We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canet-en-Roussillon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed in brasilia sept 11 with thompson alfresco in their vivaldi holiday home.. we had a great time overall and we will go back. First lets get the negative out of the way.. the location of the thompson homes isnt the best, in fact they are about the worst located on the site.. they feel a bit on top...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank jackbex
London
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Firstly, I think it would be very useful if reviewers stated the type of accommodation they stayed in. It is unfair to give this site a poor rating because you had a bad experience with your holiday rep (that is not the fault of the site). We stayed here in our motorhome. We did not have a reservation, but found...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank v28kab
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was our second year at Le Brasilia and once again we were not disappointed with the site. Its clean and safe for all and unlike some of the sites that we have read about there is certainly no problems with groups of youths loitering around after the evening entertainment has finished. We travelled with Thompson Al Fresco and compared...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarahbliz
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Customer Service at Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday with Al Fresco. Your comments are much appreciated and we hope to see your custom again.

Methley
Reviewed 13 September 2011

In brief we travelled to Le brasilia with Thomson Al Fresco. On arrival although asking for a quite pitch after hearing the negative comments we were given a mobile home only one back from the main road and entrance to the next site. First few nights were not bad (due to weekend) but come the week we were awoken very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aniMethley
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We stayed in our touring caravan, the pitch was a good size but was in the shade due to the large trees, unfortunately these trees attracted pigeon that spent the whole night crapping on the caravan. The site was on the beach which was great except for the nudists at the bottom end, by the river(not a pretty sight), we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul c
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2011

After our holiday at Le Brasilia last year, we came home and booked it again straightaway. This year was even better than last. The weather was amazing, the campsite was beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly and the wine was cheap! We went with Eurocamp for the second time, and I can't fault them. We had a couple of incidents with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spitchley
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We've recently visited la Brasilia with our two daughters, their husbands and our four grandsons. Plus points: -The site was very clean and quiet. (we were with eurocamp) -The shops were very good, with a wide variety of items. -Quick access to the beach. And unfortunately, they are all of our plus points. Negative points: -The pool, well, what can...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne S
stoke
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I went here with my family at the beginnig of august , well, what can i say, it was awful. The staff were rude, Eurocamp were no help what so ever, we complained several times but they were to busy siiting on their back sides to come and help us. Canet-plage was nice, but it was overshadowed with how the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill J
A TripAdvisor Member
Henley on Thames
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We have just returned from a 12 night stay at Le Brasilia campsite. The campsite and facilities are great, the kids loved it. If you fancy a quietish holiday it's not the place to go as it is very busy and noisy at night with the entertainment. The entertainment is fun though, if not a little bit cheesy at times!...

Review collected in partnership with Thomson Al Fresco
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We've just come back from a holiday at Le Brasilia. We have stayed before in the Laungedoc region at Argeles and throught the area was beautiful but it would be nice to try a different site. We stayed in Eurocamp accommodation and after being told when we booked in that as we were going for less than two weeks we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 706MrsH

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canet-en-Roussillon
2.4 mi away
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Roses
Le Grand Hotel les Flamants Rose...
#3 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
536 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Regina Hotel
Le Regina Hotel
#2 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Host & Vinum
Host & Vinum
#1 of 21 in Canet-en-Roussillon
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
Hotel L'Ile de la Lagune
#1 of 5 in Saint-Cyprien
347 reviews
6.0 mi away
Le Domaine du Mas Blanc
12.2 mi away
Le Bois Fleuri
Le Bois Fleuri
#5 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Canet en Roussillon, there is a place where nature rules supreme ... Spend your holidays in a world apart. Scents from distant places, multicoloured flowers and luxurious vegetation, shady lawns and secret paths that lead to the sea ... Our village is a natural garden in which you will feel far away from everything and so very close to your dream holiday. Here in the south of Languedoc Roussillon, the days flow by in an atmosphere of gentle festivity, between the sea and the blue sky, the warmth of the sand and the cool of the water. Relaxation, smiles, sun and games, well-being and freedom. At Le Brasilia in Canet, experience how good it is to live as though on an island, with everything you could wish for close at hand. As soon as you wake up you will taste the open air and the good life in the sun close to the sea amid the scents of Mediterranean vegetation. From dawn to dusk you will be immersed in an atmosphere that invites good humour and relaxation. The vibrant resort of Canet en Roussillon is just on the other side of the port. Our team is full of initiative and will see to your constant well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia

Address: 2 Avenue anneaux du Roussillon, 66140, Canet-en-Roussillon, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Canet-en-Roussillon
Number of rooms: 735
Also Known As:
Yelloh Village Le Brasilia Hotel Canet-En-Roussillon
Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia France/Canet-En-Roussillon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Yelloh! Village Le Brasilia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go with Alfresco”
 of 5 bubbles March_Hare_01, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Venue holidays are away from the entertainment complex and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller569, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask to be away from the road and the neighbouring campsite (if possible)”
 of 5 bubbles vsp2010, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Creoles if you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles DoodlezM, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Its a long way to go get one of the Premium Cottages”
 of 5 bubbles ronseager, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5