Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva

Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#5 of 46 lodges in Tignes
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
French
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Indoor pool
Full body massage
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Sofa
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

ZAC des Boisses, 73320 Tignes France
Name/address in local language
497Reviews19Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 273
  • 136
  • 44
  • 22
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Helen d wrote a review Jan 2023
Slimbridge, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a family holiday with my husband, and our two children (5yr old and an 8yr old). The apartment was a perfect size for us, it could sleep six by pulling out the sofa but much better just to only have the four of us. The two separate bedrooms, and separate shower and bathroom worked well. A few little bits of damage to the apartment (broken curtain poll, a few light bulbs out) but generally it felt clean and modern and well designed. The building its self is massive, it took us a while to work out which staircase or lift or level we needed to find the boot room, swimming pool etc! The lifts are very slow so we mainly used the stairs and it was a bit of a workout in the mornings! The boot room is a perfect set up with individual heated lockers, access straight onto the slopes and access to the ski shop, couldn't be easier. The swimming pool was a lovely place to relax, it was clean and modern but the water was a little cold, although the kids didn't care. All the staff were helpful and friendly especially the child care staff, they were so wonderful to the kids and put on a number of activities for them. The location is quiet which suited us but it was only a short walk to the bus stop to get the free bus to the higher villages (and cheaper shops). Anyone staying here doing self catering to try and save money needs to be aware that the only food shop in the village (a Spar) is like a mini Harrods!!! It sells live lobster and crabs, and £300 bottles of Champaign (to give an idea of the sort of produce you'll find). It was interesting to look around but the prices were nuts so we made the bus ride to Le Lac, where the Carrefour had more sensible products and prices, but this took a while to do.
On the whole the accommodation was fantastic and made the holiday, I would definitely return again in the future but will pack some tins of beans and cupasoups!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We booked this holiday through Crystal Ski and they were a great tour operator.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team mmv, Marketing at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded 23 Jan 2023
Cher 725helend, Merci pour votre commentaire qui nous fait chaud au cœur. Nous avons hâte de vous retrouver pour redécouvrir l’expérience MMV. À très vite chez MMV ! La Team MMV
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaurenMarie1103 wrote a review Mar 2023
Melksham, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a two bedroom comfort apartment which had lovely views over the mountains.

The apartment was clean and comfortable during our stay, we had two bedrooms and the hotel kindly arranged for both rooms to be double beds as per our request prior to arrival.

One bedroom had an en-suite shower room and the other bedroom had a bathroom just next door to it. Neither of these bath/shower rooms had a toilet within however. The only toilet within the apartment was situated next to the kitchen which we did find a little uncomfortable.

We did also find that our upstairs neighbours were rather noisy, it sounded like they were walking in their ski boots all day and night.

The ski in/out facilities were fantastic, especially if you are a beginner as you can access the beginners slopes very easily. If you are more advanced, a gondola is located here too to enable you to reach the advanced slopes.

The location of this hotel is within Tignes 1800, we did find this to be a very quiet area with nothing really to do. The local Spar supermarket was very expensive for even just the basics. Unfortunately we also found it extremely difficult to get around in the evenings and only managed to reach another town via a bus and a taxi ride (€35 for 10 minute route). We had trouble booking taxis however the hotel was able to arrange taxis for us.

We did dine in the restaurant on one night, the food was good but the atmosphere was not quite there. The lighting was extremely bright and the music appeared to be a staff members playlist which was not suitable for a restaurant.

Staff were very friendly and would always say hello.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team mmv, Marketing at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded 15 Mar 2023
Cher Daydream55885128281, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire positif. Nous prenons en compte vos commentaires et nous excusons pour la gêne occasionnée. Nous avons hâte de vous retrouver pour vos prochaines vacances au sein de l’un de nos Clubs ! À très vite chez MMV ! La Team MMV
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruby wrote a review 16 May
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very noisy and very far away from the main resort in tignes.

If you want to do any kind of apres i wouldnt recommend staying here as you the buses are only ever 2 hours later on in the evening, we ended up waiting a very long time in the freezing cold and snow waiting for a bus to get home as there were no taxi's.

The rooms come with absolutely no extras no washing up liquids sponges or even toilet roll.

There is no boot room for skis and boots so room gets very wet and damp.

Rooms were very clean however and the spa was a nice addition but you do have to pay if you go after 4pm which i wasnt expecting.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team mmv, Marketing at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded yesterday
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found our rooms clean. Each apartment is equipped with a cleaning kit including a sponge, washing-up liquid and dishwasher tablets. We're also delighted that you enjoyed our spa, but there is a charge for this service after 4pm. We look forward to seeing you again soon, so that you can rediscover the Club MMV experience. We hope to see you soon! The MMV Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen0740 wrote a review Jan 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom6 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, lovely views, good ski in ski out BUT thats were it ends... upon arriving the hotel looked nice arrived at 3.30pm and were made to wait till after 5pm not the best start after such a long day. Hired our skis from the shop located at the hotel and this was excellent as well as the boot/ski lockers.The spa is nice but you have to be in before 4pm, REALLY when your out skiing and then when we did get back in time we were confronted by a naked man in the spa this was disgusting and we tried to reported it to staff but poor english did not help the situation. The worst thing about this hotel are the rooms, booked a 3 bedroom apartment that sleeps 8. The apartment contained 2 bathrooms and neither have a toilet in them, the only toilet was in the passage and it had no sink to wash your hands or an extractor fan this was totally unacceptable.. The rooms are very small and the sitting room area tiny with a settee that only sat 3 people. Very dark apartment with poor lighting and the noise from the apartment upstairs was something else you could hear everything, chairs being dragged constantly. One night they seemed to be having a party but with no 24 hr reception I had no one to complain too. The beds have the thinnest mattresses on them and the pillows are also very thin also, very poor quality. The only shop at the location was a Spar a few minutes walk away and this was an absolute joke 6 euro for 6 eggs, I have never seen such high prices better off paying for an extra suitcase and take shopping with you....Would not stay again and was very poor for what we paid...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: One toilet for 8 people
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from marie_mmv, Community Manager at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you think of our Club. We are sorry that your stay did not go smoothly. We hope that you will give us another chance to enjoy our services during your next stay in one of our 20 Alpine Clubs. Yours sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s0ph1e2014 wrote a review Apr 2020
Bournemouth, United Kingdom65 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked an apartment here for the Easter week of the 12th April. It cost 2200 euros.

We knew from the news etc that our holiday would be cancelled. From 15th March, I had tried e-mailing, phoning, twitter, Facebook, messenger and have left messages.
We have had no communication until yesterday, from mmv. No phone call, no letter, no reply.

They have only just yesterday sent us a generic email in French, stating no refunds. All that is offered is a voucher to use off of another booking next year. That may or may not exist if they go bankrupt in the meantime. There are no prices on their website for next year.
I think this violates the consumer act, it is 100% non- delivery of goods.
BA and hertz have refunded us as the flights are cancelled and the airport at Lyon is now closed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
avbyr wrote a review Apr 2023
Bohola, Ireland60 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel-great apartments and the ski shop is located on ground floor of hotel which is huge bonus as are the wonderful ski lockers in the ski Im/ out room. There’s a pool , sauna, spa which are free to guest before 4pm. Reception closed early only negative. Ask for the small starter pack for free cleaning equipment from reception.on the MMV app you can order your bread etc before 6pm the evening and collect it from reception the following morn. Spar shop only 5 min walk away but it’s very expensive. Free shuttle bus to Le Lac and Les Breviers. Great hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team mmv, Marketing at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded 11 Apr 2023
Cher avbyr, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié nos beaux appartements, notre magasin de ski et nos casiers à skis pratiques. Nous sommes en train de travailler pour améliorer notre disponibilité en réception. Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez utilisé notre application pour commander des produits de boulangerie. Merci d'avoir choisi MMV et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. La Team MMV
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agnieszka M wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It isn’t a ski in ski out hotel. The resort has been open for almost two weeks and so far no lifts or runs nearby are open despite copious amount of snow. To reach ski bus you need to walk up the hill on an icy road as there are no pedestrian paths. to get back you need to ski down that said road and pray you wont damage your skis or risk walking down the hill on icy road.

Reception is closed 12pm-4.30pm sunday to friday which was not communicated to us until the day pf arrival so we lost half day of skiing.

Heaters in ski lockers don't work so we ended up taking our boots to our room.

Breakfast is very poor. There's selection of coffees and teas, eggs that you need to cook yourself, jams, croissants, pain au chocolate and bread as well as two types of cereal, yogurts two types of cold meats (one of which was edible on day 1-3) and one type of cheese that were getting drier and drier each day.

Spa is free only until 4pm for 45 minutes. Its capacity is 12(!) and requires reservation. Otherwise is 13 euros per person for 45min.

Restaurant offers very limited menu (of mediocre quality) and operates within limited hours (not sure which ones as there is no notice)

There is no other business open early season at least with closest shop 15min away on a bus.

All that with resorts having a lot of runs closed for various competition and whatever being open very poorly prepared made it poor experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara C wrote a review Apr 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying at this hotel. It has is lovely and advertised a pool and spa facilities. Only down side is that you have to pay to enter the spa facilities at a cost of 13 euros per person after 4pm. I have tried to access the spa several times before 4pm but it’s always full!! I’ve also emailed the hotel with my comments and had no response. Very disappointing. The staff are simply not interested.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Cost and times of the spa area is unclear. No response from hotel when emailed my query
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Team mmv, Marketing at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear taracA2942OX, Thank you for your message and we are very sorry that some of our services did not meet your expectations. At MMV, we are doing everything we can to improve our service and provide a quality experience for our customers. We will pass on your comments to our dedicated departments in order to ensure that you are as satisfied as possible during your next stay. We hope to see you soon, The MMV Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinnie wrote a review Feb 2024
10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic time here. The apartment was modern and well-equipped, and we could ski in and ski out (end of Jan). The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

If you're looking for a full spa service note that this one has to be pre-booked and is only free after 16:00. Works fine if you know, could otherwise be a suprise.

We had some issues with the temperature in the room varying quite wildly during the night, but nother than that no issues.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul O wrote a review Dec 2023
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at MMV from the very helpful and friendly staff, the high standard of accommodation, fittings and equipment (both the apartment and ski lockers) to the excellent location. We had not realised the accommodation was “ski-in, ski-out” which was a nice surprise.
Thanks to another review, we brought extra bin bags and toilet roles, which came in useful.
Overall, highly rate our stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
obbleski wrote a tip Apr 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom66 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be put off by the walk to the bus stop. Make use of the various kids' clubs."
Read full review
sam wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception opening areas are not all day. Therefore check before."
Read full review
JG wrote a tip Apr 2024
United Kingdom3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring toilet rolls, sheets, towels as the ones in the apartment are awful, bin bags."
Read full review
39ivorf wrote a tip Jun 2023
East Sussex, United Kingdom21 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book parking in advance & put on snow chains before entering the village if there has been recent snowfall."
Read full review
Tara C wrote a tip Apr 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Cost and times of the spa area is unclear. No response from hotel when emailed my query "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tignes area.
PRICE RANGE
£78 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RÉSIDENCE CLUB MMV L'ALTAVIVA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Which popular attractions are close to Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Nearby attractions include Ultimate Snowsports Tignes (2.1 miles), Progression Ski & Snowboard School (4.3 miles), and Oxygene Ecole De Ski & Snowboard (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Conveniently located restaurants include Niurou steakhouse, Favela, and Mendikoa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tignes HotelsTignes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TignesHotels near Résidence Club MMV L'Altaviva
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire