We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In general the hotel was quite okay but there were some things that tear down the rate. For example one day there was no hot water in the shower. And the thermostat of the shower was also challenging - the water was either lukewarm or burning, not possible to set to normal warm/hot. Also the water did run away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ello v
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments about your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the cleaning lady and the water. The reception is open 24h/24 and 7 days a week and you can call them so they can fix your problem. Indeed during the night we close doors but there is a receptionist to open it for...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a group at this hotel and paid a refundable deposit. We had to cancel the group and for over a year we have been chasing them for the refund. We get every excuse you can imagine about why we haven't received the refund and nobody there takes responsibility for why the refund hasn't been issued. STAY AWAY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WBDLee
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments. Please contact us directly to discuss about this issue. Best regards Alice G.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very close to Galienni bus station and metro station (once you walk out of the station, the hotel is literally in front of you). The manager and a night staff were a bit rude, but maybe it's just a language barrier as we don't speak French. The hotel has just been refurbished, so the room looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing with us your point of view about the hotel. I am happy to read that you apreciated the location in front of the metro and bus station and also the cleanliness of our rooms. We hope that we will see you again soon for your next trip to Paris. Best regards, Alice G.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Friendly staff, nice environment inside the hotel. Just by the metro station (Gallieni), like 1 minute away. It's in front of the hotel, you don't even have to cross the street for that. Beds were comfortable, rooms super clean, hotel by itself was great. The hotel is just by the side of a Shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katizzi11
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing with us your point of view about your stay. I am happy to see that you apreciated the service, the room and the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you room was not ready at your arrival. We hope that we will see you again. Best regards, Alice G.

Phoenix
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel room very small but quite comfortable. Staff are unpleasant no smile or a single "bonjour". You have to climb some stairs with your luggage in hands to the hotel as the coach drops you on the bus terminal which is very difficult especially if you have heavy luggage. The only plus point is that there is a shopping mall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree2210
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Indeed there is a mall with supermarket, drugstore, tobacco store which is very convenient. Room sizes are common for a hotel of the same category near Paris. I am sorry about the inconvenience with the luggage. Best regards, Alice G.

Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

i cannot thank highly enough when i stayed here. my booking has a little problem but the receptionist sort it out fast &efficient. my check in was so smooth so do the room we stayed. everything is simply comfortable , carpeted, material of the bed is high quality, very nice. enough coffee & tea. very clean & satisfied space, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muldereica
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your point of view about the hotel. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and the coffee tray to make your own tea or coffee in your room. We hope that you will be staying with us for your next trip to Paris. Best regards, Alice G.

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel coz it was the cheapest there is for just 2 nights stay city break. It is conveniently located near a metro and a mall with restaurants and coffe shop. Quiet handy for everything u need and easy commute to the city centre as the metro is just few steps down the hotel... Hotel staff are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mitz T
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location near the metro and a mall and also our staff. We hope that we will see you again. Best regards, Alice G.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I thankfully only stayed here one night and let me tell you of their poor customer service. I came at a time they were checking what it seemed 2 tour groups. I patiently waited while they checked them all in. There was only one employee working as the lady that created this review was busy hiding in the office. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anrogupa
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments. I am sorry to hear about it and I am available if you want to discuss about it. Best regards, Alice G.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Reserved this hotel because of the low price and great location on map. Before getting to this hotel, i road alot about this hotel at Tripadvisor and other sites in internet so i had my own doubts about the hotel. We arrived at friday evening and got for 6 of us three rooms we had on reservation. Our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627daniala
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Hello, We have well received your comments about your stay. I am happy to read that you apreciated our hotel and especially the bar, the location near the metro and a mall with supermarket, the security and the cleanliness of our rooms. Also there is no showercurtains in the bathrooms for hygien reasons but a window. I am sorry about...

Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3rd time while visiting Paris. Metro is just outside under the hotel, which brings you to all sightseeing point within approx 15 min. You can park your car in a secured part of the parking garage for 10€/night. Room was good, rooms and bathroom are not really big. Bed is good though! Friendly staff. Breakfast is ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelinevdhaar
campanile b, Responsable relations publiques at Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for sharing your point of view about your stay. Indeed our location is optimal if you want to visit Paris since it is close to the city and the metro. I am happy to read that you apreciated our staff, the parking, the room and especially the bed. We hope that we will see you again...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reseda
Hotel Reseda
#1 of 6 in Bagnolet
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Porte de Bagnolet
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Est
Novotel Paris Est
#3 of 6 in Bagnolet
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte de Bagnolet
1.9 mi away
Campanile Paris Est - Pantin
2.6 mi away
Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet

Address: 28 avenue du General de Gaulle, 93170 Bagnolet, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Bagnolet
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Paris Est - Porte De Bagnolet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Anrogupa, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 7th floor and it is very hot. There is no Air Conditioning and the windows do not open.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreys385, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Far From Elevator and stairs”
 of 5 bubbles hoomang2013, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you would like to try even after my opinion and others, try lower stages - perharps you can use internet.”
 of 5 bubbles rhminoda, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Hotel is very close to Gallieni Metro Station, so you have 2 minutes walk there.”
 of 5 bubbles mariozlo, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5