We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Club Med Tignes Val Claret

Show Prices
#7 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med Tignes Val Claret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med Tignes Val Claret
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first time staying at Tignes Val Claret and we were not disappointed! Stayed here with my family and we enjoyed every moment. The skiing was fantastic! So many runs for all abilities which are well maintained and supervised throughout. Some awesome snow parks which range from beginners to expert. When out on the slopes, always something new to discover....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location, huge variety of delicious tasty food, good wine list. Enthusiastic G.O.s making it fun, just a shame about the house keeping on our floor. Quite a list of things missed. However, we have rebooked already for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suden7
Tel Aviv
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were in the old building in single rooms. Very small rooms with a youth bed. I got the room at 16:00 after a flight and a three hour drive (even though it is accepted to get a hotel room until 15:00) No one bothered to apologize..... The ski pass on the first day did not work (Club Med did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomersi
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear tomersi, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Tignes Val Claret resort. I would like to assure you that your helpful comments will help us establish what improvements can be made to avoid...

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A perfectly located hotel, in the middle of the Tignes/Val d'Isere ski resorts. The best ski in-out I have come across. It's high altitude (2200 m) guarantees snow at the hotel door step. The hotel is located in the Val Claret village so easy to stroll around the village. This is one of the smallest Club Med hotels I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalahroud
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi Kalahroud, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at our Tignes Val Claret resort. We will make sure to transfer your kind comments to the resort staff! Hoping to welcome you again soon, Yours sincerely,

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

if you're expecting a romantic getaway and a 5 star pampering experience, go somewhere else. this is place is brilliant for good wholesome family fun. we were on a skiing schedule so we would go to our groups 8:30-12 and 14-16. in between we were so well taken care of. the resort is so generous, in food, drinks and staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi, We are delighted to learn that enjoyed your family holiday at Club Med Saint Tignes Val Claret. Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Yours sincerely,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this resort in Dec/January and had an overall good experience. I am a non-skier and there were not many activities for me to engage in despite being informed otherwise before the trip, but after I made this known, the chef du village Olivier made a big effort to make amends. Yarie was also great. The skiiers of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunnyrabbit123
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi Bunnyrabbit123, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Tignes Val Claret. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and that our GOs were able to provide alternatives to skiing! I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been 20 years with the Club and with its situation, this ought to be a gem. But the food was average and accommodation in the annexe cramped. My big concern was hygiene. Most people went down with a 24 hr stomach bug but there was no attention to hygiene by the staff.Toilet in public area not cleaned for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear David, I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Tignes Val Claret resort. I would like to assure you that your helpful comments have been forwarded to the resort to help establish what improvements can be made to avoid that matters such as the ones you experienced occur in future....

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last year we went to ClubMed Peisey Vallandry and it was great. Really. This year, Tignes Val Claret, for a change. Although the hotel is not as grand as the previous one (and we knew it), it was a pleasant surprise. Food and drinks of top quality, lovely bar etc (all inclusive - including hot chocolate with brandy before the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bia C
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Hi Bia C, We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay at Club Med Tignes Val Claret. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed every aspect of the resort. I would like to thank you for taking the time to put your comments in writing to us. We hope we...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We came to Club Med Tigns in January. This is our fourth year in a row with Club Med for our ski vacation. This club is something else. First of all the food selection is not as good as the other clubs (even less than the lower level ones). The staff all tough very friendly, not very effective. Lockers in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoozman
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Hello zoozman, We are happy to learn that our GOs were able to satisfy your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities during your stay at Club Med Tignes Val Claret . Nevertheless we are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with a few aspects of your holiday. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a very disappointing experience during our recent week long stay. On our arrival day, we and most of the other customers had to wait for up to 4/6 hours for our rooms to be ready. In a room for THREE, we were only provided with TWO sets of towels and toiletries. An extra set was considered as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T d
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Tignes Val Claret, responded to this review

Dear T d, We are very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with some aspects of your holiday. We truly regret that your stay at Club Med Tignes Val Claret was up to your previous experiences with us. I would like to thank you for your constructive criticism with regards to certain aspects of our Tignes Val Claret resort....

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#15 of 37 in Tignes
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#4 of 37 in Tignes
161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Village of Tignes Val Claret, nestled at an altitude of 2127 meters in the heart of an immaculate paradise, looks out over the magnificent surrounding massifs : Grande Motte, Grande Casse, Mont-Blanc and Grande-Sassiere. Devoted to skiing in winter and summer alike, it is one of the legendary resorts for all snow sports fanatics. The Village lets you explore its slalom, mogul runs and snow parks. After a day's intense skiing relax with a sauna, Turkish bath, stretching and Club Med Spa* ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med Tignes Val Claret

Address: Club Med Tignes rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: £400 - £891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Tignes Val Claret 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Tignes Val Claret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Tignes Val Claret Hotel Tignes
Tignes Club Med
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tignes
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#11 Family Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Med Tignes Val Claret staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med Tignes Val Claret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the mornings the lifts are busy so staying in lower floors allows use of the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Kalahroud, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The single rooms in the annexe are very small”
 of 5 bubbles davidcZ7382HA, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the end of the corridor tend to be quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles 543biac, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the slopes offer better views and are generally more quieter”
 of 5 bubbles johanprins, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not chose a room at the 1st and 2nd floor on the side of the teather.... too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles LionV2014, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5