We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Colombier

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Colombier
Hotel Le Colombier
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Lapland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there with my family. This hotel has "only" three stars but it is definitely worth 4 stars. Very thing worked well and everything was clear and in good state: very nice breakfast, friendly reception, good rooms, excellant sauna and so on. And the hotel is really at the center of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReindeermanLapland
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier. And it was also a very pleasure for us to receive the positive review about your room and the hotel. As you have mentioned The Hotel Le Colombier is truly located in the heart of Obernai,...

Zemst, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean hotel , but without any character. Thry could not help us to find a restaurant, and everything full. We ended up in a turkish pitta room where they probably dug out some deep frozen pizzas. All restaurants in Obernai were full and could not even serve us one dish. Hotel is very basic, and wifi did not work at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwiks2015
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn that our service was not up to your expectations. The staff indicated you many restaurants on Obernai, but the weekend without a reservation it is difficult to find a restaurant. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier for a...

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed here early november. Had a rooftop room at their annex. Really charming with wooden beams. large bathroom with a large bathtub! Modern design on an old house. Comfortable beds. Overall really happy with my stay. Good location in the village. Would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoJofrance
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Pavillon 7. And it was also a very pleasure for us to receive the positive review about the comfortable room and the charm of the hotel. As you have mentioned The Hotel Le Colombier is truly located...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to treat ourselves for this two nights stay and went for "the one" which is supposed to be one of the best rooms of the hotel. Upon arrival, we realised that the room had no window at all so you cannot see the outside. We were told by the reception staff that he had spent some time working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yann G
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to learn that your room was not up to your expectations. The One, our Suite be stunned by its original design. Bright and spacious, offering an elegant combination of glass and wood, you will easily adopt the Zen attitude. The One combines high technology comfort...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 13 October 2016

First of all, Obernai is a beautiful and interesting town and the Hotel Le Colombier is exactly where you want to be. It's just a few steps to the Place Du Marche which is the center of the town where the restaurants selection is at its best. There is the main hotel and then there is an annex across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445sandym
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kinds words on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is ideally located in the heart of the old town of Obernai, which allows making easily. We have also noted that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the room and the comfort. It’s wright, that our buffet breakfast has a variety of local and organic products like jams, cheeses,...

Greece
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for three nights and it was really nice. My room ws very clean with separate toilet and separate bathroom. Nice little balcony with nice view at the city. The bed was really nice and relaxing. There was a mini bar and large flat TV. I would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice comment on our hotel. We have noted that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room. Ideally located in the center of Obernai, the hotel allows moving easily on foot and discovering its charm. We hope to welcome you again at the hotel Le Colombier. Best regards STIRN Stéphanie

Kentfield, CA
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 308, with sofa bed. This made things a bit crowded. Nice to have extra toilet - necessary, as toilet in main bedroom is as good as unusable due to positioning... no room for normal-sized person to sit. Parked car in garage -- do not try this with a larger vehicle!! -- for €15. Typical problems with hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newbay415
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

One night stay on a business trip. Arrived late (@11pm) but still someone on the front desk. Check in was quick and easy. Room 203 was simply furnished but with a comfortable bed (had a really good nights sleep). Bathroom had a shower over the bath wth no curtain and only a partial screen. Obernai itself is delightful and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warrick D
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier and the location in the center of Obernai. The Hotel is open 24h/24h and we have a night auditor for the late arrival. We have also noted that you enjoyed the room and the comfort. As you noted about our buffet you can have...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed for 2 nights and on arrival were up-graded to a room with a sitting area which was very much appreciated. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and comfortable with good air-con. The bed was also of good quality ensuring an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast was a lovely varied buffet with a particularly good Munster cheese to taste....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDL3
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience.. We are pleased that you enjoyed our modern rooms with air condition, very valuable during the hot days of summer. The staffs assists you, we are always present to help our guests. And it was also a very pleasure for us to receive the positive review about our...

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights at Hotel Le Colombier in Obernai. It's very central but still quietly located with nice up to date room and serving a very decent breakfast. Would happily stay again. Booked breakfast inclusive offer off the hotels own web site. Also just a short walk from the station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobinC15MV
COLOMBIEROBERNAI, Directrice at Hotel Le Colombier, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Le Colombier and our room. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast buffet in the Hotel Le Colombier. As you have mentioned the Hotel LE COLOMBIER is centrally located in the old town and Obernai is a...

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Exclusive Room (62)
Viewed
Privileged Room (46)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Obernai
0.5 mi away
Le Parc Hotel Restaurant & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel A la Cour d'Alsace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins d'Adalric
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Gouverneur
Hotel le Gouverneur
#4 of 11 in Obernai
235 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hostellerie des Chateaux & Spa
5.3 mi away
Diana Hotel Restaurant & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Le Colombier

Address: 6 rue Dietrich, 67210, Obernai, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Obernai
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Colombier 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Colombier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Colombier Hotel
Hotel Le Colombier Obernai, Alsace, France
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Obernai
#5 Family Hotel in Obernai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Colombier staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“706 in the annex!”
 of 5 bubbles LoJofrance, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front look out over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveC628, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have view.”
 of 5 bubbles nonadventurous, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Next time I will ask for a hotel with balcony - they are bigger than the room for this week :)”
 of 5 bubbles BirgitN747, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We were given an up grade to the top floor and our room was large, bright and airy. The bathroom was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 667petera, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay