We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
 Click to rate
Worcester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a quick overnighter before heading off to the slopes. We arrived at approx 9pm and the welcome couldn't have been less friendly. We went to have a bite to eat in the restaurant and were made to feel like we had ruined the staff's evening by coming in so late. There were about 6 waiting staff looking after a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winnie073
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for one night at this Novotel. Being only about a 10 min taxi ride from the airport it is practical for these short stopovers when coming from a long flight. Arrived after 20:00 on a Friday and the restaurant was full so we elected to go for room service. After about 50 minutes we called to find that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADXBS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel Clean room Breakfast was okay Meetings room and service was very nice Shuttle bus pick up on the french side of the airport not really a succes One thing that was not really nice: Hair dryer was broken and no solution

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joke H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had pre-paid for a gourmet break in August 2016, as we were staying on 24th Dec eve. BUT on arrival, we were advised that the restaurant was closed and wouldn't be able to honor the booking we made. There was no apologies. We managed to get a refund for our meals the next morning, but that didn't even cover...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Soiz_Sycamore
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport France, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Geneve Aeroport. You actually made your reservation on August 3, 2016 at 23:51. At that time the renovation of our restaurant was not yet confirmed. We were not able to provide you with the catering service you ordered. However, the benefit was reimbursed....

Rota, Spain
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed one evening here after flying in from Spain on a late evening flight. Called the hotel from baggage claim to request the shuttle and it was waiting for us outside after we collected our bags. The gentleman at the front desk knew exactly who we were and had at the ready our room keys and a voucher for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HereComesTehBride
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport France, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Geneve Aeroport. Your satisfaction is our best reward. We strive to provide you with the best service. Thank you for your faithfulness and we look forward to welcoming you again soon Best regards

Reviewed 28 December 2016

After I booked the hotel with 3 kids and checked in. The following night they said we cannot stay here because we have too many kids. When I told him that I did specify kids when booking and now we have nowhere to go, the staff told me "Too Bad". Bunch of racist hotel staff, extremely rude and don't care...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hakeem A
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Firstly, I like to mention that I made a first review of the Novotel Ferney Voltaire in April 2015. Unfortunately, the general level has further decreased and this hotel barely deserves the name Novotel. In any case, the 4 stars an gross exaggeration. We booked a double room with breakfast and dinner. Upon arrival, we discovered that the restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riesst
h0422, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport France, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Geneva Airport We were unable to identify your reservation through your comments, however, the work of our restaurant has been announced since September 2016, and was clearly indicated in all booking confirmations. During the course of the work, an alternative restoration solution...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for several days. The rooms are spaciously appointed with a double bed and a sofa bed, and have all the amenities for a comfortable stay. The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. Definitely a place to stay at!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hassan A
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Have been at this Geneva Aeroport Novotel several times since many years. Good location, practical and clean. The hotel is again upgrading its restaurant and bar area, and I feel that the interim arrangements for breakfast and dining could have been done somewhat better. Interesting to see the result next time I pass through

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnulf T
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport France, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Geneve Airport. Our catering facilities are currently under construction until December 15th. We apologize for the inconvenience. A temporary breakfast solution is in place, and we are aware that it is not perfect. We will be delighted to let you discover our new...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Convenient shuttle service to the Geneva Airport. You can call on arrival to check times. Rooms are basic plus but fine for an overnight stay. Lounge/bar area is pretty small. Front desk is very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cgny1fwd
Joel B, Directeur général at Novotel Geneve Aeroport France, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Geneve Airport. Your satisfaction is our best reward. To satisfy you, our restaurants are currently under construction and the lounge bar area will be doubled at the end of the works scheduled for December 15th. Thank you for your loyalty and hope to...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferney-Voltaire
0.4 mi away
Campanile Geneve - Aeroport/Palexpo
1.2 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
1.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Novotel Ferney-Voltaire Geneve Aeroport is located in France, 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the heart of Geneva. This 4-star hotel is ideal for both business trips (CERN, UN, UNHCR) and vacations in the Geneva region as a couple or with family (Jura, Mont Blanc, Lake Geneva, Voltaire's chateau). This hotel has a restaurant with terrace, outdoor swimming pool, garden, bar and 4 meeting rooms, as well as a shuttle service to Geneva International Airport and Palexpo/Arena from 6:30 am to 10:30 pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Geneve Aeroport France

Address: Chemin des Trois Noyers, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Ferney-Voltaire
Price Range: £80 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Geneve Aeroport France 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Geneve Aeroport France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Geneve Aeroport Hotel Ferney-Voltaire
Novotel Ferney Voltaire
Ferney-Voltaire Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Geneve Aeroport France staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Geneve Aeroport France staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so might want to ask for ground floor room if lots of bags”
 of 5 bubbles Jauda, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in Geneva. It will cost you an arm and a leg to get over the border”
 of 5 bubbles murphers, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no room is a good room”
 of 5 bubbles b0lence, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay on the garden side of the building for best quietness, and at the far end of the hall from the reception”
 of 5 bubbles 217martinw, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“no elevator, you have to carry your luggage to 1 level up, no help provided”
 of 5 bubbles avncen, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5