We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort
 Click to rate
Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Club Estadia is a good place to stay....absolutely no doubt about that....but the human relations of the staff are very poor right from the managerial staff. They are only interested in making money...somehow or the other. No value to guests and their comforts. When we booked a mini bus for pick up from airport, it comes half an hour late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BESTNATURE
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Club Estadia, Goa. We apologize for letting you down on account of our service and hospitality. We have raised a concern about your feedback with the Resort Management team to understand the issues and prevent them in future. The inconvenience caused to your group is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Along with my Parents, I visited Goa between 19 April 2017 and 22 April 2017 and stayed with Club Estadia and my overall experience was wonderful. The front desk staff was very nice and were indeed very helpful. Special mention for Ms. Angeela at the front desk. The Restaurant is an Excellent and Awesome food they prepared, Brakefast is awe-inspiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashidhara B
Gandhidham, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Club Estadia is good place to stay specially if you are member of sterling holidays. Friendly staff of club estadia makes your stay comfortable. Location is just average. Transportation facilities are also bit expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChauhanChetan
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa–Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are elated to be rated so highly; thank you! We thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. Our well trained staff members are the ambassadors of Sterling’s core...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the very few hotels in India where I experienced impeccable customer engagement and service. 5/5 to the hotel staff and the management. The rooms are standard, the food is below par. Still the hotel stands out for me because of how they treat you and make things happen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek L
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa–Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful to you for your kind words. At our resort, we believe that our guests deserve only the best. Thank you for commending our staff members. They would be delighted to...

Bharuch, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couple stay is very perfect. Room on Ground floor or 1st floor is preferable for 25-40 years old persons. Pool side nature is the best and Different themes decorations are attractive. Good aminities provisoion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pateldiv93
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa–Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Goa– Club Estadiafunctions...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Goa between 18.03.17 and 21.02.17 and stayed in Club Estadia and my overall experience was wonderful. The front desk staff was very nice and were indeed very helpful. Special mention for Ms. Angeela and Mr.Ajoy at the front desk. The food was also very good and the service was excellent and have to mention special thanks for Mr....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _advocateankurgoel
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa–Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We express our gratitude to you for your kind words! Providing the best standards of hospitality to make our guests feel at home is one of our core principles and Goa– Club Estadia,is...

Varanasi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Nice stay. Nice resort with awesome services. very friendly staff. One of the best places to stay in GOA located nicely between the city and all other beaches. very pleasent stay just go for it..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHYAMRDX
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you and had a memorable stay. Our resort is aimed at providing a holidaying experience like no other where our guests can connect, spend time...

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very unhappy with your services .from the point of pickup i am facing an problem with your hotel club estadia. just check my rating i give to your hotel. travel desk below the mark. staff service below the mark maintenance staff below the mark. front office staff ok i am an member of your sterling holidays .if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manav_sobti
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Club Estadia, Goa. We apologize for letting you down with our service. It deeply concerns us to know that you are disappointed and we have shared your feedback with the Resort Management team to ensure that such an aberration is not repeated. We hold you...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great time food was awesome service was up to the mark.staffs are very cooperative.especialy sarika from fun zone department..and holi celebration was tremendous.unforgetteble moment for me.and sarika and her team was brilliant great guys lovely people ..very cooperative..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ketan M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It gives us great joy in learning that our gourmet options were able to leave a lasting impression...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The place is very beautiful with excellent service and homely treatment. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very spacious rooms. However, the food was not very good. Will recommend this place to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anju C
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Goa – Club Estadia. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling, we believe that our guests deserve only the best and at Goa – Club Estadia, we...

359 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Classic Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Studio Room (28)
Viewed
Studio Room with Twin Bed (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alto-Porvorim
17.0 mi away
Goa - Villagio, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
402 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
508 reviews
17.1 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#1 of 6 in Betalbatim
372 reviews
3.6 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goa, India's renowned beach paradise, keeps vacationers coming back to soak in its sunny surf n' sand and languorous lifestyle year after year. To keep up with the ever growing demand for Goa, Sterling Holidays has introduced Goa - Club Estadia to accommodate its member families and one-time hotel stay guests.Designed as a Spanish Villa style resort, Club Estadia is located in proximity to the ever popular beaches of Calangute, Sinquerim and Baga in North Goa. For those of our guests who prefer to relax within the confines of the resort, Club Estadia has a large swimming pool, kids' pool and holidays activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Alto-Porvorim 403521, India (Formerly Camphor Hotel, Goa)
Region: India > Goa > Alto-Porvorim
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Do Rio Hotel Porvorim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Goa - Club Estadia, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms infront of Pool is very nice.”
shashidharab2014, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Far away from beach and other places of interest but a nice place to relax away from city hustle bustle.”
_advocateankurgoel, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go for baywach at colva beach.”
manav_sobti, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take your own vehicles , taxi services charges are too high”
chefvinod12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best views are near the swimming pool”
pal_ram, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5