We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Came here in January for our second time skiing. Hotel was comfortable and clean with all the necessary items to cook with if you needed. We had a room that over looked the lifts of Tichots which was always great to wake up to. The hotel is ski in ski out with ski lifts very close. The hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justyn K
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for all this information. See you this winter

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We stayed in a two bed in April 16, a family of two adults and two children. This was a good size for us. Crystal Ski advertise it as max 6 - that would be a squeeze. The apartment was well equipped and of good quality. You are allowed to use to spa and pool at the Hotel Nevada, about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_PQ_2014
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thanks for your mail. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the Spa in the Névada. And congratulation for the Easter hunt for adults!

Kirkby Lonsdale
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Our second visit here, this time with our seven month old grandson. Really impressed with the quality of the baby equipment provided free of charge. High chair and cot both spotlessly clean. Borrowed a raclett for one evening which was fun and again clean. Apartments are spacious and access from the rear takes you directly onto a piste. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suew00
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Suew, Thanks for this great mail. TIt's true, the wiew for the front balconies are superb. Best regards. Steven

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Very pleasant apartments, very close to the Val Claret ski lifts. Like most similar apartments, the kitchen is fairly basic but the stove plus over/microwave is fine for basic cooking. Most apartments seem to have balconies but, obviously, the view varies. There is parking below the apartment with direct lift access. There is a good ski room but no provision...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkRaven
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your coments. I hope to see you soon in La Ferme du Val Claret.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas on a family ski holiday. The apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It is located just a short walk to the lifts, shops and restaurants and has use of the spa facilities in a nearby hotel. We had a lovely stay and highly reccomend La Ferme.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie B
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are thankful for having let your comment; it helps us to improve our service provision and the satisfaction of our clientele. I’m really happy you enjoyed your stay in Tignes and I’m going to transfer your comments at my team who will appreciate it.

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

The apartments are quite simple, but very well furnished and with all necessary amenities one might need. In the 6 person apartments however, there could be a little more seating space, so that 6 people could actually watch TV together. The internet is an issue. We had 2 log ins for 6 of us, and only 2 people could use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JelenaDjakovic
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your mail, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in La Ferme du Val Claret. i want to inform all our future guest that the jaccuzi is now working well. Best regards

Valleiry
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This residence does not worth 4 stars. The kitchen was not clean and we had to wash all the dishes. More importantly the sheets were stained. We asked for clean sheets and we got...stained sheets, again. We were supposed to be satisfied when the staff explained they were 'cleaned stain'. I was not aware of such concept. Finally the toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client, Nous avons bien pris note de vos remarques et vous remercions d'avoir partagé vos sentiments. Je tiens tout...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

7 adults Stayed in a 3 bed appt A7 at the back - good and bad points ( injured very early on in the holiday so spent much more time in the appartment than I normally would have, so little niggles turned into huge frustrations!) Good - Kitchen very well equipped - everything you could need - took advice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3wayphys
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback . The Ferme du Val Claret is really the good place to ski and enjoy the resort. We hope that your next experience with us will again be excellent. Kind Regards,

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good points: Have been to Tignes and Val many times in both Summer and Winter. Apartment excellent, great location, well equipped, large, nicest French apartment we ever stayed in. Receptionist Noelia very helpful, spas/pools in three sister properties worth visiting where staff are very welcoming. WIfi good some of the time. Towels, hairdryer, tea towels all supplied, as is shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dec0904
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear residant, Thanks for your mail and for the details and informations you share. I want to aplologize about the information meeting, i didn't realize you didn't speak french. Noelia inform me later about that. Since this date i always begin to ask if everybody speak french. Best regards Steven E

Piracicaba, SP
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Be ready to clean the room after check in . That was what I did because it was terrible! After the cleaning it was ok. Listen just ok. Good points: I had a nice montain view. You may order fresh bread for breakfast. Great market around the corner, ski in and out. Don't expect very much from staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEHM
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence la Ferme du Val Claret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher résident, Un grand merci pour votre retour, vos commentaires nous permettent toujours d'avancer au mieux vers une satisfaction clientèle...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 38 in Tignes
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#23 of 38 in Tignes
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vanoise
Hotel Vanoise
#5 of 38 in Tignes
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence CGH Le Nevada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcoming décor to help you to rediscover yourself, the maximum sunshine to help you to blossom, a quiet atmosphere to help you to recharge your batteries...If the Ferme du Val Claret has four sides, its to enable your natural leanings to emerge.With your family or friends, day and night, everyone can recreate the life style they want at the "Ferme"!In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence la Ferme du Val Claret

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: £162 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence la Ferme du Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Residence la Ferme du Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Ferme Du Val Claret Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence la Ferme du Val Claret staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence la Ferme du Val Claret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room before to take the keys”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippeR186, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I believe you can request a room when booking, but at a cost of €50! Front facing best.”
 of 5 bubbles Dec0904, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Roof bedrooms are newer and bigger. If not in the 5th floor ask for a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles DEHM, 8 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The room on the top floor has a sloped roof, so the ceilings are very low over the beds, my daughter loves it, but you might want to consider that if you are all adults..”
 of 5 bubbles HELENH115, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have best views”
  • Side view
 of 5 bubbles 1Downhiller, 19 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay