We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Saint Quentin

128 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good43%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Campanile Saint Quentin
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
5
26
14
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
26
14
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopan hour and a halfnice restaurantplenty of hot watermember of staffdisabled roomno frillssouth of francebudget hotelmotorwayreviewerstopoverishhairdryeralpsuk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015

A simple room with enough amenities. First night visited, a lot of people - not all residents, making a noise outside. Staff did nothing about it. Staff generally friendly but a little brusque at times. Meals, especially breakfast were good but the advertised crepes -...More

Thank William E
Response from CAMPA02, Directeur général at Campanile Saint QuentinResponded 28 July 2015

Sir, We ask you first of all please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you suffered as a result of your stay in our hotel restaurant Campanile. Customer feedback is a source of constant improvement, we thank you for taking the time to send us...More

Reviewed 4 July 2015

This is a standard motel format stop so you park close to your room. It has been recently redecorated and is quiet and very comfortable. It is easy to find from the motorway and while it has its own bar and restaurant it is only...More

Thank Phil C
Response from CAMPA02, Directeur général at Campanile Saint QuentinResponded 28 July 2015

Sir, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us and are delighted to your satisfaction. As you have indicated, our privileged location at exit 10 of the A26 "saint-quentin centre" allows you to take a break on the road. We are only 3...More

Reviewed 11 June 2015

Not too expensive, reasonable room with nice shower but all amenities pared back to the bone. No toiletries, no spare milk, tea or coffee after making one drink. No English channels on the satellite telly either. Worst still, we decided to eat a meal in...More

Thank Ailsa P
Response from CAMPA02, Directeur général at Campanile Saint QuentinResponded 24 June 2015

Sir / Madam,   Our team thanks you for your visit and your time to give us your opinion. We are really sorry that service were not up to your expectations, and we ask you to forgive us. Your comments and suggestions help us improve...More

Reviewed 23 January 2015

Le Restaurant at this Camponile was not having a good day. Yes, it was a Sunday and, yes, it was January when there are fewer travellers around but still we have experienced considerably better at this time of year. We were greeted with ‘no starters...More

Thank Des H
Response from CAMPA02, Directeur général at Campanile Saint QuentinResponded 26 January 2015

First of all, thank you for taking the time to bring your testimony regarding your stay with us, and I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us because of the restoration. As you point out, it true that some Sunday evening we propose...More

Reviewed 3 January 2015

Very good hotel for what we needed, we arrived late after travelling from the Alps and stay for one night before returning to the UK from the Alps. Very comfortable bed and quiet. Breakfast not included in the room priced but well worth to have...More

Thank PaoMik
Response from CAMPA02, Directeur général at Campanile Saint QuentinResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time for writing this review. We are delighted to be able to meet your expectations during your stay, we hope to see you soon in our hotel. Cyrille B. DIRECTEUR

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678912
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$60 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
laszbeck
22 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CAMPA02 | Property representative |
Hello, Yes you can arrive at 10 pm because our reception closes at 11pm. And if you are late and you arrive after 11pm just call us 0033 23 67 91 22. Best Regards, Le campanile de saint-quentin
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Look for another hotel?"
Read review
"cannot recommend any"
Read review
"All the same"
Read review
"I cannot say that any rooms are good rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing