We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$77*
US$79*
US$79*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Brantome, My room was a good size, clean, comfortable and in good decorative order. The staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities were good including an outside pool, off street car parking and a garage for bikes and motor bikes. Breakfast was very basic and I would recommend giving it a pass and eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewen028
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit. I'm sorry but I can't know who you are, them i can just say. Thanks..For breakfast we serve hot drink, orange juice, campagne grilled bread, farm yogourt, home made croissants and chocolatine, home made jam, cereals, honey, nutella, fructs, A traditionnal french breakfast at 8.5 euros. Usally bar serve hot drinks, croissant, orange juice at...

Sheffield
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We spent two days at this lovely little hotel. Excellent location, although Brantome is very compact and easy to walk around. Highlight was the excellent meal we had on Thursday night. One tip, if you need to leave early on a Saturday morning, as we did, be sure to settle the bill early as reception closes on Friday evening -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMWSheffield
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, that's a pleasure for us too. We're enjoy to see you again, with more time to visit our region. And next time perhaps you have time to have a breakfast, but at 6 am , that's to early for us...:) Regards Gilles

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Owners very friendly and helpful,understand and speak good English, private garage for motorcycle parking excellent food and wine. The town is a stones throw away and so beautiful, would defiantly go back again. An outside pool which was so refreshing as it was so hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire l
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, I enjoy to see you again. just one think ,thee garage is not free every day (don't say that we have a garage,...), we have a free parking behind hotel. See you next time regards Gilles

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The hostel is located directly in the city centre. It's very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the rates are pretty cheap. We had a warm welcome and went to the city centre after check-in. When we came back we saw that our car, that was parked in front of the hostel, was damaged. This can happen anytime for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markuslav
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your visit, i can understand your sad, for your car,but if I refuse to call the police like you say, it's because in France, for just a car problem whitout injured person, police don't move,You don't understand that. you must to go to the police station(here gendarmerie)and I explain you were is the gendarmerie. t....

America in the U. S.
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a great little hotel in the heart of the Perigord that is easy on the wallet, offering good value and a pleasant stay. Brantome is a photogenic location with a medieval core that is easy to discover while innkeepers Giles and Marielle Roby are personable and attentive. I highly recommend considering both a visit to Brantome and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTSpence
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, we're enjoy to welcome you another time, many thanks for recommandation of our town and our house. Regards See you soon, when you'll back in France. Gilles

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel was quite average. Gilles is very friendly and ready to share his knowledge of the many restaurants and things to do downtown. The rooms are standard and clean. They serve a very good local beer (Bam tatou summer ale). The pool is salty(!), a little bit small and only two deck chairs are available. A nice hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ogoletti
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre visite, je me permets de répondre en français car vous le parler très bien. Nous vous accueillerons...

Burton On Trent
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it states there is 'onsite parking' and the fairly favourable reviews. When we arrived we parked right on the entrance to the hotel overlooking the rooms, fine I thought... When we checked in we were asked where we parked... 'no that is not allowed, I have no insurance for you to be parked onsite'? I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Dog99
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I don't know what, you want, perhaps you don't know Brantôme, a quiet twon in Perigord, perhaps you don't know that two days before, I have 10 motos park on the not safe parking, perhaps you don't know that we don't need in Brantome a camera, gate or something else, ..We have a garage but when it's full,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I found the hotel comfortable, clean and very well placed to explore Brantome. The staff were very helpful, professional and spoke great English. I was only in the town for 3 days and enjoyed every day, we had dinner at a restaurant just across the bridge run by two charming ladies, the food was excellent and one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ivornolcoat
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit...In brantôme there is many restaurant, I don't know which one you have choosen, the most important thing is that you had a good dinner.. Next time try our restaurant.. Regards Gilles

London
Reviewed 29 March 2015

We stayed for one night at the Hostellerie. The room itself was a little dark in decoration (dark brown) but everything worked very well including the internet access. The restaurant was very good. The parking is not on-site but around the corner. Overall I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, We'll be please to welcome you an other time, perhaps you can stay in a confort room which is more bright. regards Gilles

Leicester
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Have stayed here many times...and this stay is as ever very good. Have not stayed for two years and what is nice to see is a lot of investment in the building..... the restaurant has been redecorated and there have been works to building and roof. This is our first visit to Brantome at this time of year (late Feb,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidTLeicester
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your visits, we enjoy to see you an other time... That's a pleasure for us too. Regards Gilles

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#3 of 6 in Brantome
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#2 of 6 in Brantome
390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Moulin De Vigonac
Le Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
204 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
327 reviews
5.0 mi away
Chateau De La Cote
Chateau De La Cote
#1 of 1 in Bourdeilles
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Address: 7 Av Andre Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Price Range: £57 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Perigord Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hostellerie du Perigord Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie du Perigord Vert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room faced the road, was a little noisy with the window open but a beautifully clean room”
vcatherine74, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quite”
764clairel, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I only stayed in one room and it was great”
ivornolcoat, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There is a block separate from the main hotel which has rooms that have been recently transformed......although slightly more expensive, they are well worth the extra, especially if you are staying a few days. These rooms also have kitchenette facilities - you need to ask for these to be available.”
DavidTLeicester, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask about access if you have any mobility issue, our room was great but the room above was reached by a spiral metal stairway.”
Mike941, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
TripAdvisorUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$77
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates