We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli

Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An authentic Sicilian home-from-home overlooking the crystal clear sea of the island's Aeolian archipelago: this is Hotel Ossidiana. With a beautiful location directly on the beach of Stromboli, the hotel boasts magnificent views of the sea, the volcano, and the ancient fishing village of Scari. The bedrooms of this Mediterranean retreat, some of which have their own private terrace, are simply furnished using natural wood and soft colored drapes. Guests are unlikely to forget the fabulous views of the sea and the Volcano, visible from their room at Hotel Ossidiana. Taking pride of place in the peaceful internal court yard, the hotels thermal bath with waterfall, has been built using local lava stones. Other spa facilities at guests disposal include a Turkish bath and thermal showers. Hotel Ossidiana is the perfect Sicilian seaside hotel. The beaches of Scari and Ficogrande, with its black volcanic sand, are just a few steps away. A short boat ride takes guests to the enchanting little village of Ginostra from where to admire a spectacular view of the Aeolian islands, Mount Etna and the coast of Calabria. Hotel Ossidiana is the ideal base for those wishing to explore the volcano and witness the eruptions of lava, which often light up the night skies.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
605Reviews
236Photos
3Q+A
35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 146
  • 235
  • 124
  • 55
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is right on the beach, 5min walk from the port which you can see. It is small, but very cozy and staff was very pleasant. No elevator, but the rooms are just fine. I had the one with the view to the volcano. The breakfast is ample and all-you-can-eat style. I was
Read more
This hotel is in a good spot as you step off the ferry There is an alley behind the hotel that takes you straight to the town epicentre Boat tour operators are over the road Everything you need to do on Stromboli can be arranged within easy walking distance of this hotel Our
Read more
Easy to book through booking site. After flying to Sicily we rented a car and drove to Milazzo (leaving the car at a garage). Caught Liberty Lines ferry straight across to island so fairly straight forward. No cars allowed on Island so only vehicles there are golf type caddies
Read more
We booked here for one night and our room is very nice. Even the toilet window has a nice view =). Place is also very clean and toiletries are provided except for toothpaste. The staff at the cafe are friendly but the ones at the reception are not the type who likes to smile.
Read more
This hotel has made its every possible effort to spoil our stay in Stromboli. I think they should loose both the licences to host people and to cook/serve food! We have spent a month between different Aeolian islands and that was the worst we encountered so far. To cut the story
Read more
Response from OssidianaStromboli, Direttore at Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Dear Customer, we read your review with pleasure even if the content is not true. We remind you that you have booked two bedrooms with rate "room only" (without breakast) through expedia only for one night and you cannot claim to get breakfast for free, in exchange for a good review. If necessary we can also attach hereby a copy of the reservation. Just read the other reviews on TRIPADVISOR and better on BOOKING.COM, to understand that what you write is surreal and does not correspond to the real reputation of the hotel . Moreover, the review is mainly about restaurants, food and not about the ossidiana hotel,rooms , staffs and services. The Hotel services consist only in accommodation with or without breakfast; Restaurant is not our job. For further informations, please don't ehxitate to contact us again. Best Regards HOTEL OSSIDIANA The manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel Ossidiana Stromboli
vasca termale
Terrazzino annesso alla camera, con vista mare.
Dettaglio terrazzino annesso alla camera
Panorama notturno dal terrazzo della camera
our view from the bathroom
PreviousNext
12345612
Sorry to get back to you so late. I didn’t see this message. Although the volcano is directly behind the hotel, the boat excursions to see the eruptions and lava flow are on the opposite side of the island. Or you can opt to take the 2-hour (?) long hike up close to the crater. But you can see the smoke (if any) billowing from the volcano from any part of the island.
1 vote
Show all answers
"If you want to make sure you have a quiet room chose other than beach view. You can see the beach and sunrise from the rooftop."
"The sea view rooms overlook the sea, but with the street in between. It's not a busy area though"
"Sorry, it was not possible to get there."
"Front room with the sea view may be too noisy because of the ape-cars, tourists, and you're above the bar-cafe outdoor seating area."
"My room was off the back side & was fine. I've heard some complain that the front rooms have tourist noise but have no experience of that."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ossidiana hotel stromboli
LOCATION
ItalySicilyIslands of SicilyAeolian IslandsStromboli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing