We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ranch des Volcans

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Ranch des Volcans
 Click to rate
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Wonderful area to visit with lots to see. Despite 4 days of heavy rain out of the 5 we were there the site remained well-drained and accessible. The newer facilities were very good but the older ones were in real need of up-dating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrie85
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Useful convenient stop in part of longer tour of the area. Not somewhere I'd return to. Loos were smelly, dated and rather nasty. Didn't use showers. Shudder at the thought. Went to see what was on offer at restaurant but declined. Nothing to tempt me. Frankly was glad to leave the next morning. Within walking distance of town of Chatel-Guyon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay A
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at this campsite and this year it was awful. The showers were cold and when I complained I was told "no one else has complained" . So that makes the showers warm does it?? This was the owners response and frankly I would have expected a better reply. He claims the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEGAN E
Ranchdesvolcans, Propriétaire at Ranch des Volcans, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you disliked that much you stay in our campsite. To respond to your comment, it is very easy to complain about the little thing that goes wrong in our campsite without taking account of all the hard work we put in it. As you wrote it above I respond you that "no one...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Mobil home 25, dog friendly, dark and dingy, spongy shower room floor, cramped. Not nice. Grass on site very long, looked uncared for. Local town had no interest. Wouldn't rent a Mobil home from them again, expensive for accommodation given. Breakage deposit €460, total joke.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
Ranchdesvolcans, Responsable réception at Ranch des Volcans, responded to this review

Hello, This is not without surpise that we have read your comment about your stay in our campsite. To respond to your comment about the grass being too long we want you to know that it is cut every 3 week or one month. As you may have seen, while you were in our campsite all our employees were trimming...

Kruibeke, Belgium
Reviewed 22 July 2015

On our way back from the south of Spain, we decided to have a stop with our camper onot this camp site, not knowing what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the motivation of the owners, the clean sanitary building, and the wild west theme that is everywhere, even in the restaurant! The restaurant serves very good meals for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris E

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatel-Guyon
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spa Thermalia
Hotel Spa Thermalia
#1 of 19 in Chatel-Guyon
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#2 of 19 in Chatel-Guyon
35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Castel Regina
Hotel Castel Regina
#3 of 19 in Chatel-Guyon
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#8 of 19 in Chatel-Guyon
63 reviews
9.9 mi away
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre ...
#1 of 60 in Clermont-Ferrand
601 reviews
11.0 mi away
Camping Huttopia Royat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
International 3 star campsite Le Ranch des Volcans, welcomes you to a relaxing journey in Auvergne. Family holiday or romantic getaway in the heart of the Parc Naturel Regional des Volcans d'Auvergne , we have thought of everything for your comfort. Camp site but also Mobile Home , Camping-Car , caravans and chalets, Tipis and trailers. Of course large sites are always reserved for campers pitch their tent came in our shady park . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ranch des Volcans

Address: Route de la Piscine, 63140 Chatel-Guyon, France (Formerly Camping Clos Balanede)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Chatel-Guyon
Price Range: £11 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ranch des Volcans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ranch Des Volcans France/Chatel-Guyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ranch des Volcans staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ranch des Volcans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother if mobile homing, OK for your own caravan or tent if you don't mind long grass.”
valerieg582, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
Pitchup.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates