Residence La Reserve
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Residence La Reserve

Traveller (75)
Chambre
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#2 of 8 hotels in Ferney-Voltaire
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Ferney-Voltaire, Residence La Reserve is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Residence La Reserve makes it easy to enjoy the best of Ferney-Voltaire.

Rooms at Residence La Reserve Hotel provide a refrigerator, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Residence La Reserve Hotel guests have access to room service. You can also enjoy a pool and breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Residence La Reserve Hotel.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Residence La Reserve Hotel is conveniently located near Mamma Trattoria, Goodtaste Goodies, and R du Sud.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an architectural building, such as Chateau de Voltaire.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Residence La Reserve is sure to make your visit to Ferney-Voltaire one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Hammam
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

1 Avenue du Jura, 01210 Ferney-Voltaire France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Geneva Airport
Chambery Airport
318Reviews7Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 122
  • 45
  • 36
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KarachiDAL wrote a review Jan 2020
Karachi, Pakistan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for three nights and chose Ferney rather than Geneva as it is about half the price for everything and a pleasant place. The Hotel could do with refurbishing and the service and hygiene standards are French not Swiss. Its location near to Carefour and the bus stop for 66 to the Airport and F to Geneva make it a suitable base for visiting the area even without a car. OK but we will probably try somewhere else in Ferney next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We chose a larger room so we could prepare and eat breakfast in it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, M. Parent, General Manager at Residence La Reserve
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Karachidal, We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Résidence La Réserve. We are delighted to hear that our location was ideal for you to explore the area. We have duly noted your comments in relation to our establishment and will use them for any future improvements. We hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ayeletweiss10 wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel, in an excellent location, close to the airport, a supermarket, restaurants, even a cinema...we stayed one night before their flight, we were greeted with a smile and given the room 3 hours ahead of time. The children enjoyed the heated pool and the spacious room that is suitable for the family.
In a fully equipped kitchenette room, you can cook in it and there is even a dishwasher! Full value for the price. Highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be excellent, with close proximity to the airport, supermarket, restaurants, and a cinema. It's great to know that our friendly staff made a positive impression and that you appreciated the early check-in. We are also pleased that your children enjoyed the heated pool and that you found the spacious, well-equipped room suitable for your family. Thank you for highlighting the fully equipped kitchenette, complete with a dishwasher, and for recognizing the good value we offer. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin M wrote a review Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel near to a nice village. Staff in the hotel are very friendly and speak a number of languages. The hotel represents good value for money, for the price you get a good sized room, with a very nice pool and bar area. Many of the rooms are fitted out for self catering, but I would recommend using the hotel for buffet breakfast or snacks and use the village for meals as there are many nice restuarants and bistros in the village.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 23 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the review of your stay. We do our best to ensure the total comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, and it is quite rewarding to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are glad that your room met all of your expectations and we appreciate your mention of our extensive breakfast buffet. Your kind comments encourage us to constantly improve our performance. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mlarui7 wrote a review Apr 2023
Honiara, Solomon Islands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Residence La Reserve is excellent of course. The reception is very welcoming and public relations is excellent. The room is always clean and items are never removed wherever they are left in the room. The cooking facility motivates me to prepare my own food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 13 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. Your positive feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k0nigsberg wrote a review Jun 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I always stay at this hotel and have a very nice time, everyone is friendly and accommodating. The gym and swimming pool area are very good facilities and makes one's stay very relaxing. I wish they received the restaurant as a full restaurant with a Chef. My only serious issue is that the Wifi is not very reliable, it works well in some rooms and is very unstable in others. This needs to be fixed! it's not possible in this day and age to have bad Wifi in a hotel. PLEASE fix this
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 7 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us and appreciate our friendly and accommodating team. It's great to know that our gym and swimming pool facilities contribute to a relaxing experience for you. However, we understand your concern regarding the WiFi stability in some rooms. We assure you that we are working on improving our WiFi connectivity to provide a seamless experience for all our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peterkelemen wrote a review Jul 2022
Zurich, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
(Room 224, "One-Bedroom Apartment")
Great place to stay with family during trips to the region. The apartment has a simple but effective layout, with a balcony running along the entire length and access from both the living room and bedroom. Kitchen is small but very usable, has an elevated bar serving as a table. The pool is fantastic during summer months.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our dedicated team who do work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. Every member of our team enjoys catering to your needs as much as you enjoy your stay. We all look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irwan Shahrezza M wrote a review Nov 2021
Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
La Reserve is located just beside the bus line, giving ease of access to both Gex and Geneva. It has all the facilities needed for short or longterm stay and is very comfortable. I have stayed here either alone or with family members and we have all enjoyed our stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Residence La Reserve
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome a returning guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and found your accommodation had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We are also glad our convenient location with easy access to transport option was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlicht340319 wrote a review Feb 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with you 01-02 Fev 2024. I have stayed with you before, the last time was August 2023. Always things have been fine. This time they were not. I told all this to the Reception on check out. Now I will put it in writing.

1/ The reservation website (new) is very slow and difficult to use. After 30 minutes, I just gave up and did it through Booking.com

2/ The room Ch. 114 had a very stale stagnant air odor. I had to keep the window open all night (in winter). I was too exhausted to change rooms and I had 2 work video conference calls in the evening on which I had to focus.

3/ The clothes hangers were broken so no place to hang jackets. If you just had normal hangers vs these stupid anti-theft ones, there never would have been a problem.

4/ About 30% of the TV stations did not work. It is odd that Arab and Chinese news can be received, but the BBC World has no signal?! In a 4 star hotel, catering to international guests, in a diplomatic city in the middle of 2 regional wars, it is important to receive what is still the most trusted news in the world. Absurd.

5/ Finally I have been bothered over 10 times with email about payment. I telephoned the office who then said all was fine (see below).

Too many things are not working smoothly at all since the refurbishment. It was not 1 or 2 things - it was 5. It is much better now at the M3 Residence a few hundred meters from you. It is unacceptable in a 4 star hotel.. These are not little things. They were never a problem in the past.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 8 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for this review about your recent stay. We are pleased that our central location and the friendliness of our team continue to meet your expectations. It's also gratifying to know that you found our service satisfactory and that the sleep quality was to your liking. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered, including the reservation website difficulties, the room odour, broken hangers, TV signal problems, and the payment emails. We are always working on improving our guests' experiences and appreciate your bringing these matters to our attention. As for the TV channels, we ensure a wide variety is available, though some restrictions are beyond our control. Our maintenance team is dedicated to the upkeep and comfort of our accommodations, and your comments will be reviewed as we continue our discussions regarding renovations. We hope we can welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E M wrote a review Nov 2020
Brussels, Belgium
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay, old fashioned rooms, misleading suggestion of ‘mountain view’ room when the window was small (also natural light limited). Overpriced for what it was. Obligation to use 200 characters but no more to say.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, M. Parent, General Manager at Residence La Reserve
Responded 9 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet your expectations as your comfort and satisfaction are top priorities. We regret that your room did not entirely meet expectations and will be taking your comments into consideration. We are sorry you didn't make us aware of your concerns while on-site so that we may have tried to find a more suitable room for you. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralff wrote a review Nov 2022
Washington, DC
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good front desk service. Free parking. The property is in need of refurbishment. Old and tired. Breakfast buffet is 15 Euro p/p. Rooms facing the traffic circle may be loud. Road construction underway. Quick and easy trip to GVA.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Residence La Reserve
Responded 28 Nov 2022
Dear Ralff, Thank you for your review. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding and your kind comments about our team are appreciated. We work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. While we would like to believe that we offer all the necessary modern amenities, we have noted your feedback. We understand that from time to time things do need to be replaced and refurbished and so do carry out maintenance whenever necessary. We hope to welcome you again in the future. All the best. M. Parent, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adventure37325952919 asked a question Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
I want to book please where exactly about this Hotel
Answer from Frédéric P
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello sir, please call us at this number : 04 50 40 30 20 or, you can have all informations on our site, thank you Regards,
Mississauga, Canada62 contributions19 helpful votes
Is it located in Ferney-Voltaire, France. There is a Swiss bus stop in front of the hotel that goes into Geneva. Very efficient.
mods85 asked a question Apr 2017
Haworth, United Kingdom72 contributions31 helpful votes
Hi will the pool be open in april?? And also is there supermarkets, grocery stores close by?
Answer from Joetheharp
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom19 contributions17 helpful votes
Hi - don't know about the pool, but there is an absolutely humungous hypermarket in walking distance from the hotel that supplies anything you could possibly require, including the means to cook food yourself (the room I stayed in had a rudimentary self-catering facility). Can't remember the name of the shop, but the hotel staff will be able to help. Don't forget you will need FRENCH money (i.e. Euros) for this - not Swiss Francs, as the hotel is in France, even though you may be staying there - as I was - for its nearness to Geneva. Hope that helps.
KarachiDAL wrote a tip Jan 2020
Karachi, Pakistan59 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We chose a larger room so we could prepare and eat breakfast in it."
Read full review
Roderick Munn wrote a tip Dec 2019
Falkirk, United Kingdom32 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is the first time we have stayed so I can only say the apartment was amazing."
Read full review
Nicky Murphy wrote a tip Mar 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in another hotel"
Read full review
jcdeveloper wrote a tip Dec 2018
Jersey City, New Jersey119 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room that is not facing the roundabout. They are little noisier than the ones facing the village"
Read full review
Anthony O wrote a tip Jan 2018
Sydney57 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Southside rooms overlooking the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ferney-Voltaire area.
PRICE RANGE
£93 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence la reserve hotel ferney-voltaire, residence la reserve ferney voltaire
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesAinFerney-Voltaire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE LA RESERVE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence La Reserve
Which popular attractions are close to Residence La Reserve?
Nearby attractions include Cinéma Voltaire (0.2 miles), Maison Saint-pierre (0.2 miles), and Théâtre Micromégas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence La Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Residence La Reserve?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence La Reserve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence La Reserve?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence La Reserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Trattoria, L'Azzurra, and China Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence La Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Residence La Reserve located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Ferney-Voltaire.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence La Reserve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence La Reserve?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence La Reserve?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
All Ferney-Voltaire HotelsFerney-Voltaire Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ferney-VoltaireHotels near Residence La Reserve
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire