We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel

Hotwire.comUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We had 2 nights here with a group of friends. We booked Executive rooms and they were fine. BUT the corridor had a very strange smell, a bit like smoke, or damp carpet, and not very pleasant. The food was ok and the staff were great and very helpful. Some of our group went in the pool And said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Ladies and Gentlemen, We would like to thank you for sharing your vision of our Hotel. As we are a 4-Star Hotel with high standards, we always try to improve our services and your comments are welcome. We are really happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment and we will share your compliments with our...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed here for one night and were advised that we needed to book at the restaurant as they would soon be fully booked. Not true! The hotel room was excellent but the restaurant was very average and very expensive. In our three weeks traveling through France this was the worst dining experience that we had. Service was very slow...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent M
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Mister Brent, We read your comment and we thank you for having taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel. The comments of our guests are a source of improvement for us, this is the reason why we take the time to read, to understand, to analyse your comments and to realize some actions to avoid the...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fine for an overnight stop. It is easy to find and the room are spacious. The breakfast is far too expensive and their restaurant is not good - we suggest you go out elsewhere for dinner as it is expensive and the quality not good. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susi C
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your previous comment about your stay. Being in a daily improvement approach, our customer’s reviews are welcome. We are sorry to read that you did not appreciated our food. What was not good? Did you told it to the waiter or to the waitress in order to find a solution? We...

Melaka
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Was there for an overnite stay during mid April this year. Quite comfortable place with the necessary amenities. Breakfast was not too bad. Bathroom with pebble floor unique. Room temperature was adjustable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tam a
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Ladies and Gentlemen, We would like to thank you for sharing your vision of our Hotel. As we are a 4-Star Hotel with high standards, we always try to improve our services and your comments are welcome. We are really happy to read that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment and we will share your compliments with our...

Canton of Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed overnight on family trip. Clean room, good-looking exteriour. But - literally non-existent service, restaurant for dinner is expensive and low quality, waiter service is a mess, so is the kitchen, "regional" dishes bear little resemblance in appearance and taste to what they should be. Breakfast by far not worth the asking price and breakfast service is a mess as...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaxABCDEF
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

It was a short stay but we found the place relaxing. Strange smell in the reception area when we arrived but it was a lot better in the morning. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious, clean and immaculately arranged room. The staff were truly friendly, very polite and really accommodating with our poorly spoken French. Lovely people I must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZepoDiki
Vincent M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure for us to read your comment! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you will come back. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make the booking. We wish you a good day!

Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We spent only one night in this hotel, but I was really impressed by its service. The rooms are big, clean and cozy, they are very well-equipped. There's a big swimming pool outdoors. The breakfast is EXCELLENT: plenty of wurst, ham, sausages, cheese, different vegetables, fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, croissants, bread, plenty of jams and so on. Mulhouse is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia P
Mathias M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel for your last stay in Mulhouse and we are really happy to ready that you highly recommend us. We always try to do our best for our guests and this is a pleasure to read your comment! Do not hesitate, for your next stay, to try our...

Como, Italy
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We only spent one night in this cosy hotel during our holiday in Alsace. Location is not the best but handy if travelling as close to the motorway exits. The bedroom was spacious and our two children had there own pull-down sofa bed. Renovated bathroom with a great shower. Breakfast was average, nothing special but Ok for our needs. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caslino
Mathias M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rooms, our location next to the motorways and our staff. We try to do our best everyday to provide to our guests the best service as we can. We will be really happy to welcome you again another time in...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Unlike many european hotels, the rooms and the common areas were very spacious. The design was relatively modern, everything was clean and the staff was very helpfull and kind. Only comment is that it's not walking distance from anywhere. Wifi in the rooms is poor but in the common areas pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanitoss
Mathias M, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your previous comment. We are happy to know that you has appreciated our rooms, the common areas and the design. Our hotel is situated near Mulhouse and you can enjoy our free and safe parking. We are situated just next to the main highways which makes your trip...

Sausheim
Reviewed 18 September 2015

we stayed at the Golden Tulip Hotel in Mulhouse Basel for one night and we wished it was longer. the hotel was excellent , the staff was soo friendly and helpful. we normally stay in a Camponile as they are fairly cheap and we are just using it as an overnight stay while on our way to Italy but booked...

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsZ1902RF
Mathias M, Responsable réception at Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We appreciate your last comment, we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your last stay in our Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel **** Hotel and to know that you will recommend us ! All our apologies for the third cup, it should not happen in a Hotel with our standing. Your satisfaction is our main goal and...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sausheim
1.4 mi away
Best Western Au Cheval Blanc Mulhouse Nord
0.0 mi away
Ibis Mulhouse Ile Napoleon
0.1 mi away
Novotel Mulhouse Sausheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
Holiday Inn Mulhouse
#3 of 25 in Mulhouse
312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#1 of 25 in Mulhouse
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the 4* Golden Tulip Hotel Mulhouse Basel Ideally situated in Alsace, near the German and Swiss borders, this newly refurbished hotel offers business and leisure guests easy access to the A35 and A36 motorway, Mulhouse Basel airport and river port. The Golden Tulip hotel in Mulhouse Basel boasts a unique and relaxing environment, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre, tennis/Badminton courts, a bocce ball court, outdoor games for children, bicycle rental, a pool table, an ample car parking and a gourmet restaurant open from 7.30PM to 9.30PM. NEW !! Discover the world famous alsacians wines , with our new scenic walk through a 5 hole golf course settled in a wineyard of 7 varieties of grapes, and enjoy a wine tasting at the Golden Wine. We also have TESLA terminals for electric cars. The reception is open 24/24 7/7 and we have a trilingual staff. We have a free and secured parking with cameras. Our 99 rooms and suites, with mountain or pool views, boast a cool Feng Shui style that creates an extremely comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. In each room, we offer a welcome tray, new flat screen TVs, 60 international channels and room service. Whether you are staying on business, visiting the Alsace region or touring the vineyards, we have the perfect accommodation to suit your needs. With 4 modular meeting rooms and attractive residential packages we offer an ideal base for all your corporate events near Mulhouse. The hotel also features an award-winning restaurant, the 5 Elements, which blends Alsace specialties and international fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel

Address: 26, RD201 Ile Napoleon | Rue des Cévènnes - 26 RD 201, 68390 Sausheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Sausheim
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Mulhouse Basel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel quiet for good nights sleep”
Dfletcher2014, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“don't take rooms at the 3rd floor, they smell badly”
SimonaO278, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Hotwire.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$97
PricelineUS$94
Expedia.comUS$87
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates