Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva

Traveller (117)
Wardrobe and safe
Room & Suite (20)
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Videos (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#16 of 35 hotels in Tignes
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Near a direct cableway leading to the Grande Motte glacier, the chic and elegant Belambra Selection Club “Le Diva” is ideally located in the very heart of Tignes, the ultimate winter sports resort with over 300 kilometers of slopes. Beyond the guest rooms with views of the peaks of the Northern Alps, there are many relaxing après-ski options, such as the bar with fireplace or the BelaSpa with sauna and steam room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Ski rentals
Skiing
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Parking
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Val Claret Av. de la Grande Motte, 73320 Tignes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 93 out of 100
93
Citta Di Torino Airport
40.4 mi
See all flights
454Reviews33Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 122
  • 84
  • 35
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carve_the_Piste wrote a review Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom27 contributions41 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First time in this Belambra hotel and it was very good. As part of a Crystal ski package, we arrived late, Sebastian got us checked in quickly, showed us essential areas, then escorted us to our room. He then invited us to eat in the dining room. Our stay was for half board - the breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful. The evening meal of 3 courses- buffet starter, table service main course (from fixed 5 item menu) with a daily special 'plat du jour, a dessert buffet and wine is included. The dining room staff are all very friendly, courteous and happy to help, with special mention to Thomas.
The room was more than adequate, the right size, good storage, very comfortable beds, no worries with shower and water pressure and finally a balcony. Cleaned and towels changed during stay. Would we go back? Definitely! Would we recommend it to others? Absolutely. A really enjoyable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear Carve The, Thank you for this positive review of your stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that Sebastian's efficient check-in made a positive first impression and that you enjoyed the dining options provided. It's wonderful to know that the variety at breakfast and the three-course dinner met your expectations. Our staff, including Thomas, will be delighted to hear your kind words about their friendly and courteous service. We're also pleased that the room accommodations, including the comfortable beds and the balcony, contributed to a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PaulaO wrote a review Feb 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom7 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here now, just 3 days into our weeks trip. We stayed here before this hotel was belambra owned and it was really good, so we were very worried when we saw all the bad reviews. However, it is still good!! Our rooms is not huge, but it is clean and functional, cleaned every day, plenty of storage. The food is lovely with plenty of choice, lots of salads, lots of lovely cheese and there is a different theme every night. There is enough for our very fussy child to choose from, free wine with dinner for the parents and exceptionally friendly staff. The location is perfect, precision ski hire next door, sherpa supermarket 2 doors up and ski lifts about 2 mins walk away. I would stay again without hesitation! The one small thing is that the bath in our room needs re enamelled, we are shower people so that’s not an issue for us. No hesitation in recommending!! .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our convenient location that helped you to enjoy your day's skiing. Thank you for also mentioning the quality and selection of our dining options as well as the friendly and professional service provided by our team members. We do regret that aspects of your apartment and facilities were not entirely to your satisfaction and we have taken note of all your comments; it is only through feedback such as yours that we can maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. However, we are pleased that you appreciated our efficient layout and high standards. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chbones wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has many positives in my opinion and one major downside. The staff here were very good especially the bar staff who were excellent. The hotel is a little dated and is showing signs of wear and tear but this didn’t bother me in the slightest. My room was very comfortable although very small, be prepared to live out of your suitcase as there were no drawers and only a few hangers in the wardrobe. I was on the 5th floor and had to let the shower run for 10 minutes to get hot water...no big deal. The location of the hotel is very good and only a short walk to the lift, you can ski back to the ski room exit door depending on the route you take.
The major issue with the hotel was the food, for a nation that supposedly takes pride in its cuisine I was quite shocked as to how poor it was. Sloppy scrambled eggs, chewy bacon and a smoked sausage that repeated on you all day was the daily offering for cooked breakfast, quite awful I’m afraid. They had a granola that was quite nice but it ran out quickly and I never saw it refilled, I ate this for the rest of the week. At dinner and lunch the food was often cold and at times inedible, we were served raw chicken one night, I witnessed two people retching in the dining room after biting into it which did nothing for my appetite. We ate out a couple of nights as we couldn’t face eating there every night. They served unlimited wine with dinner but I’m afraid it was absolute gut rot, probably the worst wine I’ve ever had....EVER! They did sell bottled wine if you wanted to pay extra but I’m not sure of the cost or the quality as I didn’t try it.
I’ve read some other recent reviews from people who enjoyed the food, maybe these folks live on a diet of TV dinners and McDonalds or something. From my personal experience, everyone I spoke with during my stay complained about the food and it’s the only reason I would never stay there again....unless it improves of course.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Chbones, We appreciate the time you took to post this review. We are glad that you enjoyed our privileged location, conveniently close to the ski slopes. We regret that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations. We have noted all your comments and assure you that this feedback will be used to make necessary improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJ wrote a review Jan 2020
Cheshire, United Kingdom66 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed with Crystal Ski for Christmas 2020. The website said that most rooms had a view and balcony. Ours had neither really. We were on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel and could see other apartments and a ski lift. The snow was so deep that I thought it could block the window, so a slight disappointment. The main negative was that the room seemed dated and more importantly, it seemed dark. My partner has a eye issue which means he really struggles in low light so we had to ask for a table lamp at reception, which they did find. Just some extra modern lighting and a lick of white paint in these rooms would make a huge difference, because actually, other than that the room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Note that only liquid soap is provided as a toiletry. The room was warm and comfortable and had enough storage space and hooks for a ski holiday. The rooms at the front of the hotel with a balcony may have been much lighter.

Other than that I have no complaints. The food was fine. The staff were all really nice. I have never been to a ski hotel where there was an animation team and they worked really hard. There a stretching class every morning, yoga or stretching in the evening. There was lots of things for kids and some kind of entertainment if you want it. The Christmas Eve dinner was absolutely lovely and all the christmassy things the team did made for a lovely evening.

The boot room is good because a locker is allocated per room and its big enough for 2 sets of skis, snowboards, boots and other stuff,

The hotel is directly facing the Tichot lift and there is a little supermarket underneath.

The village of Val Claret is just above the hotel via a lift up to the street.

We have stayed in Val D'Isere before at Christmas and I though Val Claret was as pleasant. I would definitely go again.

I have seen some ski weeks at Le Diva for £1500 each for Feb 2020. I have to say that we paid just under £800 for Christmas week and had no complaints. I would have been a bit disappointed in our room etc for £1500, which I think is a bit steep for that hotel. For the right price its great though.

The main thing for me was how pleasant and friendly the hotel was. I have stayed in plenty of other ski hotels at Christmas in France where we did not feel so welcome. There were more french people in the hotel than English and that was really nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Have a room high up, at the front of the hotel and with a balcony for more light and a view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear Jules, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that our team members and service met your needs and expectations. We are so glad to hear that you liked all the special touches; we try to think of things that will make each stay a better experience for our guests. Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments and will take steps to upgrade our facilities in future. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best New Year wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJ wrote a review Apr 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom66 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just stayed at this hotel for the second time for a snowboarding holiday. Stayed Christmas 2019 and March 2022. We paid around £850 for a week HB per person this time. I like the hotel and feel very relaxed there. Had I paid much more I might be complaining more about certain things though. The hotel is a very decent mid range hotel, but not perfect.

Main observation (both stays) is that the rooms are basic and quite dark. I always say that if a place is clean, has good beds and decent food it works for me. However, the beds in the rooms are awful. As a couple we had two narrow single beds and the mattresses were thin and unsupportive. There was one lightweight, poor quality duvet on each bed. I ended up asking for an extra pillow and an extra blanket because I was cold at night, but I still slept really badly all week. The beds might be ok for a 7 stone teenager, but for adults, they were inadequate. Other than that the rooms were ok. Hot water, bath, shower, free safe, hooks and enough storage.

We didn't experience the awful noise that some reviewers talk about. We could hear music until 10pm on the 4th floor and that was all.

The food is buffet style. Main issue is that dinner is run from 7-8.30pm and it doesn't seem enough for the number of guests. A couple of times we struggled to find a table. Too many people to serve in that time and a couple of times some of the main courses ran out. However, we felt the food was fine for what we paid. Not gourmet, but definitely acceptable and varied.

There is a good boot room which has a locker per room, which stops the scramble that you see in some boot rooms.

There is a sauna, steam room and gym.

There is a bar at the hotel and the staff team do put on some entertainment. The staff are really friendly at this hotel and extremely helpful. Personally I think it is this that makes this hotel. There is just a lovely atmosphere.

The hotel has a brilliant location with access to various lifts, including the funicular for the Grande Motte glacier and easy access to Val D'Isere area via the Tufs lift which can be reached via a lift behind the hotel.

For the right price I would stay at this hotel again. I wouldn't pay much more though, simply because of the awful beds. New mattresses and cosy bedding needed!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear Jules, Thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. Firstly, we are very pleased that you chose to return to stay with us and that you really enjoyed our location with our proximity to the slopes. However, we regret that your room didn't meet all your expectations. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments and we will take this into consideration for the future. Thank you for letting us know that you had a pleasant dining experience with us. We take pride in the large variety of quality options that we offer, and it is rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We all hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on another occasion or in another of our 58 holiday clubs in France. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Botzarelli wrote a review Feb 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My son (15) and I spent a week here. The room was clean, warm and comfortable with plenty of storage space as well as pegs for hanging wet ski gear. Our room was on the 5th floor and had good views of the Les Lanches and Tichot lifts so it was possible to time leaving in the morning to avoid the queues. The ski lockers are large and each have good boot warmers and electronic key codes rather than fiddly padlocks.

The hotel is ski in and a short walk to ski out so very handy. As is the Sherpa supermarket downstairs and the ski hire next door. The hotel is ideally placed for accessing both the Tignes pistes and to get over to Val d’Isere.

Meals are buffets with a single main dish (eg steak hache at dinner, pain perdu, pancakes at breakfast) cooked fresh in front of you. Quality was good with hot and cold options though later in the service food under the heat lamps was a bit dried out. Water, juice and coffee from machines at breakfast. Surprisingly palatable unlimited wine (from a machine) at dinner. Lunch and dinner were by tickets you could use for either which gave good flexibility. Raclette was available by pre-booking.

Service was very friendly and fast- when we arrived the flush on our toilet was broken and the maintenance man actually beat me to my room getting back from reception and fixed it immediately.

The wifi was reasonably priced at €20 for 5 devices for a week and fast enough to stream video. The in-room tv had an hdmi port to put a Fire Stick into but a rather small screen.

The only real downsides are that it is a little walk to the bars and restaurants in Val Claret centre and the Irish pub downstairs was uncharacteristically quiet and unappealing so not the best hotel for apres ski (though the nearby Cocorico by the ski lifts was lively).

I’d definitely recommend La Diva for a family ski holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 2 Mar 2022
Dear Marianne, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about your stay at our club. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location perfect for your requirements. We do have numerous dining options available to our guests, and our team are happy to assist with reservations and recommendations. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again in one of our clubs. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AutyWilson wrote a review Apr 2022
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom18 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location is amazing - its literally a few minutes walks to the lifts, and at the end of the day you can literally ski to the door of locker room - this is a great help as it has a door leading straight outside making the whole getting your skis on etc much easier.
The hotel itself is quite tired, the rooms are satisfactory but not as shown in the pictures on the website. They also need cleaning more throughly our bath wasn't very clean. The food isn't bad reflective of the price, as we were a bigger party the dinner staff also reserved us a table which was really helpful, the dinner staff were very courteous and work very hard.
On arriving at the hotel we were told we only had one room, the rooms where booked as one reservation but held under our different surnames, which was identified by them. The manager had to be called as they told us we only had one room, he arrived and investigated and then proceeded to be quite agreesive, thrusting the computer screen in our faces to say only one room was booked. Luckily the receptionist thought to check the email address and found both our rooms, he was extremely apologetic and sorted the situtation (but we didn't get a apology from the manager, I found the who situation very upsetting in how he managed it)!! The other receptionist were great all week, just not sure how a manager can treat people so rudely.
We would book this hotel again just for the location and resonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 29 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time by our pool. We are however sorry to read that not everything about your stay met your expectations. Please do not hesitate in making us aware of any issues or concerns during your visit so that we may have these promptly addressed. Nevertheless, we appreciate your kind mention of our team members who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, I am allergic to alcohol and when I asked the restaurant manager if I could have a fruit juice with my meal instead of wine, which was paid for as part of the package, I was just told no I could have water. If someone has an allergy to other food groups for example, they are a coeliac or Gluten free other food options are made available. This was discriminatory in all regards.

Most of the food was bland and had no real taste, I never thought the colour beige could feature so much and be given a flavour. The so-called hot food was only ever lukewarm and in many cases under cooked.

The hot food at breakfast was only watery scrambled eggs (might have been powered egg), and streaky bacon, dripping in fat.

We were a party of 32 and all we asked that at dinner time we all sit on tables next to each other, this was not done on a few occasions. Also, the lay out of the restaurant meant you couldn’t get in and out of your place easily to get food, drink etc, and the waiting staff couldn’t clear the tables easily.

We arrived at the hotel at about 2pm and were told that we couldn’t get into our rooms until 5pm. Although we were given a place to leave our luggage, we were told it was not secure, we did not know if the hotel would take responsibility if any luggage went missing. Not what you want after having to be up at 2am in the morning for traveling.

Although the boot room had lockers for our skis/boots etc, one per hotel room which was amazing; there was only one small bench for sitting down to put ski boots on. Not great for a hotel that has 194 rooms holding between 2 and 5 people.

On a good point the access to the slopes, shops, bars etc was very good. The hotel room was the best we have ever stayed in space wise on a ski trip, and we had room to move and store/dry wet ski clothing. But this does not make up for the appalling food and disingenuous service.

I am only giving this 1 star as I can’t give less.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: eat out if you have to use this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Dear Sarah, We are pleased that you enjoyed our location with our proximity to the slopes. Moreover, it is a pleasure to know that you found our spacious rooms exceeded your expectations. However, we are sorry your dining experience hasn't been fully satisfying and have taken good note of your remarks to be reviewed with our chef and the relevant manager. We urge our guests to share any issues with the temperature of the dishes while in the restaurant so that we may deal with matters immediately. Furthermore, we do propose an early check-in service if requested prior to arrival for a small supplement as well as a late checkout, depending on availability. Please contact our team for more information. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you for a future stay or in another of our 58 holiday clubs in France. Best regards, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare M wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through Crystal for Feb half term. Having read several reviews I wasn't looking forward to various aspects of the hotel but was overall pleasantly surprised. On checking in we were given keys to an already occupied room. Reception staff, after looking thoroughly confused for a few moments, gave us an upgrade. The rooms are adequately sized but there is minimal storage space for empty luggage, we were a party of 3 and one bag had to be stored on our thankfully dry balcony. The room was clean but house keeping varied from day to day: some days the bins were emptied, other days not, had to request toilet paper from Reception as it wasn't refilled that day but it was brought up to the room within 10 min, and when I reported that the loo seat was nearly falling off it was fixed promptly. Pillows were awful, thin & flat. The bar doesn't accept cash, when I asked for a particular drink they didn't sell (cider) I was told to go to the Irish bar downstairs instead - not helpful when you are in the bar for the Reps welcome meeting. The Irish bar was relatively quiet with little atmosphere, other than during a football match with 2 English teams. Breakfast - mainly continental, plenty of bread, pastries & cereals but hot options were boil your own eggs, watery scrambled eggs or limp, barely cooked bacon. Dinner options were varied with a meat & fish option each evening, as well as a salad bar, cheese and a range of desserts. Some desserts appeared two days running when they clearly didn't get eaten the first day, and there were a lot of custard/mousse-ish type things in pots. They made an effort on Valentine's Day with glasses of Cremant or juice as you entered and a red rose for the ladies. The last evening had a raclette dinner. Small gym and a steam room, 30 min sessions bookable at Reception. If there is a sauna it wasn't working during our stay. Wifi was free. Ski room is cramped, only one bench, but a door directly onto the side road, accessible via room key from outside, was useful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors may have a view of the mountain, lower floors now overlook a massive,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our club. We are delighted to read that you had a satisfying dining experience. However, we apologize for the experience you had upon check-in and will be addressing this matter with the reception team; please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. The opinions of our guests are always useful in helping us to identify areas in which we might better match our guests' expectations and have taken note of your comments to be considered. We would love to welcome you back to one of our other holiday clubs in the future. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James R wrote a review Apr 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms dirty and staff incredibly rude even suggested we had lied about rubbish being in the room.

Pictures do not show a new hotel being built in front of the hotel obstructing the view.

The music from the hotel bar goes on until the early hours which compliments the stone like beds. And absent sleep.

The ski locker room is small and poorly set out, and it seems that anyone can gain access to your locker by asking staff to open it. Our friends came down one morning to find all their snowboarding equipment had disappeared and was left overnight in a insecure luggage room.

However the food was absolutely amazing and credit where it’s due we couldn’t fault it. There is one gentlemen at reception, a younger bloke who was really attentive and friendly.

The location is also ideal and dispite other amenities being exaggerated (ie piste views) it is genuinely ski in-ski out and is close to local bars and restaurants.

All in all I would say avoid this hotel, unless you like spending good money on a sub-par service and 6 nights without sleep. No point complaining (again) during our stay as manager switches from perfect English to only speaking French whenever you have an issue. All in all a whopper.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our convenient location and the delicious food that we are proud to serve. We do, however, regret that your stay did not meet all your expectations. We sincerely apologise your room did not meet your expectations and regret you did not inform us at the time, as it would have been a pleasure to help you find one more suited to your requirements. We are concerned to read your comments concerning our team, please be assured we have taken note and will be sure to address this as soon as possible. While we would like to believe that the photos of our rooms online are accurate, we understand they may not be all the same. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit. Best wishes, Paul, Service Relation Clients Belambra
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lellypompom asked a question Feb 2022
Hereford, United Kingdom11 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi - can you recommend the best ski hire shop for this hotel? Thanks
Answer from Belambra Clubs
119 contributions
Hello, You will find an internal laundry in this club (paying) Regards Nathalie Customer Service
RobKent333 asked a question Oct 2019
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom20 contributions28 helpful votes
Hi Does anyone know if the hotel has dedicated parking please? If so, any idea of the charges? Thanks Rob
Mj L asked a question Jan 2019
Is there wifi in the room?
Answer from andysutherland2018
Barnet, United Kingdom24 contributions
Yes there is WiFi in the room, there is a free one that is adequate for most things such as email and web brousing, there is a faster one tat you have to pay for that would be need to live stream.
Philip D asked a question Jan 2018
Dublin, Ireland55 contributions46 helpful votes
Do they have childcare for under 2 year olds? If so, can anyone comment on it. Good/bad??
Answer from Guy004
Edinburgh, United Kingdom22 contributions36 helpful votes
Are there hair dryers in rooms? And is there something called a drinks package?
wifefourkidsandI wrote a tip Apr 2024
Horsham Uk109 contributions95 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book half board at time of booking you can’t upgrade later."
Read full review
Lynda G wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very convenient for Val Claret lift access"
Read full review
Dvrossi46 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Belfast, United Kingdom430 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat early"
Read full review
sarah wrote a tip Mar 2024
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel was particularly poor at managing allergies. If you have a severe allergy or allergy to a very commonly found food then avoid."
Read full review
Angela P wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just make sure you arrive at the restaurant early, to get a table. I’d say around 7pm."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tignes area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diva hotel tignes
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le Diva Hotel
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELAMBRA CLUBS & HOTELS - TIGNES, HOTEL LE DIVA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
What are some of the property amenities at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tignes HotelsTignes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TignesHotels near Belambra Clubs & Hotels - Tignes, Hotel Le Diva
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire