We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure

Show Prices
#1 of 19 Hotels in Amiens
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights over Remembrance weekend. Lovely hotel, really welcoming staff, and just a step out the door to the cathedral square. Easy parking nearby. Nice rooms, quite funky with Nepresso coffee machines etc. Breakfast offered good choice of fresh breads , ham , cheeses and fruit. No evening restaurant but staff pointed us to some fantastic restaurants and... More 

Helpful?
Thank duncan-42
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Duncan-42, thank you for taking your time to leave us your lovely comment. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our tips for the best restaurants nearby. We are glad that you liked our fresh breakfast and your room. It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel in the... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed here this October for an overnight stay while passing through Amiens. We arrived too early to check in but were given advice on where to go and what to see in Amiens until our room was ready. When we checked in we were given a choice of room types which was a lovely touch. We chose room 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear James, what could we say after reading your comment but THANK YOU. We all appreciate your thoughts on our hotel and team. You wrote here everything we care about, but forgot one (you almost said it…) : We care on our guests. Beginning a day be reading this, grateful. Again, and from all our team : many thanks. We... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very friendly hotel, and quiet location with good restaurants in the vicinity. Walkable distance to river with many restaurants and bar and gardens. Hotel is situated in a very quiet location next to the most stunning cathedral.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 51dagmarV
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear, thank you for this wonderful comment and rating. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location situated in the heart of Amiens town center next to all the great restaurants, bars and of course the amazing Cathedral. We will pass on your message to our team and it would be our pleasure to... More 

London
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Bang in the centre of town, so close to the Cathedral that our window looked on to it. We were very happy there and kindly staff recommended an excellent for dinner. Nedro Very comfortable but mind the step as you go in!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nikkim139
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Nikkin139, we thank you very much for your comment on our hotel and team, we always appreciate to read the opinions of our guests. You wrote quiet everything wich is important for us, location, room qualit. We hope to welcome you again here, best regards. Mathilde & Gweltaz, Managers. More 

Eastbourne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Every one of the staff at this hotel was so friendly giving it a very welcoming feel. Location was excellent and we used it for our three day tour of the Somme as well as some great restaurants in Amiens. Parking close by, rooms quirky and comfortable and lovely view of Cathedral. Can imagine it could get a bit hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank EastbournePolly
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear EastbournePolly, thank you very much for giving us here your thoughts about us, from all the team, Thank you. You just wrote everything which is important here : the staff, our location, and the quality of the rooms. You just missed one other good part of the hotel, the breakfast. We hope to see you again here, so you... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The location is perfect - in the heart of Amiens! Our room was up the stairs in the inner yard - cool! The room has all necessary facilities. Bathroom is large enough. However we had only one set of towels for two. I told about it at the reception but nothing'd changed. Due to central location the hotel doesn't have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VladimirSotnikov
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear VladimirSotnikov, Thank you for this wonderful comment and rating. We are glad that you liked your courtyard room and big bathroom, we are very sorry for the towels. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate this. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Mathilde and Gweltaz,managers More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Wonderful, friendly service from staff. There isn't an elevator but they carried our bags for us. The location is excellent- next door to cathedral and many restaurants and cafes nearby. Easy walk to all the tourist spots.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen C
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your thoughts and rating after your stay with us. We will rapidly pass on your comment to our team and our staff on the reception who helped you with your bags. We are glad that you appreciated our location in the heart of Amiens town center. We hope to... More 

Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
174 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had a marvelous room ''the chapel' great !!but first when we arrived great and friendly staff they where exciting about Amiens.Telling us all kind of what we could do in Amiens nothing to much.We had a lovly night in the Chapel and wake up with the sounds of the big clocks of the Cathedrale just one minute away.Then our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul D
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Paul D, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful comment on your stay in our beautiful ‘Chapel room’. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We will pass on your message to our team on the reception who gave you a warm welcome with all of the information to keep you busy... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
303 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The hotel is situated in an excellent location, a minute from the cathedral and an easy stroll to the restaurants along the river. Great reception staff. Good breakfast. Our room however was awful. No shower, the spa bath didn't work and looked like it hadn't for years, terribly uncomfortable to sit in and dangerously high to climb in to. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gnoleeg
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

I'm sure you think your comments are really important, you put them on EVERY WEBSITE. If you knew the number of people who have slept in this room and have loved it. Clarification: we don’t have any spa baths in our bathrooms. We don’t have air conditioning no, you were in Amiens (average temperature in the summer 25°C and not... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Great location for a short visit to Amiens. Cathedral is within view, the bars/bistros with a lively student crowd are a short walk, as is the Somme and the floating gardens. The staff is very friendly/helpful - when we were struggling to find parking on a Sunday night (indoor lots are closed Sunday evenings), they came out to help find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jotaese75
PRIEURE80, Gérant at Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Jotaese75, we thank you for leaving us your comment and minds about us and our hotel. We can read that you liked our city, and your room (on the 2nd floor). Like you pointed, we ALWAYS help every guests with their luggage., even in the streets…As you mentioned, there no AC but we got fans available at the reception... More 

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amiens hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Amiens Cathedrale
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marotte
Hotel Marotte
#4 of 19 in Amiens
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amiens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Amiens Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Ibis Amiens Centre Cathedrale
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central&Anzac
Hotel Central&Anzac
#11 of 19 in Amiens
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure

Address: 17 rue Porion, 80000, Amiens, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Somme > Amiens
Price Range: £69 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Prieure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nowra, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Prieure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay in main hotel, rather than the annex”
 of 5 bubbles duncan-42, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely and an excellent shower”
 of 5 bubbles nikkim139, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chapel room is very unusual”
 of 5 bubbles VladimirSotnikov, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room was clean and has atmosphere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 6jeanpauld, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If possible see your room before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Gnoleeg, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay