We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Degli Aranci Hotel

Save
Share
Piazza Santa Maria delle Grazie 10, 71019, Vieste Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$137
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Expedia.com
US$137
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
ZenHotels.com
US$124
View Deal
eDreamsUS$130
Trip.comUS$146
Booking.comUS$130
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (234)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (129)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#34 of 70 hotels in Vieste
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dear Guests, welcome to The Hotel degli Aranci!Forty years have seen the growth and development of this 4-Star Hotelwich has great reputiation in Italy and the rest of Europe.Nowadays, as in the past, our guests enjoy their stay in absolute Privacy and total relaxation, with an impeccable service, warm and wel-coming atmosphere and staff who are attentive, discrete and helpful atall times.The 79 rooms were restructured and 42 new rooms were built, with different furniture and decor but similar in style and elegance, tocreate an intimate and refined atmosphere.The Hotel degli Aranci is open all year round and is located in a re-sidential, quite and pretty area just beside the charming historicalcentre of Vieste and 250 metres from the lovely golden-sand beach,with its characteristic Pizzomunno monolith rock.A rapid shuttle brings you straight to the beach and to the port,where you can taste the charm and echantment of the Gargano Coastin motor launches, with its impressive sea grotos and crystalline seaof Tremiti Islands.The elegant Hotel restaurant offers exquisite and creative Mediterranean cuisine, inspired by the local sea food and agriculturaltraditions: the real treats are fresch fish and fine vegetables and wild aromas of the "Parco del Gargano".The elegance and the versatility of the new meeting rooms, equipped with the most sophisticated tecnologies and provided with the expertassistance of qualifield staff, make the Hotel degli Aranci the idealdestintation for successful Seminars, Conventions, Meetings, Gala,and grets Holidays. .....The Value of a smileThe charm of the Gargano....Its pearls are Vieste and the Hotel degliAranci, the home of Hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
620Reviews10Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 224
  • 226
  • 104
  • 42
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tiffin99 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bedford, United Kingdom84 contributions60 helpful votes
Four of us visited in October. We had seen some indifferent reviews but at about 67 Euros for a superior room it looked good. In fact room was spacious and clean, hotel was quiet except some coach parties Riviera for one). Location 10 mins walk out of town where there are many restaurants but all very samey and end of season so difficult to find something good. So we ate in. Reception offered 25 Euros for a fixed menu which turned out to be 4 very good courses. Add good service and wine at 12 Euros a bottle, so we ate in for the rest of our stay. Breakfast good too. Pool unused and felt rather cold. Only real gripe was nowhere to get a coffee in the afternoon until the bar opens at 6.00. Games room with ping pong and an oversized pool table. Lovely empty beach 5 mins away. Easy free parking at the hotel. Vieste good for a day. Roads are very twisty so getting anywhere is slow. Peschiri is nice but a bit over-rated, Forest Umbra is worth a look, Monte Sant'Angelo is a must but avoid weekends when it is very busy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Victor_Delta wrote a review Oct 2019
Poole, United Kingdom171 contributions264 helpful votes
This is a medium-sized family run hotel which has celebrated over 50 years in business. It is reasonably spacious (extended over the years on different levels etc), has a pleasant outdoor pool and is well located for both the town of Vieste and the beach, where the hotel has it's own private area. These are the plus points. On the other hand however, the bedrooms are clean but small and plain (with tiled floors). Our bathroom was fine but the shower cubicle was minute. The room safe was very small (you had to open the fridge to access it...?) and the wi-fi dreadful (you have to re-enter your complex username and password [fixed] every time you access it). For some unknown reason, there are two card lock mechanisms on the doors - very confusing especially when first entering your bedroom. Also the air-con has very poor controls and, in our case, only seemed to work when we were out of our room - so we always returned to a freezing room! The practice of charging €0.50 for every teabag or coffee sachet in the room seemed extraordinary. Breakfast is average and I would recommend getting down early as space is limited round the food. The waiters were disappointing and seem to have little interest in or respect for their customers. When delivering or removing plates from tables, they would often continue talking to each other over the heads of their customers and, one night, when we had just finished dinner, one came over and rudely asked us to leave the restaurant as they were stopping working (it was not very late). The only exception on the service front was the excellent Maria on reception who was very friendly and helpful. So a hotel of contrasts - some good and some bad. We were there with a Riviera group and most of us agreed that despite it's good points, it was disappointing that Riviera use this hotel so much as it was not up to the same standard of the hotels we had stayed at earlier on our tour.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lulu wrote a review Oct 2019
Northampton, United Kingdom10 contributions
Not bad location to walk into the lovely town and the beach which is a short walk away is beautiful,but be prepared for the bells from next door church. Downstairs areas nice but rooms very dated . You have to pay for tea bags used from room and the bar doesn't open until 6pm , rather annoying. I would say this was high 2 star , no way 4 star.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
micksilver2015 wrote a review Oct 2019
Cambridge, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Fawlty Towers alive and well! Not worthy of a Certificate of excellence - Not 4 star! I was part of a Riviera Travel Group so some of my comments should take account of the fact that the hotel restaurant staff had to provide mass catering.........However, Listed below are the things that really were unacceptable. 1. Restaurant waiter staff were rude and openly aggressive in a couple of cases I witnessed, when guests queried the food. 2. The price of drinks at the bar, which rarely seemed to be open anyway, was way above what I’d expect of a hotel of this calibre. I found a little bar within a few minutes walk. For the same drinks and complementary nibbles it was literally half the price. 3. Check in was chaotic. The tiny, dated reception area is totally inadequate. The hotel must have been well aware that about 50 guests were about to arrive but seemed to be overwhelmed by it. 4. Just one person serving at reception allocating keys whilst other staff were randomly milling around, “helping” people with luggage. It took me two trips up and down the first lift before a staff member seemed to get some amusement that I hadn’t realised there was another lift. When I eventually found the correct, other lift, my room number wasn’t listed. I successfully passed the initiative test and about 10 minutes after having been allocated my key I got into the room. What a disappointment.........I had spent the first part of my trip in two other hotels, the MH Matera hotel and the Hilton Garden in Lecce; (I have also reviewed these). Perhaps I was wrong to have expected a similar standard in Vieste. The room: • Shower: Water leaked from under the shower door and flooded the bath room and part of the bedroom. I soaked it up with all the towels I could find. And reported it to reception. They did do something which reduced the leakage but didn’t totally cure it. I gave up and just wasted loads of towels each time! • TV:My computer monitor at home is larger than the rooms TV. Couldn’t find any English channels anyway and gave up. • Mini Bar:What a joke? I’ve stayed at hundreds of hotels and have never seen any that charge for tea bags. (50c) and sachets of coffee etc. I went out and bought some! • Safe:Secure and easy to use but way too small. My ipad mini wouldn’t fit. Other hotel facilities were OK with some nice lounge areas, a free games room. The swimming pool is obviously not for swimming in because it was always roped off? Only plus points are the beach faculties provide by the hotel and it proximity to the beach Overall I don’t see how this hotel gets a 4star rating and the write up its website about the “warm and wel-coming atmosphere” and “the home of Hospitality”. They need to take a long hard look at themselves to see if that is correct. To conclude, I read the hotel’s reply to a negative review by a Mr Barry. His comments do have a familiar ring to them. The response from The Direttore, Signore Donato Esposito, is a typical example of the arrogance encountered at this establishment. It obviously filters down from the top. Response from Donato E, Direttore at Degli Aranci Hotel Responded 2 days ago Dear Mr. Barry, vulgar an unfair review !!! I' am sure his anger is that you paid € 0,50 for the in the room. I invite you to come down from your world, and read the 425 excellent reviews of Hotel degli ARANCI ****. I don't add anything else, otherwise I would fall out of style. Hotel Manager Mr. Donato Esposito
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 806
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
barry r wrote a review Oct 2019
Witham, United Kingdom59 contributions65 helpful votes
50 years in business says the notice in reception and boy does it notice. I imagine nothing has changed. Old, stuffy and worn out. I now know what it’s like to stay in a hostel ( only they are probably better). To say our bedroom was basic is an understatement. Two twin beds each slightly wider than a builders plank, awful furniture and a shower cubicle from a dolls house. Shower head broken, and a clear glass window to give a clear view to the house opposite while your showering. I pointed this out to the staff but nothing was done.The best bit, being charged 50 cents for tea bags and coffee sachets. Restaurant at breakfast and dinner akin to Kings Cross Station in rush hour. Food grim. Our tour operator Riviera should know better than put its clients in hotels like this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donato E, Direttore at Degli Aranci Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear Mr. Barry, vulgar an unfair review !!! I' am sure his anger is that you paid € 0,50 for the in the room. I invite you to come down from your world, and read the 425 excellent reviews of Hotel degli ARANCI ****. I don't add anything else, otherwise I would fall out of style. Hotel Manager Mr. Donato Esposito
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of FoggiaVieste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Degli Aranci Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Degli Aranci Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia del Pizzomunno (0.2 miles), Mercato di Vieste (0.2 miles), and La Bottega Dei Formaggi (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Degli Aranci Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Lido Vesta, Pizzeria Notte e Dì, and Lido Mediterraneo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Degli Aranci Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Vieste.
Are any cleaning services offered at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Degli Aranci Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Degli Aranci Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.