We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Residence CGH Le Nevada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence CGH Le Nevada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to tignes for a week in the summer but the first at le Nevada . The facilities and location were excellent and the apartments were a good size, although for the 2 bedroom apartment there was only one bathroom whereas Cgh in tignes lac had an en suite plus extra bathroom. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot fr all this informatin, it's really important for us. Hope to see you son

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Nice apartment and nice resort, A little bit pricey for the summer season but service is definitely above average. I would recommend this place for any family visiting Tignes at summer. The swimming-pool is a plus with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre R
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre. thanks al lot for your mail. Hope to see you this winter!

France
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We come to Val Claret for a weeks ski stage and this has been by far the best apartments we have used, especially given that this year we had to accommodate a dog. We called the Residence to clarify a point before making the reservation via Booking.com and they offered better pricing and free parking. The apartment was very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thanks for all this important information. Hope to see you in Le Névada next year, the booking are open

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from the 19th to the 27th of March this year. We arrived early on Saturday morning after having no sleep on the snow train. We arrived with our rep from crystal ski who helped book us in and sort out our passes. We were all extremely exhausted and just wanted to get in our room as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte2000Ski
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear friends, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in Le Névada. I hope to see you soon in Tignes.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

As I currently sit here looking out over the mountains it's defo not the worst place to stay. Location is great for non skiers abit of a trek to the closet ski lift which is fine when your bright and breezy in the morning not so great when you come back after a hard day of it. It's in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopylou232
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share your opinion. Hope to see you soon in Tignes. Steven

Terrassa, Spain
Reviewed 22 March 2016

In a 6 people apartment only two wifi codes are given and each code can only be connected to a single device at the same time. If you want an extra code, it's 30€ for the week. We were forced to buy two extra codes, since we are foreign and we didn't have internet on our phones, plus if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judit P
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We can only give 2 Wifi code per apartment, if we give more, the speed will be really poor. I'm sory for that but the speed of the wifi in Tignes is really slow in general.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This place is totally over rated. Two keys only for a three bedroom apartment is laughable. There are no boot warmers on the property, and if you're a skier, I'm sure you can appreciate how wonderful it it to have a room with boot warmers overnight. Also we had a deck, but it was unusable as the staff never cleared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Canuck
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to share your opinion. We only give 2 keys per apartment. I already try more but in this case guests lost it more often. We are going to have soon more canels on the TV. Warmer boot are collectif for the moment in le Névada. Hope to see you il an other residence CGH. Best regards

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

If you want to have a lovely and relaxed for your ski holidays this is the place. We were 5 people in total and spent a week in Tigne Le Lac. As a starter the place is really clean and staff so friendly, apartment was comfortable and well equipped as well as the kitchen they handed a small kit for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molina E
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Molina, Thanks a lot for your mail. The position of le Névada is perfect, with restaurants, supermarkets and shops just near the residence. Hope to see you next year.

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

4 of us have just returned from a weeks holiday staying in a self catered apartment (which slept 4-6) in La Nevada. Tignes is a fantastic ski resort, with heaps of runs, efficient lifts/infrastructure and easy access to the Val d'isere area. The apartment was a good size for 4 (bit of a squire for many more) and included a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thanks a lot for your mail. All the team is really happy to read you. Espace Killy is a really great place to ski, with nice slopes on the glacier or between the forest. Hope to see you soon next year.

Chiddingfold, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

The apartments are terrific. Great location, well appointed and spacious (if you order an apartment for 6 to sleep a family of 4, as we did to ensure the kids had their own room). We've stayed in CGH apartments on numerous occasions and loved them. We'd happily come back to Tigne too but ONLY if we could guarantee the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
Stéven E, Gérant at Residence CGH Le Nevada, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gordon, Thanks a lot for your mail. The location of the Névada is great, in the middle of the resort, so, yes, i understand , some apartment could be noisy during the night. Please, when you book, if you want a quiet place, ask for the mountain view. We have 2/3 of our apartments at the oposit of...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#1 of 38 in Tignes
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Suites du Nevada - Maison Bouvier
0.2 mi away
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
Belambra Clubs - Le Diva
#23 of 38 in Tignes
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#4 of 38 in Tignes
171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence CGH Le Kalinda
0.3 mi away
Residence la Ferme du Val Claret
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In every apartments- Living with pullout sofa bed (2 single beds), television with satellite, phone, balcony- Fully equipped kitchen (4-burner ceramic hob, multi-function oven, hood, refrigerator, dishwasher, electric coffee-maker, kettle, mixer, pressure cooker and toaster)- Bathroom with bathtub, toilets, towel-drying radiator, hair dryer- Separate toilets or included in the bathroom.If you want to combine your passion for riding sports with being cosseted, then the Nevada résidence in the heart of Val Claret is a must for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence CGH Le Nevada

Address: rue du Val Claret, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: £208 - £447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence CGH Le Nevada 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence CGH Le Nevada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Cgh Le Nevada Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence CGH Le Nevada staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence CGH Le Nevada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th Floor apartment facing Val Claret shops - early morning sun, for afternoon ask for the side looking out towards the lake (above spa)”
 of 5 bubbles paulsE6255DA, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you need wifi, forget this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Canuck, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Both side of the apartments offers a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ardesi, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“C5 was great”
 of 5 bubbles lafamillee, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“run away from street side room... it will saveyou from a 5 to 6 am daily wake up”
 of 5 bubbles L8197CDricardos, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay