We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe

0.9 miles from Chalon-sur-Saone centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2 rue Georges Feydeau, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe
 Click to rate
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely clean hotel and newly refurbished room.. On this stay, the room had a very strong smell of paint so I had to keep the window open. As my room overlooked the road, it was noisy and resulted in me having a poor night's sleep. A pity as I was driving to Italy the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExBOAC
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Easy to find among several other Accor hotels, it is not the one next to the Courtpaille, easy to park, welcoming staff and a comfortable bed at an OK price. Breakfast standard Ibis, and none the worse for that.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir posté votre avis positif sur notre établissement. Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement, Cordialement,

Germany
Reviewed 25 December 2016

We've just spent 3 nights at this hotel. We made our booking (initially for only one night) via the Accor website (we are Accor gold members) and requested a room on the top floor. The room we were given was directly adjacent to the lift, but there was no possibility to move because all the rooms on the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre séjour dans notre établissement . Nous...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Clean, silent, modern hotel that offers everything you need for a good rest. The bed is super, the rooms are silent, television offers foreign channels and breakfast is correct. The only problem is that you cannot get a drink anymore when you arrive late. They announce that the bar is open 24/24 but we arrived at 01:00 and got nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre satisfaction. Concernant le bar, nous sommes...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Located near the motorway, excellent beds but the room and bathroom are small. It was very nice that our dog welcome was!!! Friendly and helpful staff. Room is slightly an overpriced. There is no coffee e or tea service in the room. Take enough water with you, is not drinkable from the tap. We have not taken breakfast. Too expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 55karin55
Le Lavandou, France
Reviewed 13 October 2016

An unplanned one night stay earlier this week. There are three IBIS hotels within spitting distance of each other in this part of Chalon so if you like IBIS hotels, you'll love Chalon ! In this one, the room was slightly bigger than the average IBIS but the price slightly higher than we are used to. But maybe the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis et sommes ravis que notre établissement soit à la hauteur de vos attentes...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

Typical Ibis hotel no frills and overpriced but in the location we needed. However we arrived in good time, late afternoon and checked in, the receptionist was welcoming and efficient and asked us if we wished to reserve a table for the restaurant, which we did. We booked for 7 to 7.30 and went to our room to freshen up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mignot2014
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions de votre retour auquel nous apportons la plus grande attention. Notre établissement et l'accueil à votre...

New Zealand
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hotel presented well, nice tidy clean rooms well appointed, parking onsite wifi all good, shopping centre accross road with restuarant cafe and supermarket. The only negative was the prices at the hotel restuarant bar which were a bit on the high side in my view otherwise a good no issue stay in a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiBoy66
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour cet avis et espérons vous recevoir une prochaine fois . Bien à vous,

Draguignan, France
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We have stayed here many times and always been satisfied with our experience. However this time time we feel that the Hotel quality of service and cleanliness is very poor. The toilet in our room was not properly cleaned and there was not enough staff to clear away the trays on the tables at breakfast time. There was no staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandersley
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcroyal
Emanuel M, Gérant at Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe, responded to this review
Google Translation

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chalon-sur-Saone hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Nord
#4 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
Ibis Styles Chalon sur Saone
#2 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
Hotel Le Saint-Georges
#1 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Jean
Hotel Saint Jean
#5 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
Campanile Chalon-Sur-Saone
#8 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
Kyriad Chalon Sur Saone Centre
#6 of 17 in Chalon-sur-Saone
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe

Address: 2 rue Georges Feydeau, 71100 Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Chalon-sur-Saone
Price Range: £45 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
USA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Chalon Sur Saone Europe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a dog, take a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 55karin55, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unknown and still unknown”
 of 5 bubbles mignot2014, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one that does not overlook the the kitchens - it can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandersley, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet. Paid Wifi does not give any benefit - choose the free service”
 of 5 bubbles Joanna8700, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor to be out of the way.”
 of 5 bubbles sangrereal, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5