We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel l'Alpage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I find some of the negative comments below a tad strange so I am hoping we are talking about the same hotel. I arrived after midnight and had the sense to inform them that this might well be the case. I was emailed the code for the door and my room number. Got there, entered the number and there on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank McParkers
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We took 75 students aged 13 to 18 here on a ski trip with Equity Ski. The hotel is clean warm and the food and service are very good. The boot room is too small and the skis don't fit in the racks but we overcame this by keeping the skis on our buses. There is nothing much to do... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paulrock
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I stayed here with my school in February 2015 for six days on a ski trip and it was AWFUL! I have never felt SO unwelcome in any hotel I have ever stayed in. I understand we were a large group, but we all made an effort to be respectful and polite to the employees of the hotel - however... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izzy B
acouty, Gérant at Hotel l'Alpage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, je vient de lire votre avis et il me semble qu'il manque une information, vous avez 13 ans et... More 

Travellers are raving about these La Chapelle-D'Abondance hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Returned again this year for our ski trip. Nice hotel, with evidence of further improvements. Great location for the lifts, the bus, access to the village and the supermarket. Unobtrusive staff with a quiet and gentle atmosphere. We'll be back next year! Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank MRBSIXTYSIX
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had the unfortunate experience of staying here with my ski club. None of us had showers in our rooms...that's right...NO SHOWERS! There is a hand-held sprayer and a tub--no shower curtain or doors, so the water goes everywhere. My dog groomer has a better setup than the bathrooms in this hotel!! Worse yet...there was NO hot water. What trickled... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Christa C
acouty, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Alpage, responded to this review
Google Translation

je voudrais juste apporté une précision sur votre groupe, vous avez déranger l'ensemble des client de l'hôtel a cause du... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We had made a reservation to stay here for twelve nights half board whilst undertaking an instructors course. Unfortunately three days before arrival and post a fall, a dislocated shoulder meant that we had to cancel our stay. Rather foolishly but we were asked to do so, we had paid in full upfront. The owner / proprietor could not have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
acouty, Gérant at Hotel l'Alpage, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour je comprend que vous soyez déçu mais sur le séjour on vous à déjà offert 2 nuitée et suite... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here 3 nights with our ski club (32 people). We had the smallest room for 3 people when larger rooms only had 2. We were only given 2 bath towels so one of us had to use a hand towel. There is no shower, only a tub with no doors or curtain and a hand held sprayer. Be careful... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank miler100
acouty, Propriétaire at Hotel l'Alpage, responded to this review
Google Translation

voici une belle déclaration mais quelque peut incomplète, en effet votre groupe de 36 personnes est arrivée avec 2 personnes... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Despite being a bit nervous due to some of the negative reviews, we had a great weekend here. The breakfast were much better than expected - heaps of choice, good quality and plenty of it even at a relatively late hour. The manager was very helpful and gave us good advice - he is a bit nervous in english though,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mondialer
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed here on a group ski trip and I have to say, this was my first time in a hotel in France. I'm from America and recently moved here, so my review may be a bit biased. The rooms were a bit different than what we're used to, various beds in the room which I assume are for kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank HollyHW
Love2ski
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed during the ski season. Rooms were rather on the small side, clean but dated considering the price. Bathroom in need of renovation. Walls very thin- could hear all of next door's activities- even at 2am! We only ate in the restaurant once and that was mediocre- priced quite heavily yet didn't live up to expectations. The hotel's manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L0ve2ski

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-D'Abondance
1.3 mi away
Les Gentianettes Hotel
Les Gentianettes Hotel
#3 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Chabi
Hotel Le Chabi
#4 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Les Cornettes
Hotel Les Cornettes
#2 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Fleur de Neige
Hotel Fleur de Neige
#2 of 18 in Chatel
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ensoleille
L'Ensoleille
#1 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esprit Montagne
Hotel Esprit Montagne
#5 of 6 in La Chapelle-D'Abondance
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Hotel l'Alpage

Address: les Thoules, 74360 La Chapelle-D'Abondance, Abondance, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Abondance > La Chapelle-D'Abondance
Price Range: £108 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Alpage 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel l'Alpage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Alpage France/Haute-Savoie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel l'Alpage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the front with the balconies, highest level (room 17) were spacious and had a nice view.”
  • Room, cute painting and stencils around the hotel
  • Room and multi beds
  • view from room at night
 of 5 bubbles HollyHW, 7 Feb 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay