wait, hope we get the same of similar room as last time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Caravel, Direttore generale at Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for having devolved your time to write a nice review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Caravel. The staff of the Hotel Caravel try to do their best in order to render our guest's stay pleasant and sometimes,unforgettable ! Hoping to welcome you in the next future, All the best, Carlo Liccardi Manager Hotel Caravel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2ofusEngland wrote a review Jun 2022
England46 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a few nights in June, the Hotel is very nice and worth a visit and we would recommend this Hotel. We had a room looking out to the sea but it is not worth paying extra for this as the Hotel is some distance from the sea and it really is not a sea view Hotel. We had half board which was the same price as it was for bed and breakfast. The breakfast was fine but we did not enjoy the evening meal, not to say anything was wrong, but we just didn't enjoy the choice of food or the meal configuration.
The pool area is very nice with lots of sun beds, no need to reserve as there are plenty and it was nice not to feel you had to rush to get a sunbed as they were always ones available.
The bar staff were very efficient and friendly although the drinks were a bit pricey, 5 euro for half a beer!!! I know its Sorrento and Hotel prices but it still seems a bit steep.
They provide you with towels for the pool area for a 5 euro deposit which is returned on return of the towel.
The Hotel provides a courtesy bus to Sorrento which can carry up to 8 people at a time and goes every half an hour, so you have to book with reception which is no bother at all, you just select the time you want to go and return if available of course.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful and we booked a trip to Capri with the Hotel for 60 euro each where you are picked up from Hotel taken to a small port about 20 minute drive away and then board the boat to Capri. We also took advantage of the tour of Capri which is explained to you on the boat on the way over and costs an extra 25 euro each but in my opinion well worth it as Capri is very busy and very beautiful.
The only little criticism we would have is that it took ages for your room to be made up each day and there is only one socket available to use!
Overall we were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Caravel and would have no hesitation recommending this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont pay extra for a sea view, not worth it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
albcx wrote a review Aug 2022
Loughborough, United Kingdom181 contributions108 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited for a week and mostly really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel, there were a few little things that could have made our experience a little bit better however.

Firstly the location was fantastic, a ten minute walk from Sorrento or the shuttle bus ran frequently to drop us off and pick us up from the bus station which was right around the corner from the main square. The driver (who’s name I didn’t catch, sorry!) was fantastic. You need to book on the shuttle bus as there are limited seating (at least 15 minutes in advance) and on the occasions we hadn’t booked he let us straight on if he had the room, if he didn’t he came straight back to collect us which was gratefully appreciated!

The hotel itself was spotless, the room, restaurant, pool area and main hotel were extremely clean which was amazing and reception were very happy to keep our room key for us when we left the hotel. The pool was great and with plenty of sun loungers, parasols, toilets and a shower available. The pool is a fantastic size for adults but not necessarily for children. It was difficult to swim in there if children were playing due to the size. The pool even had a little jacuzzi area and was cleaned every evening and morning. You can also order drinks from inside which are brought out to your lounger.

The breakfast was great, couldn’t fault it at all and all of the restaurant staff were efficient. In the mornings you could choose where to sit and then went straight up for the buffet style breakfast. In the evenings Angelo would greet us and show us to a table. He was wonderful and really enhanced our dining experience. The evening food was good, but not great. You are provided with a menu with a good range of foods (starter, main & dessert) however a lot of the foods were not typical foods one may find in Sorrento. Of course hotels cater for their guests, but when visiting Italy I would hope to see a more authentic menu. The drinks are also quite pricey during your stay, for every drink you order a 2€ tax is added per person.

Our room was spotless, however we were disappointed upon arrival as it was a rather small double. There was space to walk around the bed and that was it, not really like the pictures. It hadn’t been renovated and was quite dated. We could also hear our neighbours in their bathrooms whether they were using the facilities or talking. One room in particular woke us up every single morning before 8am using the facilities which was a little frustrating.

There were bars and restaurants close by and a supermarket around a 10/15 minute walk away and 10 minutes to the train station so close to lots of amenities. Definitely bring your bug spray as the hotel was a hot spot for mosquitos!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
richardemail wrote a review Oct 2022
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom642 contributions287 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First the good (in fact the very good). The staff really are excellent, especially the front desk but also room service, maintenance, restaurant and of course the shuttle bus which we found easy to book and really useful (a taxi to town is not cheap). Sometimes we walked which was also fine. The hotel has plenty of outdoor space, whether by the pool or on the fourth or fifth floor sun terraces, all of which was nice.

We were offered a free upgrade to a seaview room with a balcony although the hotel is really not that close to the sea and we probably would have preferred our originally booked room if it was bigger and with a better aspect for the sun. Also, our room location proved to be rather quirky with a bathroom from the neighbouring room inset into ours.

But there are negatives that do not seem to be mentioned in other reviews. Breakfast is very disappointing and coffee - surely a highly of any Italian morning - is actually undrinkable. After three days we gave up and had breakfast in town.

The hotel looks better, and more modern, in the pictures. Beyond reception it has an old fashioned feeling in the rooms, the restaurant, the ‘games room’ etc. And it is noisy. Walls and doors are thin and everywhere echoes with voices and footsteps, noise from televisions and most of all in our case from the neighbouring bathroom ! We would always suggest a room on a high floor but in this hotel especially we would also recommend asking to see your room first.

It does not feel like a four star hotel, but perhaps a good three star, and with a lot of potential for better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mannemmy wrote a review Sept 2022
102 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for the last week of august. We’ve been to Sorrento before but after reading the reviews for this hotel we felt we had to try it!
On arrival we were given room 219 which has the most amazing views however is incredibly small, we coped fine for one night until the next morning whilst laying in bed we were seen by people on other balconies that can see right into your room!
We asked to move rooms and the receptionist was fab and moved us just after lunch, even gave us a choice of rooms.
Our new room was over double the size and fabulous. The thing that makes this hotel stick out is the amazing staff, you’d find it hard to be treated better anywhere else.
The food is good, breakfast has loads of choice, we were half board and did decide to eat out a few times as got bored with staying on the same place but the choices are great and they’ll accommodate everyone. The starters were the best course for us, always Italian dishes and huge! We often didn’t bother with a main (and we love our food!!). Again the waiter service for dinner is fantastic.
The pool area of the hotel is spotless and you never have trouble finding a sun bed!
The roof terrace has the most stunning views over the harbour and of Vesuvius, there’s even an addition terrace that’s even higher and even better.
The bar is the only downside I’d say, very expensive at €5 for a half which is half the price elsewhere and we’d have used it loads more if it was more reasonable. Saying that the wine at dinner for €16/20 a bottle was really good.
Location wise it’s awesome, turn towards the sea and you have a few fab restaurants nearby the first one you’ll see has the best pizzas ever!
There’s a bar & restaurant at the cliff top with hotel cocomela (or a very similar name) and you can watch the sun go down whilst sipping a cocktail - it’s stunning. It also serves Japanese food but we didn’t eat there - looks incredible through.
It’s about 20 mins walk into Sorrento main town but the hotel shuttle bus is amazing, runs til 1130 at night and is really easy to use, just call them when you need a list back and book on!
We booked our excursions through the hotel (much cheaper than TUi) and the Amalfi coast day trip was absolutely brilliant. The tour guide Nino speaks perfect English and is hilarious. Our favourite day of all.
I think you’d have to go some not to love this hotel, the people make the experience for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alen B wrote a review Aug 2022
14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I visited this hotel in August 2022. We had an absolutely perfect time, thanks mostly to wonderful hotel staff.
The hotel itself is very lovely, rooms are very comfortable, most of them have at least a small balcony. They are well furnished with very comfortable beds. There is almost no noise coming from the outside so it is possible to sleep very calmly. Pool is excellent, well looked after and clean, the whole space around the pool is very enjoyable for lounging. Additionally, the hotel has a purely lounge terrace, only with sunbeds, on the 4th floor with an absolutely stunning view.
The location of the hotel is very good, nearest beach is around ten minutes of walking.
Special mention definitely needs to be given to perfectly organized shuttle bus service. It runs every half an hour to and from Sorrento except for three-hour break in lunch time. It's very accurate, there are no delays and it really gives a perfect opportunity to explore the bustle of Sorrento from a more quiet community of Sant'Agnello. It is what drew us the most initially and it proved fantastic
Breakfast was very good, about what you would expect from a very good Italian hotel. Perfect pastry and wonderful jams, very tasty tomatoes as well.
As I mentioned in the beginning and in the title, one of hotel's greatest strengths is the staff. Everything is perfectly organized, smoothly run, there are no misunderstandings, they are very kind and flexible, always willing to go the extra mile to make the stay more comfortable and simple. A wonderful touch was the courtesy room given to guests who have late flights, the staff was even willing to reschedule our initial booking of this room. From our experience, everything can be arranged with hotel's wonderful staff, as long as it is done with respect.
This hotel is warmly recommended to anyone interested in exploring the magical Bay of Naples!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sarah S wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely friendly quiet hotel near enough to Sorrento without the hustle and bustle.
I was worried about having 3 adults in one room( our 18 year old came with us) but the room was spacious with a large balcony overlooking Mount Versuvius and very much appreciated and effective air con.
All the staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful, particularly Angeleno on arrival at the restaurant and all the hardworking waiters. (How he remembers everyone and their room number is amazing!)
Food was fantastic with daily menu changes and choices of local pasta dishes for starters.
Minibus transfers to the centre of Sorrento and back were great as it was very hot to walk around, just needed to book in advance at Reception.
Swimming pool was immaculate set in beautiful gardens, it was a pleasure to swim at the end of the day when you get back from exploring.
Highly recommended hotel for the Sorrento region, we would definitely return.
Love from Room 108! X
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DestinedToHoliday wrote a review Sept 2022
Reading28 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I feel like the reviews for the hotel are misleading… maybe because we paid quite a lot of money to stay in a nice average hotel it doesn’t seem justified to me!

The room was fine but you can’t control the air con and from 6.30 - 7.30 in the morning I was woken up but the air con kicking in and getting louder, there were also no black out curtains so sun comes streaming in.

Breakfast had loads of choices but some mornings it felt like we were forgotten about when it came to serving the tea and coffee. Some mornings they had the famous sorrento lemon dessert, which is to die for, make sure you try it!

Booking trips was made so easy by the ladies on reception, a big thank you to them for their help and checking if our trips were going ahead when the weather was bad. The Pompeii and mount vesuvius trip was amazing, fully recommend! The Capri group tour, not so great, Capri is a bit of a dive but the boat tour around the island at the end of the day made it worth it!

The bar staff were amazing and would bring you drinks to your sun loungers, they managed very well when there was only 1 of them working as well.

Location wise, it’s away from the noisy roads but it is quite far from sorrento. The shuttle bus is a joke, you put your room number down for a return time but they just fill up the bus with whoever is there at whatever time they arrive and leave. We saw the bus drive past us out of the bus station 5 minutes earlier than planned and so had to walk back. When we spoke to reception, the younger driver (with glasses) was there and said that we were lying and that he was coming back to get us whilst reception said nothing. We received no apology and the bus driver continued to shout at my husband even whilst he was walking away! Terrible attitude and very rude.

If you do want to stay local, the marinella beach was 15 euros pp for a sun lounger for the day, the sea was lovely to swim in and we went up to La terraza for lunch, which was a good spot for drinking, eating, everything really! Il ruttino was also a good place for pizza and moonlight restaurant was good too. If you can go to the sky bar at hotel Mediterraneano, do it! We went for sunset and although it’s 50euros min. Spend per person, the cocktails and views are amazing. Hotel lorelai is also amazing for cocktails and dinner with even better views!

A great trip but I would stay elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Caravel, Direttore generale at Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear Destinedtoholiday, thanks for your review! I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday. Regarding the price you paid in the Hotel, you paid 200 euros for a nice comfortable room on the fourth floor and trust me, this is really a good price for a 4 star in Sorrento, expecially in September! I am happy to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and that the reception staff were helpful organizing excursions and that the bar was well run. Regarding the bus driver, I talked to him and it seems that there was a misunderstand. Of course he didn't want at all to be rude with you and for that accept my apologies Sincerly, Carlo Liccardi Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heavensent wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointed in this hotel with exceptions of Angelo & his staff are who are excellent the service received was very welcome. The salads were very poor for 4* especially the cold ham which was awful cheap & nasty. In Italy I expected lovely ham and even olives which we never saw at the salad table — in Italy ? Honey in plastic sachets — in Italy we always had beautiful Italian honey at breakfast at other Italian hotels. It appears much is to save money over quality food which is not expected in a 4* hotel in Italy. Poor pastry selection and on more than one occasion the dinner sweet from the night before on the breakfast table and indeed 2 nights before on several occasions.

Swimming pool area lacks cleanliness I saw the pool attendant hose one side of the pool area twice and in the week same area. We sat in the same area and could see that it had not been cleaned at all in that week. I saw the attendant sweep the grating of the pool once and only did one side and walked away and rearranged the sun beds which he had already done. In every other hotel the pool area is normally a busy area in the morning with staff washing / cleaning it but not here —- does the pool water get tested ?

Very disappointed in this hotel appears to be a lack of management everywhere except Angelo the restaurant manager. Does management check at all if things are of a 4* standard ?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gilly62 asked a question Oct 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions5 helpful votes
Are kettles and tea/coffee tray in room ? What are the prices of beer and a bottle of wine
Answer from tony w
Bury, United Kingdom15 contributions20 helpful votes
Beers around 6 euros and wine around the same
Sightseer472540 asked a question Aug 2023
3 contributions
Hi, are towels provided at the pool?
Answer from Jo T
Swadlincote, United Kingdom31 contributions13 helpful votes
Hi it was 5e per towel if you wanted to exchange think was another 3e
VickiLou81 asked a question Jul 2023
Kent, United Kingdom65 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi! What toiletries are available in the room? Thank you
Answer from dibjab
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom10 contributions30 helpful votes
There is shampo, shower gel, small hand soap and body lotion.
Answer from EmmaDouglass
Coventry, United Kingdom99 contributions61 helpful votes
Yes it is Breakfast then it is a 4 course dinner… they have a snack bar that’s serves food at lunchtime too!
sftucker2016 wrote a tip 15 May
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Embrace the Italian way, relax and enjoy it "
Read full review
Ca C wrote a tip 9 May
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quite area excellent location easy to get to train station or bus station "
Read full review
Tove M wrote a tip 6 May
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a room with a balcony on the first floor which was very nice.A small criticism is that we could hear the entertainment from the lounge Maybe 2nd floor next time."
Read full review
damedolan wrote a tip Oct 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom496 contributions124 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a superior room with a balcony. "
Read full review
Steven C wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel provides a packed breakfast if you have to leave early on the last day, so no need to buy food for your last morning."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sant'Agnello area.
PRICE RANGE
£145 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
caravel hotel sant agnello
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSant'Agnello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL CARAVEL SORRENTO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Nearby attractions include Vista Sky Bar (0.2 miles), Chiesa di San Prisco e Agnello (0.3 miles), and Villa Garden Hotel Wine Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vesuvio Panoramic Restaurant, Ristorante Moonlight, and Il Buon Boccone.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Caravel Sorrento have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Caravel Sorrento offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Caravel Sorrento?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Marina di Puolo (2.2 miles), Palazzo Correale (1.1 miles), and Castello Colonna (2.2 miles).
All Sant'Agnello HotelsSant'Agnello Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sant'AgnelloHotels near Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire