We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Nantes, France
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at Sharook's guesthouse. To discover Pemba island was a dream for us but most of accommodation are not affordable on the island. We have found a perfect way to stay at Sharook's. He was very kind and helpful, he organized an amazing excursion to Uvinje island (one of the best place we've done in Tanzania). You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinnie L
ismailsharook, Guest Relations Manager at Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your time staying with us and review. We are glad our services made it unique from others and you are happy with it. We always happy when our guests leave with good unforgetable memories . Thank you.

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The location is close to the centre of Wete and the harbour. no beach nearby. So, really don't expect too much comfort. The restaurant of the lodge is about 5 minutes away near the bus station. but don't expect west restaurant. The menu is poor and we have to order three times because something is missing, but this situation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandar M
ismailsharook, Guest Relations Manager at Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your review we appreciate your positive review and negative by fixing them. First about the restaurant you went for the dinner is not belong to us and we don't have restaurant unfortunately.we use our roof top for breakfast and dinner and our food is locally not western since day one,so to give our guests a...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

It's worth being very clear on expectations for Pemba in general and this hotel too. Don't come here expecting 5* luxury - that will be $700+ in one of the few high end hotels. Pemba is not very developed at all but nevertheless expensive - there are no ATMs in Wete that will take a foreign card (there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
ismailsharook, Guest Relations Manager at Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank u very much for your review and understanding true meaning of visiting another country the whole meaning is to experience something different then where u come from especially when u visit this part of the world ,you knew where you going and not to have high expectations of five star servrce but to get what is necessary...

Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I've stayed there for a week, not in this building but in the other location which is located 3 min walking from the lodge. Other location is a very simple place with basic staff. Shower and toilet are located in the same room. A room is pretty big, has mosquito net and a fan. I was on a budget -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boris_borisov_77
Reviewed 1 September 2015

One sentence summarizes our stay at Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge in Pemba : we absolutely want to come back, and we wish we stayed more than three nights ! More precisely : - Our host was totally devoted to make our stay the best we could have. He especially designed tours of Pemba for the two whole days we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngieD1985
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Sharook Guest House offered clean, air conditioned rooms and three delicious meals per day (for a price). Mr. Sharook is somewhat of a local celebrity who obviously takes great pride in his guest house and who even turned our airport pick-up into a bit of a tour; we stopped at fruit stands and had a glass of sugarcane juice on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emghals
Erpe, Belgium
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Situated near to the centre of Wete, Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge (before Annex of Sharook) is an excellent accomodition with clean and comfortable rooms (bathr. + hot water incl.), free wifi and a rooftop breakfast lounge with view over the Indian Ocean. Also some rooms with view are available. In the early evening you can spot the famous and endangered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristof_De_Bruyne
Adligenswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sharook's a lot! The hospitality & quality of the trips was amazing! It was a little lide staying with good friends! The nice rooftop is perfect to enjoy sunsets &see a lot of flying foxes!!! One evening we had the chance to cook our own great feast at the guesthouses kitchen which was superb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Checht
Keerbergen, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice and comfortable guesthouse (for Tanzanian standars) with a beautiful rooftop to eat and enjoy. Mr Sharook & Kassim organise very nice trips and take care of transport. We went on a snorkeling trip to Kokota Islands, visited Ngezi Forest en Vumbawimbe Beach and went to a very small mangrove island.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofie V
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My friend and I had a pleasant stay at Sharook Riviera. It is quite a grand name for a humble but comfortable hotel. The bathrooms need upgrading and our room was only cleaned once in 4 days. Mr Sharook himself will go the extra mile to organise outings and transport. From Wete we went on a snorkelling trip to Misali,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wete
0.0 mi away
Pemba Lodge
Pemba Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kiweni (Shamiani)
86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fish Eagle Point
Fish Eagle Point
#1 of 6 in Tanga
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Aiyana
The Aiyana
#1 of 9 in Pemba Island
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Emerald Bay Resort
Emerald Bay Resort
#2 of 9 in Pemba Island
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hifadhi Hotel
Hifadhi Hotel
#3 of 9 in Pemba Island
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanzibar Ocean Panorama Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge

Address: Bomani, Wete Pemba, Wete, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Zanzibar Archipelago > Pemba Island > Wete
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sharook Riviera Grand Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask a room on top with windows towards the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles boris_borisov_77, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Nothng comes to mind.”
 of 5 bubbles denisec854, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We had a nice room which had a view of the sunset. All rooms are very quiet I'm sure.”
 of 5 bubbles SussexCrystal, 26 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We only have seen 1 room, but all the rooms seem to have a/c and a fan + mosquito nets”
 of 5 bubbles ReneA463, 5 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Most rooms are located above a street, but actually there is no traffic and little noise after dark. But early in the morning, there is a lot of noise from fishermen.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinK658, 24 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay